We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 163 Albufeira hotels

Luna Perola do Algarve

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua do Pacifico, Lote 24 | Cerro Alagoa, Albufeira 8200-166, Portugal
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Luna Perola do Algarve to your Saves list
Luna Perola do Algarve
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
42%
Ranked #124 of 163 hotels in Albufeira
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013
Write a Review

350 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    89
    84
    48
    86
See reviews for
85
131
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pontefract, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

so all the bad reviews and the manager replies with the same old replies . i guess nothing much changed yet then , he says there working on improvements.yer , yer, yer , i stayed in 2012 . worst week ever , but the room was good at least. i just thought i would look to see if things had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We Stayed in this Hotel in October for 7 nights, things went down hill form getting off the bus, the reception was understaffed, but the girl was helpful, the room was clean and tidy but no extra bed had been made up or extra towels for our son, ( sorted at reception ), brushed that off and went to explore... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Luna H, Manager at Luna Perola do Algarve, responded to this review

Dear mrsg726, Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay at Luna Pérola do Algarve. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. We are still working on some improvements on the Hotel and we would be more than happy to welcome you again to show you our progresses. Should you return to the Albufeira area, please... More

Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 10 nights in September. A little apprehensive about all inclusive and were right to be. Food was tedious and lacked variety. No labels so had to guess what the food was most days. Crisps and many snacks had to be paid for. Not enough glasses in the bar and only 1 barman. Air condition was either not on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Luna H, Manager at Luna Perola do Algarve, responded to this review

Dear Lil70Butterfly, Despite your disappointment towards the hotel, we would like to thank you for taking time to write a review. We can only apologize that we did not meet your expectations and we will keep working to improve our services and facilities. We hope that this experience does not keep you from returning to the beautiful Algarve. Please feel... More

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We first went to this hotel in 2011 and after reading all the bad reviews we was not looking forward to our holiday, but upon arrival we were pleasantly surprise it wasn't as bad as the reviews agree it's not 4 star but was very clean staff were very freiendly the hotel was just a little dated. We went back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Luna H, Manager at Luna Perola do Algarve, responded to this review

Dear Sharon B, Thank you very much for your kind review. At Luna Pérola do Algarve we do our best everyday to exceed our guests expectations. We are very glad you enjoyed the Hotel, its location and services, and had a good time in Albufeira. Looking forward to welcome you again. Kind Regards, Tiago Pais, Manager, Luna Pérola do Algarve... More

Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

the hotel is tucked behind a shopping centre and is 15 mins walk from the old town and 25 mins walk from the strip. rooms good and clean we had a very noisy fridge in our room food was dire pork chops with blood running out and pink chicken we were all inclusive and ended up eating out the lifts... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Luna H, Manager at Luna Perola do Algarve, responded to this review

Dear tony174, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay at Luna Pérola do Algarve. We are very sorry we did not meet your expectations and we can only apologize for any inconvenience caused. Regarding the apartment, we will check what you mention so it does not happen again. Hoping that this experience does not... More

Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Lot of bad reviews for this hotel. In my opinion I thought it was very good for the price, food was very average but was plentiful, staff where very helpful, drinks where good as far as all inclusive drinks go, rooms where very spacious. Think hotel is going to be refurbished. Can't understand why people moan, it is true when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Luna H, Manager at Luna Perola do Algarve, responded to this review

Dear GaryandTracy2013, Thank you for your lovely comments and for trusting Luna Pérola do Algarve, despite some previous reviews. On behalf of the whole team, we are very glad you enjoyed the Hotel, its services and facilities, and the staff’s hospitality. It will be a pleasure to have you again as our guests. Kind Regards, Tiago Pais, Manager, Luna Pérola... More

Rugby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed here from 22-29th October. Having booked in late August and read a lot of reviews on here I wondered if we had done the right thing....however. Maria on reception was 1st class, our ROOM (502) was of a good standard and kept spotless (OK some fittings are a little dated) the FOOD was both plentiful, and there was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Luna H, Manager at Luna Perola do Algarve, responded to this review

Dear BeggarsRoost, Thank you very much for your kind review. At Luna Pérola do Algarve we do our best everyday to exceed our guests expectations. We are very glad you enjoyed the Hotel, its location and services, and had a good time in Albufeira. Looking forward to welcome you again. Kind Regards, Tiago Pais, Manager, Luna Pérola do Algarve (tiagopais@lunahoteis.com). More

Derry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

went to this hotel with 6 other girls for a 4 day break. Prior to going we did read the reviews and got quite 'worried' at what we were arriving at... the Hotel does need a wee refurb BUT not to the extent that people were 'moaning' constantly about.. We found our rooms to be very clean and spacious, The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Luna H, Manager at Luna Perola do Algarve, responded to this review

Dear t11gph, Thank you for your lovely comments and for trusting Luna Pérola do Algarve, despite some previous reviews. On behalf of the whole team, we are very glad you enjoyed the Hotel, its services and facilities, and the staff’s hospitality. It will be a pleasure to have you again as our guests. Kind Regards, Tiago Pais, Manager, Luna Pérola... More

Coleraine, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Just returned from a holiday in this hotel. The rooms were clean, beds and towels changed regularly and good sized balcony, BUT lock on balcony door didn't work, an improvised plastic bar was there to hold door closed but it was broken also! There was no kettle in the room, although crockery, pots and pans etc. were there, even a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Luna H, Manager at Luna Perola do Algarve, responded to this review

Dear Joan F, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay at Luna Pérola do Algarve. We are very sorry we did not meet your expectations and we can only apologize for any inconvenience caused. Regarding the apartment, we will check what you mention so it does not happen again. Hoping that this experience does... More

Bristol, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Myself and my partner went on a long weekend adventure here. All the other comments are abit shallow, we paid £260 all inclusive each for 6 night, you get what you pay for. This isnt a hotel designed for kids in my opinion, the rooms are basic, and ill be honest the beds arent the comfiest, but theres a free... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Luna H, Manager at Luna Perola do Algarve, responded to this review

Dear NatalieWild, Thank you for your comments. Despite your disappointment towards the hotel, we would like to thank you for taking time to write a review. We can only apologize that we did not meet your expectations and we will keep working to improve our services and facilities. We hope that this experience does not keep you from returning to... More

Been to Luna Perola do Algarve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luna Perola do Algarve

Also Known As:
Perola Do Algarve Hotel
Perola Do Algarve Albufeira
Perola Algarve
Perola Do Algarve Hotel Albufeira
Perola Portugal
Luna Perola Do Algarve Albufeira, Portugal
Address: Rua do Pacifico, Lote 24 | Cerro Alagoa, Albufeira 8200-166, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Luna Perola do Algarve 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Luna Perola do Algarve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luna Perola do Algarve, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.