We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 163 Albufeira hotels

Clube Praia da Oura

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Praia da Oura Apartado 827, Albufeira 8201, Portugal
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Clube Praia da Oura

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com Orbitz.com
and 6 more sites!
74%
Ranked #49 of 163 hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
ktkmolan M Cashel, Ireland
Write a Review

1,068 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    352
    431
    161
    70
    54
See reviews for
281
500
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
nottinghamshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Why o why do we put up with this upheaval on holiday this management obviously puts its shareholder firmly before its customers. Having complained to their "Customer relations" very sympathetic man. Who offered us nothing but his complete understanding I can only offer my story as testament. We had 10 days here in april where I met up with two... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
wales
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Hotel from Hell!! Booked a 3 day package in February. Booked in and was pointed in direction of rooms (large complex) without help. Found room after struggle. It was a studio timeshare ( Hotel was quite empty so why put us in this?) Opened door a small 'camp bed was in view. For 2 people ? On investigation found... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We have just returned from a week and only lasted two nights here. It is a building site!!! We stayed here in October and loved the location and booked to return straight away. The first two days,Saturday and Sunday were fine then 8am Monday morning the drilling,hammering etc started. We were moved to a different hotel and walked past here... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Petchey L, Manager at Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to comment on your recent stay and your honest feedback as your comment is important to the success of our organization. We apologize for all the inconveniences you experienced concerning your holiday. Despite the works, we have however received some positive feedback from guests who are excited about the improvements. Our guests... More

Cashel, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The place is lovely, very well maintained, every staff member we met was helpful and pleasant all the time. pool is fantastic and the beach is right on the doorstep. Jacs restaurant is a little disappointing but here are a great number of really good restaurants just a short walk away. So that's the good stuff.........the building work is a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Petchey L, Manager at Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank for taking time to post your feedback after your stay at our hotel. We truly apologize for the inconvenience you experienced due to the noise from the works on site at Clube Praia da Oura and your move to our sister hotel, Forte do Vale. Forte do Vale is a 4 star hotel and fully equipped for... More

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Just got back home after staying a month in march at "Forte Do Vale" hotel. We booked to stay at C.P.O.as we are regular visitors here during the last 35 years, then a week before we we due to fly out I found out about the building work so we called our agent and he contacted reception and they said... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Petchey L, Manager at Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank for taking time to post your feedback after your stay at our hotel. We truly apologize for the inconvenience you experienced due to the noise from the works on site at Clube Praia da Oura and your move to our sister hotel, Forte do Vale. Forte do Vale is a 4 star hotel and fully equipped for... More

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A group of us has been to CPO every year for the past 5 years, but this year was a nightmare. There are major renovations going on, about which we were not advised in advance, and there is constant noise of banging and drilling from 8am to 8pm. We tried to complain, even having a meeting with the COO, Mr.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Petchey L, Manager at Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay and your honest feedback. It is our aim to provide our guests satisfactory service at CPO. We are sorry that one person in your party tripped over a loose cable. We hope he has fully recovered. We truly apologize for the inconvenience you had due to... More

Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from a two week holiday from THE BUILDING SITE that was Clube Praia Da Oura. Like many we have been staying here for over 10 years and I was amazed at the extent of the work. Like others I was given no prior notice and while the staff are very sympathetic there seems little they can do. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Petchey L, Manager at Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback after your stay at our hotel Clube Praia da Oura. It is our aim to offer our guests an entirely satisfactory service at Club Praia da Oura. We truly apologize for the inconvenience you had due to the noise from works on site. All efforts are being made... More

Gillingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just got back having spent a week there. The food was varied and good, entertainment also good every evening. I can't recommend it as it's a building site at the moment lots of noise from drilling and hammering from 8 in the morning until 8 at night, everyone is complaining to little effect as the noise is on every level.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Petchey L, Manager at Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced due to works on site from the upgrading of some rooms. All efforts are being made to minimize disruption to clients’ holiday enjoyment. Our shuttle bus service is free of charge and runs every 15 minutes, all year... More

Rhyl, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been coming as an independent traveller to the clube off and on since 1999, and my mother wanted to return at 83 years of age to see the site she loved. On arrival we were informed that our independently booked apartments were T0 not T1. I had not noticed that this was on our booking, so I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Petchey L, Manager at Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Praia da Oura. We apologize for the inconvenience this caused you and your elderly mother due to the noise from the works on site. Maintenance and improvement works are carried out during low season, but due to the bad winter we experienced this year, the works... More

Worthing
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This venture started as a 3 night stay but ended as a 5 night mini holiday. We booked it through Broadway Travel who get 10/10 for customer care and organisation . We flew Gatwick to Faro with Easyjet. This and the transfers were all arranged by Broadway. This hotel is currently undergoing a major refurbishment but please be re-assured that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Petchey L, Manager at Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Clube Praia da Oura for your recent stay in Albufeira. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests satisfaction is our main priority. We are improving accommodation quality and all efforts are being made to minimize disruption to clients’... More

Been to Clube Praia da Oura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clube Praia da Oura

Also Known As:
Clube Praia Da Oura Hotel Albufeira
Clube Praia Da Oura Albufeira
Oura Albufeira
Clube Praia Da Oura Hotel
Clube Praia Da Oura Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve
Address: Praia da Oura Apartado 827, Albufeira 8201, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
#36 Family Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clube Praia da Oura 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This extensive resort is located in Praia da Oura in Albufeira and features 2 renovated outdoor swimming pools, tropical gardens and a bowling green. It offers direct access to Praia da Oura beach, less than 200 meters away.The property is a great family destination but also perfect for couples or groups looking for an entertaining and lively beach holiday.All apartments at the Clube Praia da Oura have a private furnished balcony which have views over either the Atlantic Ocean, swimming pools & gardens or the resort.The apartments feature a fully equipped kitchenette, en suite bathroom with hairdryer and a seating and dining area with satellite TV.With a 24-hour completely renovated reception and lobby bar/café, the multilingual reception staff can book tours, airport transfers and the hotel shuttle service to the centre of Albufeira. There is also a Golf desk available where all golf courses in the Algarve can be booked.Jac’s Restaurant serves an à la carte menu of a variety of international and national dishes. Guests can relax and have a drink at our Ocean Bar with views over the ocean or Bowling Green or enjoy the Pool bar. There is a daily entertainment program available and evening entertainment options include theme nights, live music and karaoke.Guests can enjoy a variety of different dining options at our restaurants in our sister resorts, a 5 minutes’ walk away.The main entertainment area of Albufeira is a 5 minute walk away.Clube Praia da Oura is 40 minutes’ drive from Faro Airport and just over 3 km from the old town centre of Albufeira. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Venere, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Clube Praia da Oura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clube Praia da Oura, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Clube Praia da Oura to your Saves list