We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ostend Hotel

Londenstraat 6, Ostend 8400, Belgium
Hotel amenities
Ostend Hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in Ostend
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Neil A Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    69
    92
    55
    14
    6
See reviews for
65
109
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (236)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (80)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Admittedly a 'Budget Class' Hotel however remains disappointing! Internal paint scheme was hideous, one can only assume that the florid paint scheme was the symptom of an individual suffering with drug induced schizophrenia whilst attending an Art Therapy class. Limited space in bedroom to negotiate bed, no more then a matter of inches. My Wife bumped into bed on regular... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
stockport
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 4 nights on a coach holiday in order to use it as a base for trips to Bruges and Brussels as a package. I am not really sure how to review this Hotel as you naturally compare it to other places on similar trips. The staff were most helpful and the room was clean even though... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wednesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

a family group went to this hotel In july it is a good quality tourist hotel food good beds comfortable room clean and tidy would recommend this for a short break. Meals of the continental variety but very tasty and wholesome

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Spent two nights at the Ostend Hotel and found welcoming staff,comfortable and clean rooms. Breakfast was continental and plenty of it. Convenient for the local amenities, shops, bars and restaurants of which there were many to chose from. Loved Ostend and hope to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mansfield
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

The Ostend Hotel is situated in a great part of Ostend close to the beach, the Marina and the shops. Ideal for a short break. The rooms are small and can be a little tight for two people sometimes but we were never in the room too long to worry about it. The food was ok. We had a continental... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Alexander P, General Manager at Ostend Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Many thanks for the review. We inform and advise you to book the junior suite. A small extra charge for a room double as big as the standard room. We offer like you describe a correct service for a correct price. We're not the Ritz, but our rate is as well not like the Ritz! Thanks and hope to... More 

Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at the Ostend Hotel. We chose the hotel for its location and price. The hotel was clean, the staff very helpful and the location was convenient to the beach and city center, so no complaints here. We were also able to still access the free wifi from our room, though in-room wifi is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alexander P, General Manager at Ostend Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Melissa, Many thanks for your review and stay in our hotel. Our hotel offers parking space! But maybe when you asked for a space, it was already fully booked? Many thanks. With kind regards A. Piers More 

cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Sorry its late by my normal standards ,but due to ill health its late but at least it here. This was just as good as normal but sadly .we were not able to go as far as normal. The food was very good ideal for me as not over rich which I can't handle . The room have much improved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexander P, General Manager at Ostend Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ian, Many thanks for the nice review again. It's always a big challange to satisfy all our regulr customers every year again. Most of our Christmas and New- Year visitors are regular guests like you, so for us it's very important you're still satisfy and happy about the food, staff and service we offer. Again also this year we... More 

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Those days we try several hotels in Oostende, since we spend more regularly a weekend on the coast. We were attracted by the "boutique style" which is the most visible with the flashy colored decoration of the rooms. But the analogy stops there unfortunately, the confort & overall level staying relatively basic. The "entry" rooms are really really small (like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alexander P, General Manager at Ostend Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michel, It's kind of you taking a little break to write this review. We try to offer as nice as possible comfortable rooms, but the size of the rooms we can't change... Therefore we can recommend to book on a next occasion a junior suite. The rooms is twice as big, and offers bath instead of shower. The price... More 

Northampton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015 via mobile

We have stayed in this hotel for more years than I can remember, on an annual weekend visit to Ostend. The hotel has good parking facilities, which is rare in a town centre, whether its directly outside the hotel or a space in the underground sea front car park. Check in has always been seamless with a warm welcome despite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Alexander P, General Manager at Ostend Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carter Family, Many thanks for your efforts to write this nice and complete review. It gives us a good feeling, that our daily efforts have been appreciated by our guests. We try every day to offer the best of our capacities. Improvements are always possible. So we hope welcoming you on a next occasion. With kind regards A. Piers More 

Wallasey
Level Contributor
100 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

Had Christmas at Ostend Hotel with Shearings and didn't have a lot of hope from reviews about the food, but it was excellent. Yes, the long tables were a pain and seating close but they crammed so many people in together. One of our group was so upset I asked reception to put 6 of us together, which they did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alexander P, General Manager at Ostend Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for the postive notes in your review. We will take in account the other ramarks. We effectively had different remarks about room 545 concerning the heating. This problem has been solved now. also other points will be taken into account for amelioration. We hope to welcome you on your next Christmas Holidays. With kind regards A.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ostend hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bero
Hotel Bero
#1 of 47 in Ostend
4.5 of 5 stars 332 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Louisa
Hotel Louisa
#9 of 47 in Ostend
4.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Princess
Hotel Princess
#2 of 47 in Ostend
4.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Burlington
Hotel Burlington
#4 of 47 in Ostend
4.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Pacific
Hotel Pacific
#5 of 47 in Ostend
4.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
0.8 mi away
Avenue Beach Hotel
Avenue Beach Hotel
#13 of 47 in Ostend
4.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Back to top