We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 162 Albufeira hotels

Luna Valmangude Jardim

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua Dunfermline Lote 5/7 | Apartado 859 - Areias de Sao Joao, Albufeira 8200-911, Portugal
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Luna Valmangude Jardim to your Saves list
Luna Valmangude Jardim
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
52%
Ranked #123 of 162 Hotels in Albufeira
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Gary R Preston, United Kingdom
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    55
    37
    24
    29
See reviews for
58
49
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

As a frequent visit to the algarve each year, we had high hopes for this hotel after finding out it had recently been acquired by the luna chain of hotels and after seeing it go through what we thought was a complete refurbishment last March 2013 we thought we would give it a try. Returning from a 11 day break... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A basic self catering accommodation. Firstly the good things about these apartments. The staff for definite, they are very helpful and friendly. There is a large supermarket just up the road so you can get all your needs at the right price. It is also very clean and a decent location especially for the strip. The downside. It's location on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just got back from a week at this hotel. Pictures on internet are not as the rooms were. They have oblivious been set for photos. The fundements of the apartments are the same. The people on reception were always helpful and polite. The rooms were clean and tidy . The kitchens were basic and only just about had enough equipment... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

myself husband and 8 and 10 year grandchildren recently stayed at this hotel. unfortunately I was taken ill the day we were due to come home and was not allowed to fly for 3 days. I cannot thank the two girls and one young man at the reception enough for the help they gave my husband during this time. although... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Booked this hotel as it looked good value for money and the pictures looked very nice! Read a few reviews which didn't look too bad so decided to go with it. Well what a nightmare this place is purely for young people travelling in groups who like to party hard!! We had our 6 and 10 year old children with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hattoncrook
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Overall is not a bad stay, but the location is for teenagers and party-goers, and the photos of the apartments is not true. Most if the ones we saw need a good Restoration, in addition, the ground floor ones have a few insects going around. Choose the apartments looking to the inside of the complex, as the out-looking apartments face... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luna H, Manager at Luna Valmangude Jardim, responded to this review

Dear PabloJ Thank you for your review about your recent stay in Luna Valmangude Jardim. The hotel have a great location, 15m walking to old town and only 5 minutes to the Strip (new town), just in front a portuguese restaurant with take-way. Regarding the photos, these are recent and do not show any feature that does not exist within... More

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Arrived at these apartments around lunchtime on a Monday. On arrival were met by a very rude and grumpy receptionist. Told our apartment not ready until 14:30!! Booked via Monarch and took all documentation received, however the rude receptionist kept demanding for an accommodation voucher. Explained only had what we were sent. After much huffing and puffing she told us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luna H, Manager at Luna Valmangude Jardim, responded to this review

Dear Bart161171 Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay in Luna Valmangude Jardim. The check-in at the hotel is from 16:00 and it is complicated before this, given the flow of existing occupation at this time of year. The toaster and kettle are available upon request, at reception. We apologize for the noise caused by other customers during... More

Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Just recently stayed at this hell hole, on arrival (which was late evening) we were offered room 102, our first impressions was it was a big spacious apartment and looked fairly clean.. on the second day (thursday) we realized you had to step over a muddy grass area, just past the sewer pipe, to the swimming pool. This during the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Luna H, Manager at Luna Valmangude Jardim, responded to this review

Dear Jowatkin007 Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay in Luna Valmangude Jardim. Albufeira is known for its beautiful beaches, landscapes, typical architecture, gastronomy and nightlife, among other features. It is also a popular destination for hen and stag parties, when people tend to be somehow exceed themselves and that we are unable to... More

Derry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I stayed here with my partner and our 2.5 year old daughter. Our first holiday abroad as a family, and I can honestly say we had a really good time. Due to our working schedules we could only book last minute during peak season, so we weren't expecting it to be quiet. The staff were very friendly and helpful... especially... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We had our first family holiday with our 11 month old, after looking at different apartments we came across this price was great. Reading the reviews before we came wasn't a good idea, but how wrong some are the place was brilliant, rooms are very spacious kitchen area had everything expect for the kettle & toaster as you had to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Luna H, Manager at Luna Valmangude Jardim, responded to this review

Dear Jade Thank you for choosing Luna Valmangude Jardim and for sharing your experience about your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcome you again soon. Kind Regards, José Parreira, Manager, Luna Valmangude Jardim (valmangude@lunahoteis.com). More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Luna Valmangude Jardim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Luna Valmangude Jardim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luna Valmangude Jardim

Address: Rua Dunfermline Lote 5/7 | Apartado 859 - Areias de Sao Joao, Albufeira 8200-911, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Luna Valmangude Jardim 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel and Venere so you can book your Luna Valmangude Jardim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valmangude Jardim Aparthotel Albufeira
Valmangude Jardim Aparthotel Hotel Albufeira
Luna Valmangude Jardim Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Albufeira with
any amenities