We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alfagar Aldeamento Turistico

Certificate of Excellence
Santa Eulalia - Balaia | Apartado, 866, Albufeira 8200-912, Portugal
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Alfagar Aldeamento Turistico
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Alfagar Aldeamento Turistico
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    149
    51
    11
    8
See reviews for
216
90
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (375)
  • Mar-May only
    (81)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (148)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (117)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Cologne, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Second time we (2 adults, 2 kids (7/11)) spent our Easterholidays here. Beautiful Resort, well maintained, perfect location on cliff coast with clean, beautiful beaches. We didn't eat at the resort, always went to nice little (fish-)restaurants. The resortpools are great, but the water is very cold in april. The shop is perfect, everything you need for reasonable prices. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager A, Manager at Alfagar Aldeamento Turistico, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Alfagar again for your stay in the Algarve. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took to write them as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. We look forward to welcoming back again soon in the near future. Kind regards, More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

it was our 2nd time in Alfagar, and it was really fantastic. Amazing seaview in our appartment, The houses are very clean and they came 3 times a week to clean them.The garden is really nice. We certainly come back !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very comfortable apartment resort on the cliff face of Albufeira with great ocean views and easy access to the beaches below. Not in the heart of the town, but we used it as a base to explore the Algarve region so great for us. We did not utilise all the facilities, but many pools and recreation facilities available. Nice market... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager A, Manager at Alfagar Aldeamento Turistico, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to comment on your recent stay and your honest feedback as your comment is important to the success of our organization. We are glad you remarked on the location of the hotel. We hope you will visit us again and give us the opportunity of serving you in the near future. Kind... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

just returned from a week in the alfagar apartments block 2, myself my husband 2 boys age 8 & 4 and the grandparents too. We all had a great time. Rooms were Clean and tidy and the grounds around the complex you could not fault. We had a garden view room which was fab and my parents had a sea... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Manager A, Manager at Alfagar Aldeamento Turistico, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Alfagar for your stay in the Algarve. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took to write them as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. We look forward to welcoming back again soon in the near future. Kind regards, More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We wanted to stay in an apartment with separate bedrooms for parents and kids and we did not want to go all inclusive on the food, so we booked a 2 bedroom seaview apartment in Alfagar1. The facilities such as restaurants and pools are shared with Alfagar2. The resort is very well maintained, clean and has 6 outside pools of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager A, Manager at Alfagar Aldeamento Turistico, responded to this review

Greetings from Alfagar! Thank you very much for your lovely review and for your nice remarks regarding our rooms facilities, staff assistance and overall services. Nothing makes us happier than to learn that the service provided was surpassing expectations and our guests receive the quality service they deserve. We will be honored and look forward to welcome you back and... More 

Knaresborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in the Alfagar village in April. All in all the place is fantastic. We had a garden view apartment in block 4. The apartment was very spacious with a proper kitchen area which you don't often get. The beds are hard as mentioned in other reviews but we liked them. It was perhaps a little dated but clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager A, Manager at Alfagar Aldeamento Turistico, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay at Alfagar. We are glad that you found your stay so special and relaxing and really made the most of your time here. Thank you for your comments on the team, we take great pride in making sure that every guests stay is special.... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel but towel policy leaves bad taste. Had to pay 20euro deposit on each pool towel. Plus a non refundable 5euro just to borrow each towel . This is to cover the washing of them. Half way thru our week here and due to poor weather we couldn't get towels dry the usual way on the room balcony. Asked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager A, Manager at Alfagar Aldeamento Turistico, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for posting a comment on trip advisor. I trust that your concerns about the preservation of the environment are the same if not greater than ours taking in consideration that you have small children. The fact that we charge a small fee for the change of towels will avoid unnecessary changes, this is common... More 

Ramsbottom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I have just had a wonderful 10 nights (not long enough!) at the Alfagar Village. It was our first visit to the Alfagar and we loved it, indeed WE WILL BE BACK! The weather, was good if a little cool, but it was certainly heating up towards the end of our stay, and we were of course... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Manager A, Manager at Alfagar Aldeamento Turistico, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the really beautiful feedback and update about Alfagar on Trip advisor . It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise for the hotel in such a detailed feedback about your excellent experience with us for everyone to see . Comments like these motivate us to strive and do our best everyday. We thank... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

Okay a few things to be aware of here... The resort is about a 10 minute walk uphill to the main restaurants and bars if you are someone who does this. We were fine with it but it's worth knowing if you have mobility issues or just think that's too much aggro. Taxi's are dirt cheap though. The resort is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager A, Manager at Alfagar Aldeamento Turistico, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your positive review. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. We wish to welcome you back very soon in the near future. Kind regards, More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

This place is amazing if you get the sea view you paid for. The score for 5 is for the apartment , facilities , cleanliness and location. We upgraded on booking and paid more for a sea view and was very disappointed when we got a huge tree blocking the sun and sea view or should I say sea glimpse.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Manager A, Manager at Alfagar Aldeamento Turistico, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your review. We are saddened to hear that we didn´t fulfill all your expectations on your stay with us. Your comments have been taken onboard as part of our continuing efforts to improve the service to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

533 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (184)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (39)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (51)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (348)
Viewed
Amenities (68)
Viewed
Apartment (76)
Viewed
Apartment with Roof Deck (65)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
Kids Pool (12)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (27)
Viewed
Small Pool (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question