We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 162 Albufeira hotels

Luna Valmangude Jardim

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua Dunfermline Lote 5/7 | Apartado 859 - Areias de Sao Joao, Albufeira 8200-911, Portugal
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Luna Valmangude Jardim to your Saves list
Luna Valmangude Jardim
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
54%
Ranked #114 of 162 hotels in Albufeira
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
jowatkin007 Leeds, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (160)
  • Photos (38)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (22)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

160 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    55
    35
    20
    26
See reviews for
49
48
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just recently stayed at this hell hole, on arrival (which was late evening) we were offered room 102, our first impressions was it was a big spacious apartment and looked fairly clean.. on the second day (thursday) we realized you had to step over a muddy grass area, just past the sewer pipe, to the swimming pool. This during the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Derry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here with my partner and our 2.5 year old daughter. Our first holiday abroad as a family, and I can honestly say we had a really good time. Due to our working schedules we could only book last minute during peak season, so we weren't expecting it to be quiet. The staff were very friendly and helpful... especially... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had our first family holiday with our 11 month old, after looking at different apartments we came across this price was great. Reading the reviews before we came wasn't a good idea, but how wrong some are the place was brilliant, rooms are very spacious kitchen area had everything expect for the kettle & toaster as you had to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Luna H, Manager at Luna Valmangude Jardim, responded to this review

Dear Jade Thank you for choosing Luna Valmangude Jardim and for sharing your experience about your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcome you again soon. Kind Regards, José Parreira, Manager, Luna Valmangude Jardim (valmangude@lunahoteis.com). More

northern ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here back in June with our 2 year old grand daughter it is very central about 15 mins walk to old town and about 7 mins walk to the strip. Staff were all very helpful and friendly. Also their internet in reception was very good. The apartments are very spacious and had everything you need for a holiday.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Luna H, Manager at Luna Valmangude Jardim, responded to this review

Dear NorthernIrelandMandy, Thank you for your comments about your recent stay in Luna Valmangude Jardim. It is great to know that you have enjoyed the staff, the service, the location and the facilities at the hotel. Looking forward to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Jose Parreira, Manager Luna Valmangude Jardim (valmangude@lunahoteis.com). More

Wirral, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Did 3 nights here on a lads trip at the end of the tourist season so the strip was very quiet and it rained in the day an hour or so warm in the evening didn't eat here rooms were fine clean and ticked the box few drunken people singing to all hours which upset a few people. Went upto... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dublin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My partner and I had our first sun holiday here,booked it 2 weeks prior so we weren't expecting the Hilton! But what we got was a clean spacious studio apartment that suited us perfect! I don't know why people complain when you always get what you pay for?.. We were on the 2nd floor with pool view(all the rooms have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Luna H, Manager at Luna Valmangude Jardim, responded to this review

Dear Louisesreview, Thank you for your review and for chosing the Luna Valmangude Jardim. It is wonderful to know you enjoyed your time in Albufeira and in the Hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Jose Parreira, Manager Luna Valmangude Jardim (valmangude@lunahoteis.com). More

Devon, UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great value accommodation, in a good location - easy to walk to the beach and to the Old Town. Big apartment, loads of space - very clean and tidy. Didn't do much around the apartment during the evening as we went into the Old Town, and caught a taxi back up to the apartment which cost under 5 euro. A... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Luna H, Manager at Luna Valmangude Jardim, responded to this review

Dear Bexindevon, Thank you for choosing Luna Valmangude Jardim and for sharing your experience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and had a great time with us. We take reviews very seriously and we apreciate your comments about the sun loungers. We will try to replace some of them as soon as possible. It was a pleasure to have... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We got back today from our first family holiday. Myself my partner and our 9 month old baby went here for 10 nights. I was dreading this trip after I read some of the reviews on here! I thought it was going to be such a dive and was ready to complain to the rep before even getting here! How... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luna H, Manager at Luna Valmangude Jardim, responded to this review

Dear Afton A, Thank you for choosing Luna Valmangude Jardim and for you kind comments about your recent stay. Its wonderful to know we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed the services and facilities at the hotel. Regarding the sunbeds, we will try to replace some of them as possible. Looking forward to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards,... More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff were rude and unpleasant. No kettle or toaster in self-catered. No iron after repeatedly requesting one (only 1 for whole hotel) so could not wear some nice dresses. Apartment had no bed (2 sofas which were rock hard). Shoe imprint on wall and remnants of a dead cockroach that has been splattered, toilet was broken and filthy. 2 pairs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Luna H, Manager at Luna Valmangude Jardim, responded to this review

Dear Melanie P, Thank you for taking time to share your experience about your stay in Luna Valmangude Jardim. After verifying your booking, the accommodation you mention is a studio apartment, which has 2 sofa beds in the living room. Regarding the kettle and toaster, in fact this equipment is not available in the apartments, but we have some on... More

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Booked here for 12 nights in June!! We found a bargain and booked it. I was apprehensive after reading some of the reviews after I'd booked. I can honestly say there is nothing wrong with these apartments!! Staff where nice when we arrived, always pleasant but could have been a little friendlier. The apartments are big and spacious, with air... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Luna H, Manager at Luna Valmangude Jardim, responded to this review

Dear Nikd87 Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay in Luna Valmangude Jardim.It is very important for us to know that we have acomplished our goals and have provided a nice atmosphere for our guests to enjoy their time with us. Looking forward to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Jose Parreira, Manager Luna Valmangude Jardim (valmangude@lunahoteis.com) More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Luna Valmangude Jardim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Luna Valmangude Jardim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luna Valmangude Jardim

Address: Rua Dunfermline Lote 5/7 | Apartado 859 - Areias de Sao Joao, Albufeira 8200-911, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Luna Valmangude Jardim 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Luna Valmangude Jardim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valmangude Jardim Aparthotel Albufeira
Valmangude Jardim Aparthotel Hotel Albufeira
Luna Valmangude Jardim Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
66

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer