We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Algarve Hotel

5.0 of 5 Praia Da Felesia, Apartado P.O. Box 644, Albufeira 8200-909, Portugal
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sheraton Algarve Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Algarve Hotel
Sheraton Algarve Hotel
Sheraton Algarve Hotel
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    205
    76
    36
    19
See reviews for
298
313
17
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (804)
  • Mar-May only
    (163)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (293)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (286)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (62)
All months
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Sheraton Algarve as part of our honeymoon and it was just the most perfect place. The staff was extremely well trained and made sure everything was perfect from the get go. Breakfast was fantastic every day, although they serve exactly the same things, and the resort is very pretty. Our room was upgraded and a bottle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Algarve Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort in Tripadvisor. It is a great pleasure for all of us to receive your compliments regarding your stay and we thank you for having chosen our resort to celebrate your honeymoon. Please accept our apologies for not having met your expectations in regards to the consistency of our food,... More 

London
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well, I've been here with the family 3 times now, staff are fantastic, the food is very good, excellent breakfast and the kids love going there, a great family holiday with fantastic views, a lovely beach and plenty of swimming pools. Never been disappointed

Was this review helpful? Yes
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Algarve Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience as a guest on Tripadvisor. It is great to learn that we were able to meet your expectations and your family for the three times that you visit our resort. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Guest Relations Team More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Can't say enough about this place. It's a beautiful spot and the staff are as warm and welcoming as you will ever find. The rooms are clean, as is the hotel. the grounds are gorgeous as are the views. The food is excellent though they push the dinner buffet a bit much. You can always go into town instead of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Algarve Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor, your comments are highly appreciated. It was certainly very rewarding to all of us at the Sheraton Algarve & Pine Cliffs Resort to read about your experience. We also would like to thank you for your compliments regarding our associate’s warm welcome. We are happy to know... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

On arrival I was annoyed that our two family rooms could not really have been further apart - hotel busy we were told. A door handle fell off the door to the balcony, an internal leak and fairly grubby mini bars added to general discontent. However, the staff are attentive and get things fixed quickly. The surroundings are great and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Algarve Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your feedback in Tripadvisor. We do regret to learn about the shortcoming experienced during you stay with the location of your accommodation as well as some maintenance issues, for which we apologize for. Thank you for your kind words regarding the employees attentiveness and we are glad to know that overall you and your... More 

Riga, Latvia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

The location of hotel is beautiful. I think it is the best hotel beach i have ever been to. We enjoyed the breakfast, too. Wide choice and great food. We found also the heated outdoor pool, although the hotel does not advertise it anywhere. Little dissapointments- Minibar fridge and the hairdrayer in the room were broken. Minigolf and leaving children... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Algarve Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor, we are grateful for your recommendation. We are delighted to learn that your stay was enjoyable, particularly the surroundings and our culinary offers. Please accept our apologies for the shortcomings experienced with the Minibar and hairdryer. We hope to welcome you back to the Resort in the near future. Kindly,... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Hotel is in a great location, very close to the beach. Staff is very helpful, we got an upgrade to a suite, the rooms were clean and spacious. Facilities at the hotel are excellent. Would be useful if the hotel could provide shuttle service to Airport / city centre.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Algarve Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor. We are most pleased to learn that you had a most enjoyable stay at Pine Cliffs Resort and that our location, facilities and services exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Guest Relations Team More 

Grenoble, Rhône-Alpes, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

I spent 2 nights in SheratonAlgarve, this place was wonderful, the decoration and design, with the view of the sea, give me an unprecedented peace! The door men were so kind, warm and helpful, the bartenders of the hotel's bar were professional, this really a fictitious land of PEACE! I'm appreciated that I didn't miss it. This is a very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Algarve Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the time taken to post your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to know that you had a very enjoyable stay at our resort. We thank you for your nice feedback and on our facilities and the services provided by our employees, which are very rewarding and motivating. We look forward to your return.... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Well, this place is huge. First time I`ve been here, but frankly you wouldn`t know you were in Portugal, because once your here, unless you have a car, you don't go outside. Just returned (23rd), stayed for a week, slight issue with ants in my room, which was dealt with promptly. Room was nice and clean, very comfy beds, shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Algarve Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. It is very important for us and we really appreciate it. We also would like to thank you for the description and comments you have shared it. We are happy to learn that you have enjoyed the rooms, restaurants and facilities. Thank you so much for... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

Overall: The property itself is stunning. In my opinion it doesn't live up to the full Luxury Collection brand, but the grounds are lovely. It is well situated on scenic cliffs with great views of the ocean and even better sunsets. The hotel itself is a bit tired and I agree with other reviews that it doesn't feel like a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Algarve Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor. Your description and comments are highly appreciated. We are most pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad to learn your compliments on our associates, rooms and locations. It is very rewarding to learn your kind words... More 

Hereford
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

We've just returned from a week in the Algarve staying at The Sheraton Pine Cliffs. Despite Monarch managing to lose my luggage for over 50hrs, we nevertheless loved this holiday. On informing reception that my luggage was somewhere between BHX & Faro, they immediately provided us with essential items such as a razor, and toothbrush. In addition, as we arrived... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Algarve Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests Mr. Rob and Mrs. Angie, We thank you for having shared your holiday experience on Tripadvisor. We regret to know that your journey has not started so well due to the lost luggage; however, we are very happy to learn how much you have enjoyed your stay at our resort, especially as it was your birthday’s celebration. The... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Algarve Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Algarve Hotel

Address: Praia Da Felesia, Apartado P.O. Box 644, Albufeira 8200-909, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Algarve Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Starwood EMEA, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Algarve Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Albufeira
Sheraton Algarve Hotel Albufeira, Portugal
Albufeira Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Albufeira
#7 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
#8 Spa Hotel in Albufeira
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
#10 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
#17 Family Hotel in Albufeira

403 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (392)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (121)
Viewed
View from room (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (86)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay