We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Stoke Rochford hotels

Stoke Rochford Hall

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stoke Rochford | Grantham, Stoke Rochford NG33 5EJ, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Stoke Rochford Hall to your Saves list
Stoke Rochford Hall
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
64%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Stoke Rochford
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
CJSNetwork Lincs UK
  • Overview
  • Reviews (413)
  • Photos (157)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (181)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

413 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    126
    135
    81
    46
    25
See reviews for
52
243
9
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincs UK
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and I today enjoyed afternoon tea at this hotel. We had to postpone our first planned visit due to ill health but there was no problem is moving our booking a week. We were greeted at Reception and a waitress escorted us to our table. She was helpful, knowledgable and charming. We chose our tea from a range... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great unique location to stay.grounds are lovely, garden nicely kept.the main building is an impressive place.however the building as a hotel does not work well.we werent greeted with a smile at reception and further more the staff need to be trained adequately. The old stable courtyard building needs completely updating.dirty worn out carpets.rubish furniture and fittings in very small rooms.poor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I have just returned from a two night break at Stoke Rochford Hall in celebration of our 28th Wedding Anniversary which was on the Saturday evening. The place is breathtaking, the Hall itself is a sight to be seen. The weather was fantastic on all three days, which made the weekend. The only slight disappointment we had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Market Rasen Lincolnshire
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
51 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked a 3 day weekend with Hotel Exclusives, but only stayed 2 nights. This was because on the 2nd night, (Saturday, wedding going on), we got no sleep whatsoever, due to guests returning the worse for wear to their rooms, banging doors, talking loudly and the icing on the cake, our next door neighbours having their TV on till... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Stoke Rochford hotels

Darmstadt, Germany
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed in Stoke Rochford hall for a wedding held in the hotel. The main building is stunning, the grounds are great and the gym is well equipped. The room we stayed in in the courtyard was however awful. It was small, cramped, stuffy, dirty and honestly the quality is better in an average Ibis or Travelodge. We did not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

On approaching the Hall you get a sense of true spender, the grounds are truly magnificent. We stayed two night in the stable courtyard which was comfortable albeit in need of refurbishment. The food was acceptable yet slightly overpriced, however the breakfast was very good. Overall Stoke Rochford is well worth a visit, and I would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
26 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed for 2 nights on a buyagift deal. Our room was in the old courtyard. This was fine but might have been a problem if there had been rain as it was a good 5 mins walk to the main house.Our room was comfortable and had everything you needed- perhaps a teapot could be included and the kettle had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barry1972, General Manager at Stoke Rochford Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review and i'm pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I share your frustration that we currently are not able to offer our comlimentary wifi service within the Stable Courtyard or Woodland lodge, but rest asured that this is something we are working on. i'm sorry that you missedo ut on your... More

Munich
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were so impressed by the outside of this grand Victorian property and exquisite grounds. However, were very disappointed with the shabby interior and less than friendly receptionist. However, the majority of staff were friendly and helpful. We arrived at our courtyard room to find a mountain of dirty sheets and towels stacked against the door. These were quickly removed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grantham
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I came here with my sister whilst my partner made use of the football pitch near the leisure area and I am so glad I tagged along! The outside of the building is so impressive, it is beautiful. The inside in certain areas could do with a bit of love, e.g. the toilets near the bar area. The 4 members... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barry1972, General Manager at Stoke Rochford Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments and i'm delighted that you have been able to discover the little gem that is Stoke Rochford Hall. Now that you have discovered us, we do hope to be able to welcome you back before too long, whether that's for a drink, a meal in the restaurant or one of our amazing new afternoon... More

Grantham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel really had the wow factor. Lovely setting for a romantic evening for two. We arrived around 6.30 and checked in. I have to be honest, we did not feel welcomed by reception. We both expected more of a warmer welcome. Apart from that, the rest of the stay was very good. We dinned in the restaurant and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barry1972, General Manager at Stoke Rochford Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments and i'm delighted to read just how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Im sorry to hear that the initial welcome wasn't 100%; we are building a new team in the Reception department so i'm confident that the training being implemented by our new Reception Manager will overcome that shortcoming. Despite this small... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Stoke Rochford Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Stoke Rochford Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoke Rochford Hall

Address: Stoke Rochford | Grantham, Stoke Rochford NG33 5EJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Stoke Rochford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Stoke Rochford Hall 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Stoke Rochford Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoke Rochford Hall Hotel Stoke Rochford

157 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (158)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (63)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Other (55)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stoke Rochford Hall is situated in peaceful, rolling countryside in the heart of the East Midlands Shires. The idyllic and tranquil environment offers a perfect retreat away from the demands of modern day city life. Yet its easily accessible, central location and excellent transport links mean that Stoke Rochford Hall really does have it all. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
91

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer