We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 162 Albufeira hotels

Clube Praia da Oura

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Praia da Oura Apartado 827, Albufeira 8201, Portugal
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Clube Praia da Oura to your Saves list
Clube Praia da Oura
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
70%
Ranked #74 of 162 Hotels in Albufeira
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
jstumagoo Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Write a Review

1,260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    495
    207
    91
    81
See reviews for
333
592
19
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

CPO is a very nice place to stay in Albufeira and Albufeira is a very nice place to stay in the Algarve. I staid in a 1 bed Apartment with a sea view and found the room to be of a very high standard. It was cleaned regularly. The food at the resort was good and there were lots of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burgh le Marsh, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Returned yesterday from cpo. Room was a studio 411 terrible ground floor room not much bigger than a garage with no privacy this was 1am went and complained said we had requested high up with sea view only to be told this is only a request sir .Did get offered another room the next day 802 over the closed supermarket... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have a timeshare here and have not upgraded to infiniti. We had forms emailed to us with our expected arrival times which i filled in and when we arrived our room was ready and we got the requests we had made. My daughter booked a standard apartment with the hotel and she filled the forms in again stating arrival... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petchey L, Manager at Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your positive review. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. With regards to the air conditioning, this is indeed our main commodity and we will be installing it in all apartments. We apologise for... More

Northern Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here the last week in August and I have to say that I was very very apprehensive about staying here after reading all the bad reviews on here, but I'm glad to say I was proved very wrong. We arrived at 2 pm an were checked in after only a 10 minute wait,(by a lovely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petchey L, Manager at Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Clube Praia for your recent stay in Algarve. We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you again to our hotel in the near future. Kind regards, More

Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Having initially read some good reviews we booked to go for a five night break. There were positives and negatives and I'll start off by saying I would go back and stay here as the location was brilliant, the rooms were clean and what more can you ask for on a low cost holiday. On the downside on arrival we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Petchey L, Manager at Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your positive review. It is our aim to offer our guests an entirely satisfactory service at Clube Praia da Oura. With regards to the check-in this is after 5pm however, if rooms are ready sooner guests are allowed an earlier check.-in. Kind regards, More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Many of the rooms at this complex have been upgraded, the pool area and sun loungers also. Unfortunately the attitude of staff members was terrible. I have been to this complex several times, as my parents are infinity members. Which they will no longer be due to the extremely poor attitude of the staff. We have never experienced a problem... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petchey L, Manager at Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests satisfaction is our main priority. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced due to the room service. We have addressed your concerns with... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Having just returned from 10 days here with my boyfriend I would never go back. Having paid quite a lot and expecting a four star service we were disappointed. The beds are two small sofa beds that you have to push together. There is no air con in the bedrooms and the staff seem to not want to help you.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petchey L, Manager at Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment and honest feedback. It is our aim to offer our guests an entirely satisfactory service and we truly apologize if we did not meet with your expectations in some issues. With regards to the hotel standard, we inform that Clube Praia da Oura is a 3 star hotel and not a 4 star... More

Dublin
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I always use Tripadvisor to guide me when booking hotels and in the whole time I've used it, it has always been accurate. However, the overall review of this hotel for me is completely inaccurate. The number of terrible and average is well below what it should be and I can only put this down to people just not bothering... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Galway, Ireland
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

myself and my husband have just returned after a week there, we had asked for a pool or sea view, we were told, as we had booked by Low Cost holidays, our request would never have been met,as we were not part of the Affiniti club. we were about 7 mins away from the pool, and there was certainly no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Stockport
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
41 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We arrived at the hotel early afternoon to find a long queue at reception to check in. However although we were early the room was ready. We were lucky as the apartment was on the seventh floor with spectacular views over the gardens and sea. It was of a good size and very well equipped the only downside being no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Clube Praia da Oura, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Clube Praia da Oura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clube Praia da Oura

Address: Praia da Oura Apartado 827, Albufeira 8201, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clube Praia da Oura 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Clube Praia da Oura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clube Praia Da Oura Hotel Albufeira
Clube Praia Da Oura Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve
Oura Albufeira

693 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (646)
Viewed
View from room (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (168)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (108)
Viewed
Room/suite (78)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (202)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Albufeira with
any amenities