We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eden Resort

4.0 of 5 Loteamente da Quinto da Bolota | Lote 2, Vale de Santa Maria, Albufeira 8200-053, Portugal
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Eden Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Eden Resort
Write a Review

1,563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    611
    322
    128
    104
See reviews for
620
587
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (553)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1563)
  • Mar-May only
    (357)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (478)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (434)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (294)
All months
There are newer reviews for Eden Resort
See the most recent reviews
Wednesbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We have just come back. We stayed for one week, All inclusive. The apartment that we stayed in was fantastic. It was a two bed apartment. The second room was locked as only paid for one bed. There was two bathrooms, kitchen, living room and dining area. The bedroom was spacious. There was an outdoor area, this had table, chairs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marthadubuf, Guest Relations Manager at Eden Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We appreciate when guests post a review and take all to consideration. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you return in the future. Please note the deposit required at check in is incase of any damage and is asked from all our guests. Kind Regards, Natasha De Nobrega More 

Leeds
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I am here now, been here 24 hours and the 'all inclusive' is a total joke and as for this being 4 star....2 star at best! Arrived at 12noon yesterday, clearly a check in day as lots of people also arrived, only one receptionist and she moves at the speed of a 1 legged tortoise. Told we can't check in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Marthadubuf, Guest Relations Manager at Eden Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for you review, Firstly from your complaint made on tripadvisor,, the only complaint made at reception was due to hot water and the TV Stand, The tv stand is perfectly fine and the same as all the others, part of our modern decoration. The hot water was solved the very day of the complaint. May i also note... More 

Belfast
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

I would agree with other reviews in that you get what you pay for. Having read the reviews we decided to book self catering and after speaking to others within the complex we were glad we did. I would recommend this option to anyone staying here as the are ample facilities; toaster, microwave, oven, grill, hob, pots and pans etc.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Marthadubuf, Guest Relations Manager at Eden Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We appreciate when guests post a review so we can always improve, We are pleasaed you enjoyed your stay and hope you return in the future. Kind Regards, Natasha De Nobrega More 

Leeds
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Visited the Eden Resort towards the end of March this year and I loved it! We had a townhouse villa overlooking the pool and it was perfect. We had a private terrace and balcony. The villas we decorated very tastefully and were fully kitted out with top notch equipment/furniture. The resort itself was immaculate and again, finished to a high... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marthadubuf, Guest Relations Manager at Eden Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We appreciate when guests post a review and take all to consideration. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward for your return in thr future. Kind Regards, Natasha De Nobrega More 

caerphilly
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I went with realistic expectations after reading reviews on T/A. As previously mentioned the accommodation is excellent however apartments could be cleaner, and we also infested with ants that were never treated. We had a large 2 bed 2 bathroom apartment that was amply furnished and full kitchen facilities including full cooker, fridge freezer and oven. Pools clean but didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Marthadubuf, Guest Relations Manager at Eden Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We appreciate when guests post a review, We hope you enjoyed your stay. The cleaning issues and ants you may have had while your stay should have been reported to reception so we could deal with the problem while your stay. As you can imagine we have lovely gardens in the complex and it is... More 

London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay here. The apartments are the epitome of Luxury. The staff are very friendly and polite. Complimentary wine at all times certainly went down a treat. Only one thing I disliked was the fish flavour Turkish delight. They call it calamari. At breakfast?? That is a sick joke. Fish. Turkish delight. For breakfast!! Sick!! LOL :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marthadubuf, Guest Relations Manager at Eden Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We appreciate when guests post a review so we can always improve. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you return in the future. Kind Regards, Natasha De Nobrega More 

Scotland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed from 19 - 26 March 2013. A number of visitors to this complex have already mentioned this fact but it is worth reiterating its importance in order to assess and understand this resort's creation and current problem. It was built as timeshare/ownership properties and as a consequence its eating facilities and bar were built to reflect this fact... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Marthadubuf, Guest Relations Manager at Eden Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We appreciate when guests post a review and take all to consideration. We hope you enjoyed your stay at the Eden Resort, however we are sorry the buffet did not meet your expectations and you did not enjoy your meals. We serve a buffet with a selection to satisfy all from healthy to non healthy... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The complex was lovely, very clean overall although we didn't have one visit from the hotel cleaners which wasn't helpful when the ants invaded the apartments and social areas were maintained to a very high standard. Overall the hotel was immaculate the food was nice and there was lots of choice with the usual hotdogs chips and pizza but also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Marthadubuf, Guest Relations Manager at Eden Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We appreciate when guests post a review so we can always improve. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you return in the future. please note swimmimg caps are a must in the indoor pool due to health and safety. Kind Regards, Natasha De Nobrega More 

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed here in the summer it was a great resort. We didn't eat in the restaurant we mainly went into the town. The pool was great for the kids. Our room was a one bedroom it was lovely it had a nice kitchen lovely living area nice bedroom and a dining area we mainly ate breakfast in and went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Marthadubuf, Guest Relations Manager at Eden Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We appreciate when guests post a review and take all to consideration. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you return in the future. Kind Regards, Natasha De Nobrega More 

greenock
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

First of all accomodation was first class, then the disapointment. Not set up for All Inclusive. Breaksfast first come first served, wait for 15 mins, one toaster. Same every morning, no fried eggs. Lunch and Dinner, same every day, no variety. Bar, very small and did not open til 7.30pm every night. If you wanted a drink you had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Marthadubuf, Guest Relations Manager at Eden Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We appreciate when guests post a review and take all to consideration. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay at the Eden Resort. The drinks for all inclusive are served from 11am-11pm in the restaurant and then in the apple bar from 7.30pm. In the winter season, we serve main courses and snacks... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Eden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Resort

Address: Loteamente da Quinto da Bolota | Lote 2, Vale de Santa Maria, Albufeira 8200-053, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eden Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Eden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Albufeira
Eden Resort Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Albufeira
#22 Spa Hotel in Albufeira
#26 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
#43 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira

952 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (913)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (164)
Viewed
Room/suite (232)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
View from room (38)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (94)
Viewed
Family/play areas (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
0:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (263)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay