We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Luna Alpinus

Hotel website
Pinhal do Concelho - Acoteias, Albufeira 8200-593, Portugal
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Luna Alpinus
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

702 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    124
    288
    170
    82
    38
See reviews for
311
207
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (702)
  • Mar-May only
    (195)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (250)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (196)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Plympton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed in a 2 bed apartment all inclusive basis. Apartment was enormous - so spacious - kitchen area / 2 bathrooms / 2 bedrooms and living space. We are a family of 6 so space is essential and we were not disappointed ! The north pool is fabulous - despite travelling in august we always got sun loungers by the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Luna H, Manager at Luna Alpinus, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie G , Thank you for your comments. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay at Luna Alpinus. Looking forward to welcome you again at Luna Alpinus. Kind regards, Tiago Pais , General Manager More 

Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Food & drink very poor, worst AI I have ever stayed in, but u won't starve or get intoxicated no matter how much u drink. Juices at breakfast coloured water. White coffees in plastic cups, no coffee in restaurant after meals. 2 bed apartments had 2 bathrooms- good cleaners. Reception staff very helpful & sun loungers available most days. 20... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Luna H, Manager at Luna Alpinus, responded to this review

Dear MariaFLCork_Ireland, Thank you for your comment and for your comments. We have this gift that all criticism is constructive and that they serve for us to improve day after day without ever forgetting our main objective; Customers. I feel that some of the points that have to be improved relates (and have been), but hopefully they can be proven... More 

Travelers are raving about these Albufeira hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For 3 persones the apartment that we booked was big, confortable beds but nothing else to feel welcome.no tea or water in the room.poor breakfast ( english food only , no fruits at all , coffee had a strange taste )no free wifi in the room and as well very poor signal outside the room. Definitely not a 4 star... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luna H, Manager at Luna Alpinus, responded to this review

Dear Liliana H , Despite your disappointment regarding the Hotel, we would like to thank you for your review. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. Hoping that this experience doesn’t keep you from returning to the Algarve, should you return to the Albufeira area, please feel free to contact me. Kind Regards, Tiago Pais, Manager at Luna... More 

Penrith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A most disappointing holiday here and we payed £3300 for 4 !! Stayed 5 star in Tenerife last year and it was only £200 more .. We stayed all inclusive ..... And what a joke there all in inclusive is, there's so many rules around it, it opens with breakfast that is cold and uninviting and like a market with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hastings, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here in April with three of my friends, we had a two bedroom apartment and we weren't expecting much as we paid around £20 a night each to stay here, and went for the all inclusive package, but the apartment was clean, bright and really spacious, we had two huge bathrooms, one with a shower and one with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Luna H, Manager at Luna Alpinus, responded to this review

Dear connie v, Thanks for the comments . We are pleased to see that we respond or we exceeded their expectations . We await you again soon. Sincerely, Tiago Pais , Director , Luna Alpinus More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Never 4 star. Not enough sun beds for guests Filthy toilets at pool area not cleaned unless complaints. Entertainment in evening is the worst I have ever experienced Worst jet 2 holiday we have ever been on. Very disappointing.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Luna H, Manager at Luna Alpinus, responded to this review

Dear Julie707, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay in Luna Alpinus. We take good note of your comments and in fact the description you make does not match our standards of service. So I can personally look into what happened in order to guarantee it does not happens again. Thank you in advance. Kind... More 

Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I really liked this hotel, the rooms were spacious and really big. The only problem I have with it is the location, it was just too far out from Albuferia. Move it closer and its a winner! The entertainment wasn't great but we had some fun nights. The room was big, a big balcony and bathroom, all really clean. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Luna H, Manager at Luna Alpinus, responded to this review

Dear neilcarlisle01, Thank you for your preference and for your feedback about your recent stay at Luna Miramar. We are glad you had an overall good experience at the hotel Looking forward to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Tiago Pais, Manager, More 

Dalton-in-Furness, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently visited here for a week as a family and it quickly turned into Fawlty Towers! Our first impression on arrival was the "dining room" I have eaten in better transport cafe's. The food looked like pig swill and the generation of noise from the diners was horrendous. We were a party of 6 including 2 children. The apartments... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Luna H, Manager at Luna Alpinus, responded to this review

Dear, Despite your disappointment regarding the Hotel, we would like to thank you for your review. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. Hoping that this experience doesn’t keep you from returning to the Algarve, should you return to the Albufeira area, please feel free to contact me. Kind Regards, Tiago Pais, Manager at Luna Alpinus More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Luna Alpinus for a week end of July beginning of August. Firstly the general hotel facilities were in need of updating and repair. Toilets were dirty and the outside ones near the small pool were disgusting. Our rooms were clean and tidy probably the only plus point to this hotel. Air conditioning units were leaking in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Luna H, Manager at Luna Alpinus, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for your comment and for your comments. We have this gift that all criticism is constructive and that they serve for us to improve day after day without ever forgetting our main objective; Customers. I feel that some of the points that have to be improved relates (and have been), but hopefully they can be proven by... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lets start with the good points - the room was really good with a pool view and cleaned regularly. We went all inclusive and will not be doing this again and certainly not here. The restaurant exudes a canteen feel and although the food was okay it was not anything more than okay! The staff were more keen to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Very good(7)
  • Old town(7)
  • Self catering(4)
  • Pool bar(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

455 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (245)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (70)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (179)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
North Pool (15)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (39)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (46)
Viewed
Rising Pool (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.6 mi away
Luna Falesia Mar
Luna Falesia Mar
#5 of 6 in Olhos de Agua
3.5 of 5 stars 461 reviews
3.6 mi away
Monica Isabel Beach Club
Monica Isabel Beach Club
#119 of 162 in Albufeira
3.0 of 5 stars 1,748 reviews
3.7 mi away
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
#74 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 stars 1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Auramar Beach Resort
Auramar Beach Resort
#92 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 stars 2,041 reviews
2.8 mi away
Albufeira Sol Suite Hotel & Spa
3.8 mi away
Luna Miramar
Luna Miramar
#94 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 stars 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay