We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 50 Galveston Island hotels

Gaido's Seaside Inn

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3802 Seawall Blvd, Galveston Island, TX 77550
Hotel amenities
Gaido's Seaside Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Gaido's Seaside Inn to your Saves list
66%
Ranked #20 of 50 Hotels in Galveston Island
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
jangmi74 Austin, TX
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    67
    31
    22
    11
See reviews for
75
47
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (183)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Austin, TX
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Eaten at Gaido's many times but never stayed at the Inn. With an $80 a night price for the weekend I couldn't resist! This was the rate for the basic room towards the back of the Inn and this turned out to be quite basic- a little too penitentiary like for my taste. When we inquired about another room we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ltpg97, Owner at Gaido's Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for the 4 star review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our pool, room and breakfast area. Keep in mind that we also newer remodeled queen rooms that come equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and iron. Soon all of our rooms will be renovated. We hope you come back again soon. Sincerely, The... More

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very enjoyable 2 night stay in room 261. Small quarters but very comfy bed, nice shower. Loved the private balcony area overlooking the pool and gulf. It's an older hotel, but the price and location outweigh other options for me. Also enjoyed Gaidos Restaurant and Nicks. Pecan Pie and bacon wrapped shrimp and crab cakes...heaven!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ltpg97, Owner at Gaido's Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for the 4 star review. We appreciate guest like you who enjoy staying with us. We are striving everyday to make our hotel as memorable as possible for everyone. We hope you come back again soon. Sincerely, The Gaido Family More

Sulphur, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have never written a review for anything, but I am making this exception. Because I make a point of reading the negative reviews, I almost decided against this hotel. However, staying here was a very good decision. The staff was friendly and the room though dated was comfortable. Our room was on the courtyard. It seemed that there was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ltpg97, Owner at Gaido's Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Joseph, Thank you very much for choosing us as your place to stay on the island. The next time you book with us be sure to book one of our new queen deluxe rooms that come equipped with a microwave, coffee maker, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. They are bit more expensive but worth it I assure you. We... More

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So we stayed here because we didn't like the commodore which is right across the street and it was the best idea. Walking to the beach takes you like 30 seconds. The beds are a little too soft, which is why there are only 4 stars. However, the breakfast is awesome. You can make your own waffles which are soooo... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ltpg97, Owner at Gaido's Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Pat. We are happy to hear you choose us over the Commodore as your place to stay on the island. We are sorry to hear the beds were a little too soft but you enjoyed your stay and JoJo's company nonetheless. We hope you come back again soon. Sincerely, The Gaido Family More

Lansing, Michigan
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had another great stay at the Gaidos Inn. Staff is always excellent and have to give a shout out to Big Kevin, manager of Nicks pool bar and restaurant. When I visit Houston I always come down to Galveston and stay at the Gaidos. Thanks for the Hospitality!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ltpg97, General Manager at Gaido's Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest. We want to thank you for choosing Gaido's once again as your place to stay when coming down to Galveston. As always, we will continue to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Sincerely, The Gaido Family More

Mathis, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were going on a cruise on 9-13 and picked Gaido's to stay at for a couple of nights pre-cruise, and we couldn't have made a better choice. The hotel is nice, comfortable beds and clean, and the people who work the front desk are super. We even had a maintenance man knock on our door one day after we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ltpg97, Public Relations Manager at Gaido's Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for the five star review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us before going on your cruise. Everyday we are trying to make the accommodations as relaxing and enjoyable as possible. We hope you come back again soon. Sincerely, The Gaido Family More

Mabank, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are retired so we booked during the week after school started and to get a better rate($79). That't about all it's worth to me. I would have never paid $200 to stay here even if it was on a holiday weekend. There weren't any accomodations in the room, i.e. microwave, coffee pot, iron or small fridge. The cable TV... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ltpg97, Owner at Gaido's Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Catherine. Thank you for the review. We are so to hear your stay with us was less than satisfactory. Rest assured that we are in the process of renovating all of our rooms including adding a microwave and refrigerator. Some of our rooms have already been upgraded with all the amenities you have mentioned. We are also working on... More

JONESBORO
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Food was delicious, service was slow but worth the wait. Melody knew the menu and elegantly served us. The food presentation was superb and the food was tremendous ! The cost was fair. But we waited a long time before it was served.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Austin, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We recently stayed at the hotel for a family vacation, and awoke to low and behold, a bed bug infestation in the room. I took one of the adult full grown bed bugs to the manager, where he then came to the room..comped it..and then said well there were no live ones...wrong answer. I have the videos and pictures to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ltpg97, Owner at Gaido's Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Just a short note of apology for your disappointing experience at our Inn. I am sorry for the delay in responding but we wanted to make absolutely certain that the bug you encountered was not a bed bug. Thanks for the photographs. It appears that the bug was one of the flying bugs that took up residence in the seaweed... More

San Jose, California
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

This place (MOTEL) is worth $86/night and it makes sense to me why most people gave a high rated. Unforgettably we were there one night but it was on labor day weekend . We booked it last minutes like two weeks before the cost was $200; this cost we could have a nice hotel and great service. The motel looks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ltpg97, General Manager at Gaido's Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We empathize with the concerns you had while staying with and are doing everything we can to make our guests stay more enjoyable. We are aware that our hotel is old and outdated but we are in the process of renovating our rooms so that it feels more up to... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Gaido's Seaside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaido's Seaside Inn

Address: 3802 Seawall Blvd, Galveston Island, TX 77550
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Gaido's Seaside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Gaido's Seaside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaido`s Seaside Hotel Galveston
Gaidos Seaside Inn Galveston
Gaidos Seaside Galveston

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay