We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 162 Albufeira hotels

Clube Oceano

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua Columbano Bordalo Pinheiro | Forte de Sao Joao, Albufeira 8200, Portugal
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Clube Oceano to your Saves list
Clube Oceano
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
77%
Ranked #75 of 162 hotels in Albufeira
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Lauren F Sheffield, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (162)
  • Photos (48)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (2)
  • Room tips (61)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

162 people have reviewed this hotel

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Traveler rating
    32
    89
    30
    5
    6
See reviews for
47
75
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

My husband booked this as an anniversary present/baby moon for our first anniversary.I'd read a couple of bad reviews but decided to keep an open mind. When we arrived we were able to check in straight away-our room was on the first floor as it was a studio and were told that if we wanted a different room on a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We travelled with our children 8 & 16 years. On arrival we waited approx 2 hrs until our 4th floor room was ready which had an excellent sea view. Didn't think our room was particulary clean, fridge was old & smelled & there were stains on dining room chair. Beds in room were ok but the couch & pull out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scotland
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Enjoyed holiday although there were a few problems but had read about them before on Tripadvisor and don't be put off. Not enough sunbeds which posed a problem- guests putting towels out at 7am to claim a bed but not being there till after 10am- however this was dealt with on our second last morning when all the towels were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northants
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Disappointed that apartment overlooked & level with the pool/s, but had to grin & bear it as all S/C apartments? do (so I was told). Apartment itself could do with new furniture & a lick of paint as all dated. Kitchen area (which we do use) also could do withupdating, cooker was on its last legs & only one socket,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First time I have visited Portugal and as my children are getting that bit older we thought we would also try these self catering apartments. I understand that the apartments are being refurbished next year however I found the accommodation clean ,staff helpful and pool more than adequate . Only down side which I said I wouldn't do was the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived 28th July 20 sun beds taken away due to damage this left 40 sun beds for 77 apartments. At 7am each day 17 of these were taken by one group . Bar closed when pool area closed no bar in evening .On our third night we had cockroaches in apartment. When we reported this we were told this was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gateshead, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped here as a couple in June 2014, as the title says, all it it really needs is a little tlc, the rooms, as has been said are huge, furniture needs a little updating, but when we were there we heard on the grapevine that the owners were planning to revamp at the end of the season, anyway, balconys... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This hotel, needs an upgrade, but don't let this put you off. it has good rooms, kept very clean, towels changed as required. the location is excellent, just on the outskirts of the old town and near to a sandy beach. the staff are very friendly and helpful. the views from the rooms overlook the sea and the pool. the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Luna H, Manager at Clube Oceano, responded to this review

Dear stephen e Thank you for your comments about your recent stay in Luna Clube Oceano. It is wonderful to know you had a good time with us. We are working hard on some plans for the future so we improve our decor and services. Our main goal is and will always be to offer our guests the best holidays... More

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

July 2nd until July 16th 2014,Would not recommend this hotel to anyone complete waste of money,on arrival at 12pm was told our room was not ready and in a very rude manner was asked to sit down and wait until called.We was finally given room 106 1st floor, I was disgusted in the room,fridge was full of rust,floors were filthy,tin... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luna H, Manager at Clube Oceano, responded to this review

Dear christopher m, Thank you for your review. Sad to read you didn't have such a pleasant time and for that, please accept my apologies. We take every complaint very seriously. The hotel was at its full capacity, therefore it was not possible for us to arrange another apartment for you at the moment of check-in. As we are sure... More

Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This is my 6th year at this hotel we just got back on 13th July and I can't believe some of the negatives I'm reading here, me and my wife go as a couple and never had any trouble, yes there is young Dutch people there but for goodness sake they are there to enjoy themselves, after all they are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Luna H, Manager at Clube Oceano, responded to this review

Dear Jim C Thank you for taking your time to write this wonderful review. We are very glad you had a pleasant stay in Luna Clube Oceano and appreciate the nice words. Hopefully you spend at least six more years holidaying in Albufeira with us. We always work with the goal of getting better, as there is always room for... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Clube Oceano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Clube Oceano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clube Oceano

Address: Rua Columbano Bordalo Pinheiro | Forte de Sao Joao, Albufeira 8200, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clube Oceano 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Expedia so you can book your Clube Oceano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clube Oceano Hotel Albufeira
Clube Oceano Aparthotel Albufeira
Clube Oceano Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Albufeira with
any amenities

Amenities

Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel apartment Oceano Clube is a friendly and modern 3* complex, located in Albufeira, in the heart of the Algarve, just 100 meters from S. Joao beach. The Clube Oceano apartments offer a peaceful location and feature apartments equipped with balcony with pool view. The hotel facilities are ideal for couples and families that wish to be close to the center and the beach, seeking for a friendly service and a relaxing break. Clube Oceano is set on a hill and offer a peaceful location and very close to the beach, where a wide selection of watersports are offered. The local restaurants, bars and shops are all within a short walk and feature a lively nightlife. It offers the ideal location for those who wish to explore the Algarve, or simply relaxing by the pool or the beach. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
77

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Clube Oceano and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
A TripAdvisor Member

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Clube Oceano staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer