We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 162 Albufeira hotels

Varandas de Albufeira

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua do Indico, Lote 14, Cerro de Alagoa, Albufeira 8200-139, Portugal
Hotel amenities
Varandas de Albufeira
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Varandas de Albufeira to your Saves list
Ranked #112 of 162 Hotels in Albufeira
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Janet F Clackmannan, United Kingdom
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    108
    109
    66
    53
See reviews for
50
184
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (380)
  • Mar-May only
    (92)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (119)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (117)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Clackmannan, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Don't know if its because I went out of season, but no entertainment. Food basic, thank god I like soup and crusty bread. Rooms were fine, Andre the barman was a cheerful and helpful person. So was the receptionist. All in all, there is nothing to do at this hotel. As I said, its maybe because its out of season.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have just returned from a weeks holiday. Found the hotel great value for money. Location is in walking distance of the Old town about 15 mins the new town (the strip) around 10 mins. Rooms a little dated but clean with plenty of hot water. Food was okay a reasonable choice for all (did not go hungry) At times... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I visited this hotel mid October so we were expecting a quiet time as we knew Albufeira was coming to the end of it's season. On arrival we had leave a €450 deposit, something we were not expecting. This was in case of any damages to the room. A little off putting when there were just two... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Natasha D, Guest Relations Manager at Varandas de Albufeira, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We appreciate when guests post a review and take all to consideration. The deposit requested at check in is a rule for all our guests, its a 50€ deposit per room in case of any damage. Taking into account we have unfortuantely had damage made which cost much more than this amount asked. We unfortunately... More

Amsterdam
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my dad stayed at this hotel for the money it is very good value. From the out side of the building it looks a bit tired but inside is very good and clean the rooms are good and we're cleaned every other day the towels are replaced every other day and the food is good for the money.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Natasha D, Guest Relations Manager at Varandas de Albufeira, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We appreciate when guests post a review and take all to consideration. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and you are always welcome to stay again. Kind Regards, Natasha De Nobrega. More

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just arrived home from a lovely short break at the hotel. Was little dubious about the hotel after reading some bad reviews on here. When we arrived the staff were really good, could not have done anymore for us. The food was nice, not a huge selection, but hot on every occasion. Never went hungry. The Estrella was very good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Natasha D, Guest Relations Manager at Varandas de Albufeira, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We appreciate when guests post a review and take all to consideration. We are very pleased you had an enjoyable stay and hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Natasha De Nobrega. More

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having read some of the reviews I strongly feel that overall they are unkind and unnecessary. My family and I spent a week here at the end of October on an all-inclusive basis. There were 18 of us in total ranging from age 6 to age 71. Between us we occupied 8 rooms. All the large rooms were cleaned regularly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Natasha D, Guest Relations Manager at Varandas de Albufeira, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We appreciate when guests post a review and take all to consideration. We are very pleased you and your family had an enjoyable stay, we look forward to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Natasha De Nobrega. More

Stanley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayyed here gfor a week at the end of October, we were asked for a 50 euro deposit the minute we entered the hotel to book in (how rude!), food selection was poor and never hot we ended up eating out all week even though we were all inclusive, never once saw the pool or pool area cleaned, no entertainment... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Natasha D, Guest Relations Manager at Varandas de Albufeira, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We appreiciate when guests post a review and take all to consideration. We are sorry you were dissapointed with your previous stay the Varandas De Albufeira. The food is served fresh at the correct temperature from special heat devices. The deposit is normal in any Hotel you may visit, this is in case of any... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 10 nights with my partner and a 3month old. Yes it has its downsides but by the sound of it, we haven't all breaks the bank to stay here. Food is pretty rubbish so unless you are going to get your money worth in drinks, don't go all inclusive. Rooms are big and clean. Pool may seem... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Natasha D, Guest Relations Manager at Varandas de Albufeira, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We appreciate when guests post a review and take all to consideration. We are pleased you enjoyed your holiday and stay. The food served in the Restaurant is freshly made and served from a 7 set menu to not repeat during the week, we are sorry you did not enjoy meals. Kind Regards, Natasha De... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Definately not a 4 star hotel! On arrival (just after 11pm.) there was no vodka at the bar, although I was offered a free drink and told there would be vodka the next day. It was 3pm the next day before it was available. Breakfast proved very sparce, having to ask staff to replenish empty dishes, which seemed to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Natasha D, Guest Relations Manager at Varandas de Albufeira, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We appreciate when guests post a review and take all to consideration. We hope you had an enjoyable stay and you are always welcome to return again. We apologize for the late delivery on vodka, when you arrived drinks were no longer incuded in the All inclusive as it goes till 11pm then spirits would... More

swansea
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is advertised as a 4* I'd say it's a basic 3 at the most. Be warned on arrival you have to give €50 deposit Rooms are lovely and clean we were above the bar so Bit of noise. The pool area is small and not enough sun beds for everyone, now we get to the food its basic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Natasha D, Guest Relations Manager at Varandas de Albufeira, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We appreciate when guests post a review and take all to consideration. We hope you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. Please note the Hotel is a basic hotel and prices will reflect on this. However all the services provided is up to standards, including the All incluisive package which you can... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Varandas de Albufeira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Varandas de Albufeira

Address: Rua do Indico, Lote 14, Cerro de Alagoa, Albufeira 8200-139, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Varandas de Albufeira 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Despegar.com so you can book your Varandas de Albufeira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luna Varandas De Albufeira Hotel Albufeira
Varandas De Hotel Albufeira
Albufeira Varandas De Hotel
Varandas De Albufeira Portugal - Algarve

262 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (114)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Family/play areas (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (146)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
One Bedroom (33)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (32)
Viewed
Studio (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay