We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Ieper (Ypres) hotels

Novotel Ieper Centrum

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sint Jacobstraat 15 | Ieper, Ieper (Ypres) 8900, Belgium
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
EARLY BOOKING - UP TO 30%
Novotel Ieper Centrum
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Ieper Centrum to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Ieper (Ypres)
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Ottawa_Ontario_Can Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    380
    72
    23
    7
See reviews for
208
250
40
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (799)
  • Mar-May only
    (183)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (252)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (229)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (135)
All months
Eye, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have visited Ypres many times over the past 25 years having Belgian friends who live very close to the Menin Gate, however this time I went with a friend who had not visited before and my friends were away so we chose the Novotel as I knew it was very close to the centre. The hotel was excellent value... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NovotelIeperCentrum, Sales at Novotel Ieper Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for choosing our hotel during your stay in Ieper and for posting your review. It is great to read that you have enjoyed your time at our hotel and we do hope, whenever you are visiting Ieper and your friends are away, that you will chose our hotel again. Kind regards Juanita Bogaert Sales... More 

Kingman, Arizona
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
44 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff courteous and helpful. As a bonus there is secured parking and the breakfast is more than adequate. All in all I would highly recommend this hotel as a welcome haven at the end of a day on the road or after exploring the array of historic sites in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NovotelIeperCentrum, Sales at Novotel Ieper Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for posting your review online concerning your stay at our hotel Novotel Ieper Centrum. We are very happy to read that you have found your stay to be pleasant and comfortable and sincerely hope to be able to welcome you again with us some time in the future. Thank you again for staying with... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We wanted to attend the ceremony at the Menin gate in Ieper so looked for a hotel close by. The Novotel might be 'nothing special' but it definitely was worth the money. Very friendly staff, good large en clean rooms, perfect location.A recommended staying place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelIeperCentrum, Sales at Novotel Ieper Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for posting your review online concerning your recent stay with us. It is great to read that you have enjoyed your time at our hotel and we do hope to welcome you a couple of times more with us. Warm regards Juanita Bogaert Sales & Banqueting Coördinator More 

Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good rooms. Good food on New Year's Eve. Not so good other nights. The town is boring on New Year's Eve. Most bars etc shut. The few that were open were very busy. Other than the war memorial, little to recommend over Brugge or Oostende.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelIeperCentrum, Sales at Novotel Ieper Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying at our hotel and for sharing your review with us. We are glad to read that you had a good stay with us, but are a bit sad that you weren't very charmed with our beautiful town. We do hope you would consider coming back again to Ieper (perhaps in a different season), so... More 

Stone, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for our third successive New Year. We love it's central position and proximity to the Menin Gate and WW1 sights. Rooms are large and can sleep 4 in relative comfort. Some can be a long walk to the lift, but are quiet [unless you are allocated overlooking the front. Car park in undercroft is expensive [12Euros per night]... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelIeperCentrum, Sales at Novotel Ieper Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for sharing your experiences with us. We are very happy to read that you are a returning guest and that you, once again have enjoyed your time at our hotel. We hope to welcome you again with us for a 4th time. Warm regards Juanita Bogaert Sales & Banqueting Coördinator More 

Woodend, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was my second time in this Hotel. Room was missing a light bulb in centre of room. Breakfast was excellent and beautifully presented. I would book thix hotel again. Tea/coffee making facilities in room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelIeperCentrum, Sales at Novotel Ieper Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for sharing your review with us. We are very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay for the second time at our hotel and hope to welcome you again with us in the very near future for a third time. Kind regards Juanita Bogaert Sales & Banqueting Coördinator More 

Neath Port Talbot, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel stay was average, but was spoilt by number of bites at hotel followed by continued bites and infestation spreading to our own bed upon our return. It has also been mentioned in other reviews that the food is variable, one night the food was very poor and when a complaint was made it was disagreed with by the manager... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NovotelIeperCentrum, Sales at Novotel Ieper Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your experiences with us concerning your stay at our hotel. Further to your comment concerning your presumption about bed bugs in our hotel, we have informed that concerning department, who has investigated in all of our rooms and confirmed to us, that we do not have bed bugs in our hotel. Thank you for... More 

Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
56 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for one night with family across four rooms in January 2015. Booked two rooms online, one via e-mail and one upon arrival. The hotel was very quiet and it seemed there were only a handful of guests staying. Check-in was very smooth, with the staff possessing excellent English. We were all allocated rooms next to each other which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NovotelIeperCentrum, Sales at Novotel Ieper Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for writing your review concerning your stay at our hotel. We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again with us in the future. FYI: we have different kinds of yoghurt at breakfast, the "natural" one indeed has a sour taste, but we can assure... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
29 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ideally positioned for a visit to Ypres and the Menin Gate, the food can be variable and the street noise (of cars on cobbles) can be distracting. Perhaps most annoyingly found the attitude of some of the senior staff very disappointing, although the rest of the staff were both helpful and pleasant. Room was however large and comfortable and breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NovotelIeperCentrum, Manager at Novotel Ieper Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay and hope to welcome you again at Novotel Ieper Centrum. Kind regards, Guy Lootens General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Novotel Ieper Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Ieper Centrum

Address: Sint Jacobstraat 15 | Ieper, Ieper (Ypres) 8900, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Ieper (Ypres)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Ieper Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Ieper Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Ieper Centrum Hotel Ieper (Ypres)
Novotel Hotel Ypres
Novotel Hotel Ieper Centrum
Novotel Ypres
Ypres Novotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ieper (Ypres)
#3 Business Hotel in Ieper (Ypres)
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ieper (Ypres)
#5 Family Hotel in Ieper (Ypres)

133 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (95)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay