We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Arue hotels

Radisson Plaza Resort Tahiti

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Lafayette Beach, PK 7, Arue 98 701, French Polynesia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Romance Package
Save Saved
You added Radisson Plaza Resort Tahiti to your Saves list
Radisson Plaza Resort Tahiti
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
58%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Arue
A recent review
Write a Review

647 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    150
    219
    147
    83
    48
See reviews for
67
407
21
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Tired after travelling from Australia,we just wanted something to eat at 10pm.all the resort could offer was cold meat and bread.$80 australian!!! Room was ok but very dated.we stayed again on our stop over from bora bora to find our air conditioner wasn't working,the manager offered us a fan!!! After my husbands protests they agreed to give us another room.lunch... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is the first review I have ever posted on trip advisor, but our experience here was so bad I felt duty bound to do so. We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights prior and one day after a cruise. We arrived at 1.30 in the morning, were told where our room was and handed one page of very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
cguardia, Directeur général at Radisson Plaza Resort Tahiti, responded to this review

Dear Clients, Thank you for your review. Firstly we would like to apologise that your experience at the Radisson did not match your expectations. At the time of your stay, all of Tahiti was experiencing some uncommon stormy weather. This is an open resort designed for our normal beautiful tropical climate and as you mentioned is exposed to the elements... More

Travelers are raving about these Arue hotels

Agoura Hills, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We were on a cruise that ended in Tahiti last year and our cruise line offered us a dayroom at this resort. We did not know what to expect and when we arrived it far exceeded our expectations. This year we went on another cruise to celebrate my mother's 70th birthday and we made a special point of revisiting this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
cguardia, Directeur général at Radisson Plaza Resort Tahiti, responded to this review

Hello Dan, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience. It is always a delight to read such a positive review, and even more so that you made a point to revisit us! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed are spacious hotel rooms and that our staff well assisted you. Your compliments will be passed on... More

Nanton, Alberta, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here after a cruise, got upgraded to a king size room with an on suite, and half bath living room, very large deck overlooking the black sand beach. Had some midges around not to bad but did get into drinks. Still we had a very nice stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
cguardia, Directeur général at Radisson Plaza Resort Tahiti, responded to this review

Dear Toni, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay at the Radisson Plaza Resort Tahiti. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel; it is a shame you were not able to stay longer with us, as an overnight stay does not always allow clients to make full use of all... More

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was our anniversary trip for my husband and I, so we were very excited to have finally been able to book our trip to the French Polynesia. We booked through an agency and of course our main destination was Bora Bora. But we had to stop over in Tahiti first. We stayed 2 nights in this hotel and it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
cguardia, Directeur général at Radisson Plaza Resort Tahiti, responded to this review

Dear Clients, Thank you for your review. It is very disappointing to that hear that you were not pleased with your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that your travel agency did not make our early check in policy clearer to you. Most of the hotels in Tahiti have the same time check in time of 2pm. In... More

San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Midges are small flies and, as pointed out by the management in a letter inside the elevators, they arrived as a result of the recent torrential rains. The letter went on to say that they would disappear in a few days. Well, they were still in abundance 6 days later. Everyday we awoke to hundreds of them in the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cguardia, Directeur général at Radisson Plaza Resort Tahiti, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking your time, to write a review. Last month all of Tahiti was experiencing extreme weather conditions of humidity and rain. This lead to a very uncommon and uncontrollable natural phenomena, of the midges that you mention. This is something that has never happened before in Tahiti and everyone is working with their best efforts... More

London
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose the Radisson for our brief stay on Tahiti because the chain is usually reliable. Unfortunately this hotel had very poor standards, particularly of service. We arrived late evening to find that the only restaurant was hosting a "cultural show". Nevertheless we were assured we could get a meal. On entering the restaurant, it looked like a bomb had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
cguardia, Directeur général at Radisson Plaza Resort Tahiti, responded to this review

Dear Clients, Thank you for taking your time to share your review with us, we take our guest’s feedback very seriously, as this helps to improve our services to you. We are very disappointed to hear that your experience with us did not meet your expectations. I have read your comments with attention and was surprised by your remarks on... More

Oak Park, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After flying all night had hoped for an early check in. NO luck. Our traveling companions were told for $75 they could check in immediately, but didn't ask us. They didn't bite but were upgraded to a suite within about 2 hours. We hung out by pool bar wih free wifi until regular checkin time and were upgraded to a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
cguardia, Directeur général at Radisson Plaza Resort Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia orana clients, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay at the Radisson Tahiti plaza resort. We are sorry that your travel agent did not make our early check in policies clearer to you; however we are pleased that you were able to benefit from a free upgrade and keep yourself entertained when... More

adelaide
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at this Establishment March 12/13 2014 The hotel and grounds are superbe,the rooms are spacious,well furnished and comfortable but if you are in building 1 or 2 you had better need the exercise.The walk to the restuarant is considerable if you are a bit aged or feeble. The food in the hotel for the most part is good but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
cguardia, Directeur général at Radisson Plaza Resort Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia orana, Thank you for taking you time to send us your feedback. We are thrilled you found the grounds, food, facilities, rooms and hospitality to your liking. Tahiti is relatively more expensive than many other places around the world, as a lot of the products used here are imported from other countries. However our prices are not more expensive... More

monterey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed pre and post cruise in a lovely suite. Once in the 2 building and once in the 3 building-both great views of the mountain, Moorea and ocean. Hearing and seeing the waves on that black sand beach was awesome. Super friendly staff, clean rooms, lovely grounds with activities. The food was great and reasonable price. The two free... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
cguardia, Directeur général at Radisson Plaza Resort Tahiti, responded to this review

Dear Clients, Thank you for your review. It is always very satisfying to read such positive reviews. As a team, we strive to exceed our guest expectations and a review such as yours are so rewarding when the teams efforts are noticed by our guests. Your compliments will be passed on to the entire team. We wish you the very... More

Been to Radisson Plaza Resort Tahiti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • French Polynesia(6)
  • Black sand beach(5)
  • Very nice(4)
  • Free shuttle(4)
  • Very friendly(3)

Additional Information about Radisson Plaza Resort Tahiti

Address: Lafayette Beach, PK 7, Arue 98 701, French Polynesia
Phone Number:
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Tahiti > Arue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Arue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Plaza Resort Tahiti 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will love the infinite view over the Pacific Ocean from every room at Radisson Plaza Resort Tahiti, nestled in the famed Matavai Bay, surrounded by tropical gardens and facing a beautiful black-sand beach... This is truly an ideal retreat for a romantic escape in French Polynesia! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Splendia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Venere, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Radisson Plaza Resort Tahiti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Plaza Resort Tahiti Hotel Arue
Radisson Plaza Resort Tahiti Hotel
Radisson Plaza Hotel Tahiti
Radisson Tahiti
Tahiti Radisson
Radisson Plaza Resort Tahiti Arue

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Plaza Resort Tahiti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.