We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Stoke Rochford hotels

Stoke Rochford Hall

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stoke Rochford | Grantham, Stoke Rochford NG33 5EJ, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Stoke Rochford Hall to your Saves list
Stoke Rochford Hall
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
63%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stoke Rochford
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Keith H Sleaford, England, United Kingdom
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    141
    89
    47
    27
See reviews for
54
261
10
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sleaford, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have just had the pleasure of experiencing an open day at Stoke Rochford Hall. I only got invited at the last minute by a friend of mine, which may have made it even more rewarding as I had no expectations at all. What struck me immediately was the friendliness of the staff and their attentiveness to ones needs without... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barry1972, General Manager at Stoke Rochford Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5/5 review and i'm delighted to read how impressed you were with your visit to Stoke Rochford Hall. It was a real pleasure welcoming so many new firends into our business yesterday and from all the team, we look forward to being able to welcome you back again before too long. Best regards, Barry Clark General... More

Boston, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Visited for the day, so didn't stay overnight, however the facilities were stunning. We had a lunch in the library which was beautifully presented, delicious and plentiful. The gardens are also beautiful, with great views of the countryside

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Barry1972, General Manager at Stoke Rochford Hall, responded to this review

thank you for your positive review and I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit to Stoke rochford Hall for lunch. We look forward to being able to welcome you back again before too long. Best regards, Barry Clark General Manager More

Scarborough, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The first room we were allocated was an adapted disabled room as we had asked for a ground floor room and was unsuitable for us but we were unable to be relocated that day. After a very disturbed night woken frequently by other very noisy guests we were then woken again at 7am by 3 delivery wagons dropping off their... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Barry1972, General Manager at Stoke Rochford Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and i'm bitterly dissapointed to read that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay. I'm sorry you read that you had a disturbed first ngiht during your visit, but i'm pleased that we were able to offer you an alternative room the following day which was much more to your liking. The situation you... More

London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was very impressed on the drive up to the hotel, driving past all the sheep and approaching this magnificent building, I was very much looking forward to my stay. I thought it was a bit strange that you have to go in a side entrance to reception through a not very nice door so first impressions were not good.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Barry1972, General Manager at Stoke Rochford Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and i'm sorry to read that you were dissapointed with the rooms offered to you during your stay. I'm pleased to read that we were able to offer you an alternative roon which was more to your liking. In our marketing material, website and with those thrid party booking agents we work with, we do... More

Pontefract, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed just one night but enjoyed every aspect of this 'Gem' of a building. Room rates in the Stable Courtyard are very reasonably priced. Restaurant food was of a high standard but choice of drinks at the bar was very disappointing - as is often the case in hotels of this type! You also have free use of the gym... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barry1972, General Manager at Stoke Rochford Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments and i'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit to Stoke Rochford Hall. Thank you in particular for mentioning the food which you clearly enjoyed. I am a little confused by your comment regarding the selection of drinks available at the bars and would love to better understand why you were disappointed with... More

Northern Ireland
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for two nights when hotel was busy with wedding receptions which as is the usual with hotels take priority. However we didn't mind and also overlooked the minor faults taking into account this huge building takes a lot of care and cleaning. I would expect to pay three of four times the price they charge to expect every aspect... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barry1972, General Manager at Stoke Rochford Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5/5 review and I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us. From all of the Stoke Rochford Hall team, we look forward to being able to welcome you back again before too long. Best regards, Barry Clark General Manager More

Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we drove up the drive we were very impressed - we were very quickly made to feel this was not the place to be. Overall impression was that the place needed refurbishment (faded splendor is the term we used). The Stable Courtyard bedroom was small despite being called a Standard Twin, but worse was the dirty state of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Barry1972, General Manager at Stoke Rochford Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, though naturally i'm bitterly disappointed to read that you were disappointed with aspects of your stay. I would encourage you to contact me directly in order to better understand your experience. regards, Barry Clark General Manager More

Travelers are raving about these Stoke Rochford hotels

Chester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were amazed at the stunning building as we drove up the drive to this hotel. It is beautiful, as are the gardens, so hats off to the gardeners, they have done a magnificent job, but sadly that is where the praise ends. We stayed in the stable courtyard. We paid extra for a standard room rather than have a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Barry1972, General Manager at Stoke Rochford Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and i'm sorry to read that you were disappointed with aspects of your stay. Your comments regarding the welcome from reception are simply not acceptable and i'm sorry to read this was the case. With regards to your constructive feedback regarding the layout of our facilities, im grateful for your suggestions, however, it's only fair... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived to attend a wedding, outside the building is lovely and the grounds beautiful. We were met with drinks that unfortunately were warm. The seating area was lovely and the weather kind so we enjoyed sitting outside but the bar was not close so the hotel had set up a drinks area in the orangery, also a nice space... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barry1972, General Manager at Stoke Rochford Hall, responded to this review

thank you for your comments and i'm pleased to read that you enjoyed the wedding you were attending. It is disappointing however, to read your feedback on the hospitality service and I would encourage you to contact me directly so that I can better understand your experience. regards, Barry Clark General Manager More

cheshire
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is situated in lovely quiet spacious grounds and the gardens are well kept. I was travelling alone and booked a room in the Stable Block. The receptionist was friendly and check-in was trouble free. She asked me whether I wanted to book a table in the restaurant for my evening meal .I replied that at that stage I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Stoke Rochford Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Stoke Rochford Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoke Rochford Hall

Address: Stoke Rochford | Grantham, Stoke Rochford NG33 5EJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Stoke Rochford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Stoke Rochford Hall 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Stoke Rochford Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoke Rochford Hall Hotel Stoke Rochford

166 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (167)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (63)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (58)