We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gaido's Seaside Inn

3700 Seawall Blvd, Galveston Island, TX 77550
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Gaido\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Wimberley, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were clean and fresh. The hotel is well located on Seawall Blvd and is a great vaue for the money. It is also a fairly secure and safe area if you are traveling alone. I really like the fresh breakfast made on the premises.

Helpful?
Thank m0mw0lf
ltpg97, Director of Sales at Gaido's Seaside Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments and are very happy to know you were pleased with your stay. We hope that you can visit us again soon! More 

Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here the night before our cruise. Good, clean, but older nice facility. No elevators so if u have you have issues with stairs get first floor. Staff was nice. Beach across the street. Nice breakfast in the morning too!

Helpful?
Thank kim_vierra
ltpg97, Director of Sales at Gaido's Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us the night before your cruise. We're happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience while here. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is just great, right on the Beach and within walking distance of pretty much everything. Really nice people, and very clean. The pool/bar area are lovely, and there is an attached medium-priced restaurant. Breakfast is provided on the premises, where you will probably be joined by a couple of friendly seagulls. Just a short walk across the street... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sashaserena
ltpg97, Guest Relations Manager at Gaido's Seaside Inn, responded to this review

It pleases us greatly that you had such an enjoyable stay at Gaido's Seaside Inn. Thank you for letting us know. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Leesburg
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a wonderful blast from the past in this ultra clean Mom and Pop Motel, from the office staff to the maid service to the home made breakfast room staff...Everyone made our pre-cruise night stay fantastic. So unbelievable in this day of being just a number that Gaido's obviously cares for there guests and bends over backwards to ensure there... More 

Helpful?
Thank BigCraig61
ltpg97, Guest Relations Manager at Gaido's Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great review! The Gaido family and all of our staff strive to make each guest's stay as comfortable and as enjoyable as possible. We're glad you were pleased. We look forward to your next visit! More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel December of 2015 with my husband and our two kids .we absolutely loved it ! its very clean and the staff is so friendly !with a great location , the beach is just across the street, when i stumbled across this hotel i was a bit of a skeptic ,because of the reviews i was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alison N
ltpg97, Guest Relations Manager at Gaido's Seaside Inn, responded to this review

It makes us very happy to hear that you had such a great experience while at Gaido's Seaside Inn. Thank you for taking the time to let us know. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Austin, Texas, Usa
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

My children and i come twice a year and have since they were little that is up until 2015 because 2014 was so horrible.I love the staff except for the cooks in the morning. 2014 it was so packed in the very very small eatery that the staff was yelling at people telling us to move. it was so crowded... More 

Helpful?
Thank tamill1975
ltpg97, Guest Relations Manager at Gaido's Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Tami, we are sorry to hear that you had such a negative experience while here with us. We can assure you that such situations as you mentioned are not the norm. We thank you for taking the time to comment, and we hope you'll give us another try. More 

Euless, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

We are frequent cruisers and have sailed out of Galveston at least 25 times. We have stayed at Gaido's Seaside Inn at least 20 of those times. This is a modest motel, but the rooms are always clean & the employees are friendly. It's also a great rate compared to the average on the island for weekend nights. Another bonus... More 

Helpful?
Thank MimiRib
ltpg97, Guest Relations Manager at Gaido's Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of Gaido's Seaside Inn! And thank you for your loyalty to us. We look forward to seeing you in March! More 

Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

On a quick drive by you would think - nah older "motel" - yep it is BUT it is immaculately maintained. The rooms have just what you need for a stay on the island and very convenient to everything! There are not one but TWO wonderful restaurants onsite, a beachside pool for all of you people watchers. This property is... More 

Helpful?
Thank scooterpug99
ltpg97, Guest Relations Manager at Gaido's Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our property. We are delighted to know that you had such a great experience while staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Houston
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

We stayed here in December. We skipped paying for the room with a seaside view and went with a more economical room in the back. The viewing pier is quite nice and the pool looked like a lot of fun. The breakfast was a real treat...they had a really nice woman who called everyone honey and baby, and she'd make... More 

Helpful?
Thank Georges Z
ltpg97, Guest Relations Manager at Gaido's Seaside Inn, responded to this review

It pleases us greatly that you had such a good experience while here with us at Gaido's Seaside Inn. However, we are not happy to hear that your room didn't get cleaned. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you for being willing to recommend us to others! We hope we'll see you again soon! More 

Oxford, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

This particular property is a bit of a hidden gem - it sits directly across from the gulf and gives a gorgeous view of it depending on what room you're in. There's a lovely swimming pool and hot tub, and the bar is right next to the hot tub(which was very convenient). I enjoyed the charm that came with staying... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brittany K
ltpg97, Guest Relations Manager at Gaido's Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on our "hidden gem." All of our staff work hard to make sure each of our guests is as comfortable and happy as possible. It pleases us greatly that you had such a pleasant stay. We hope you can visit us again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

291 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (19)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (197)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Queen Deluxe Room (51)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (66)
Viewed
Standard Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galveston Island hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
1.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Galveston
0.1 mi away
Commodore on the Beach
Commodore on the Beach
#33 of 50 in Galveston
3.0 of 5 stars 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Galveston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay