We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Grimshaw hotels

Pomeroy Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4311 51 Street, Grimshaw, Alberta T0H 1E0, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast, Free Wifi
Save Saved
You added Pomeroy Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Pomeroy Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotels.com Expedia.com Orbitz.com
and 2 more sites!
50%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Grimshaw
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014
76fpr Peace River, Canada
Write a Review

22 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    4
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
3
2
1
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Peace River, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We have stayed here 4-5 times, the stay is consistent with other Pomeroy we have stayed at, in northern AB and BC, comfortable rooms, friendly staff, great breakfast included, the only exception being that the pool has only been open on one of our stays.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PomeroyGRGM, General Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give the hotel a review, we are currently in construction for the pool and hot tub we hope to have it running very shortly. The new hot breakfast has been a huge hit with all our guests as well as upgraded 42 in TV's in all our rooms and Kerig Coffee machines. We... More

Grande Prairie, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

I have stayed here 3 times over the last 6 months, due to all of the hotels in Peace River being full. Every single time the pool has been closed, starting to think it is a cost saving measure on the Hotels part. TV's are very out of date considering the price of the rooms. Elevator jumps and bangs, not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PomeroyGRGM, General Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your concerns on your stay. First off I am sorry the pool has not been working on your visits, we are working very hard on getting it running.Brand new 42 inch TV'S have been ordered and will be arriving shortly. The elevator has been serviced and a technician was called... More

Winona, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Made a reservation with this hotel, for myself and my supervisor. Specifically reserved the king suite, and repeated the reservation on the phone. Upon arrival was told that the king suite was not reserved, and only one room for the two of us, with two queen beds. Friendly clerk was able to move things around thankfully, but when in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PomeroyGRGM, General Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us your review, good or bad it is a way for us to make future stays the Best they can be for you as well as others. I am sorry your reservation was changed its my policy never to change a room unless the guest has been notified, I have spoke to... More

Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

The rooms are well equipped. You are able to get little kitchens which are nice for those on the road a lot. The cable was terrible and the pool was closed. When booking this was not indicated. They had pizza for a customer appreciation event in the evening. The breakfast room is quite large and comfortable. The free breakfast was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PomeroyGRGM, General Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Michelle60_11, Thank you for your comments on your recent stay, with regard to the pool we have some work to do on the some leaky pipes then it will be ready for an inspection. I anticipate this will only be a short time. As for the t.v's, we have ordered digital boxes for all the t.v's which will help... More

Seattle, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We thought that the Pomeroy was a great place to stay considering the alternatives. The room and hotel property were clean and up to our standards. Check in and out was efficient. We would stay there again next time we were in Grimshaw.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PomeroyGRGM, General Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Robrt D, I would like to thank you for thaking the time to write your comments regarding your stay with us at the Pomeroy Inn & Suites in Grimshaw. I am glad to hear your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Again on behalf of all the staff here at Pomeroy Inn... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Alright so where to start? Lets go with the parking lot, god help you if you pull in with a car, because you most likely won't be driving out. There were spots I avoided with my 3/4 ton truck with air bag suspension. No pool/hot tub like everyone else said. We had three days without hot water. Tuesday I reported... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PomeroyGRGM, General Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ghostface123, I would like to apologize for your recent stay and the issues you experienced. First of all I would like to introduce myself I am Jenelle the new General Manager of the Pomeroy Inn & Suites Grimshaw. I have only been here a short time and understand the concerns you have. I want to assure you that I... More

Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

As a small group we had no trouble checking inn. The front desk staff were efficient and friendly. The room I had was clean and spacious and the bed was very comfortable. Although I didn't bother with their free breakfast, comments from other guests were all positive. The stay was enjoyable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PomeroyGRGM, General Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thank you for your kind review of hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Perhaps you will be abale to try the complimentary breakfast then. Again thank you and safe travels. Jenelle Gartner More

Airdrie
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I stayed here for one night and thought the room was great...once I got checked in. There seems to be only one check in computer although there seems to be others. I wated about 5 to 10 minutes for one guest to check into a coupld of rooms. Other employees were around and no one offered to assist my in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vivian M, Front Office Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pomeroy Inn & Suites Grimshaw. I am so sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At the Pomeroy Inn & Suites, we strive to provide superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very... More

Hay River, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We arrived very late 2:30am, a group of 6, staff was helpful in locating extra towels, linens and pillows for us. Breakfast was the best free breakfast I have ever had. Waffles, fruit, juices, muffins, pastries, cereal. We were not in the room for very long however I was happy with everything we encountered.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vivian M, Front Office Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pomeroy Inn &n Suites Grimshaw. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback especially when it is as kind as yours. We at the Pomeroy Inn & Suites strive to have the best service available, for all our guest and we do our best to ensure the... More

Yellowknife, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Booked online (hotels.ca) and arrived after a 11 hour day of driving, looking forward to the pool and water slide with the kids. (As the last review in February on here was responded to by the manager with the statement "all concerns have been addressed and are in the process of correcting." I thought for sure, 2.5 months later, that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vivian M, General Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our team with your feedback from your recent visit to our property. I want to ensure you that your concerns are things that we are working on to make each stay pleasant, and to provide the ammenities we provide on our property. Unfortunatley the pool is still being worked on... More

Been to Pomeroy Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pomeroy Inn & Suites

Also Known As:
Pomeroy Inn & Suites Grimshaw, Alberta
Address: 4311 51 Street, Grimshaw, Alberta T0H 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Grimshaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Grimshaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pomeroy Inn & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pomeroy Inn & Suites Grimshaw Hotel is one of the friendliest hotels you've ever stayed at. Our cheerful staff and family atmosphere make us a visitor favourite in Grimshaw. Come see for yourself the difference that a friendly and helpful staff that is eager to help you enjoy your stay can make to your next trip.Discover the one or two bedroom suites available at our Grimshaw hotel. Whether you're traveling on your own, as a couple, or with your whole family, the perfect room awaits you at the Pomeroy Inn in Grimshaw. You're sure to enjoy your accommodations whether they be an economy family suite or one of our luxurious themed Jacuzzi suites.Our Grimshaw hotel boasts all the comforts you're used to at home and a few extra touches you won't find anywhere else! When you stay with us you'll enjoy our complete kitchens, free high speed internet, complimentary breakfast, and much, much more. All of this plus our exceptional customer service combine to make our Grimshaw hotel just like home, but better. Our indoor pool and hot tub is closed indefinitely. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Pomeroy Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pomeroy Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.