We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 47 Ostend hotels

Ostend Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Londenstraat 6, Ostend 8400, Belgium
Hotel amenities
Ostend Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Ostend Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #7 of 47 Hotels in Ostend
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
CarterFamily77 Northampton
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    77
    42
    12
    6
See reviews for
54
88
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (198)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Northampton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We have stayed in this hotel for more years than I can remember, on an annual weekend visit to Ostend. The hotel has good parking facilities, which is rare in a town centre, whether its directly outside the hotel or a space in the underground sea front car park. Check in has always been seamless with a warm welcome despite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wallasey
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had Christmas at Ostend Hotel with Shearings and didn't have a lot of hope from reviews about the food, but it was excellent. Yes, the long tables were a pain and seating close but they crammed so many people in together. One of our group was so upset I asked reception to put 6 of us together, which they did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Looking at other reviews, we were unlucky we were put in small dark room on the 5th floor with no opportunity to upgrade to a brighter larger room. The carpet was brown, the furniture was brown, dull walls and curtains and not very bright lighting and horrible pegboard ceiling. Not much storage space for unpacking either. I also hurt my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
england
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

This is the second time our group has stayed here, and the service we recieved was EXCELLENT. Thanks so much for the upgraded rooms. The beds were very comfy, and the room was spacious, immaculately clean, and thanks fr the 2 t.vs. I advise EVERYONE who stays here to upgrade ure room, as theyre much better than the standard ones.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexander P, General Manager at Ostend Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kathryn, Many thanks for your reply on tripadivsor and the positive remarks you made. We wish an excellent Christmas and hope to welcome you next year. With kind regards A. Piers More 

Sheffield
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We stayed for just 1 night at this hotel whilst away with friends to celebrate a 50th birthday. We didn't book the hotel, the group organiser did, but he'd made a great choice. We arrived in Zeebrugge and decided to take public transport to get to Ostend - a decent walk to get to the tram but then a 55... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexander P, General Manager at Ostend Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Schitterend! Een grote 'Dank u wel' hoort hier op z'n plaats. Bedankt om zo gedetailleerd alles te hebben neergepend. Het... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
32 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

We decided to go their on the coach to stay at your hotel. When we arrived the staff teach us how to use hot drinks machine and receptionist are very polite and friendly. The third floor is very pinky is good then 2 other floor is orange and green is fun to like it. The chef was helpful to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Alexander P, General Manager at Ostend Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Many thanks for your very positive review. We appreciate your effort to write this down. The staff is very delighted by your nice words!. Hopefully we can welcome you in the near furure. With kind regards A. Piers More 

Hampshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

a very clean basic hotel all the staff were friendly some of the rooms wereon the small side but as I was travelling as a Alfa customer you get what you pay for!! some of our party were disappointed with the food but personally I felt the service and quality we received was very good value the location to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Alexander P, General Manager at Ostend Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for the nice review you have written. We can understand that our foodculture is sometimes different from yours, but we always try to offer an international food choice. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to welcome you on a next occasion. With kind regards A. Piers More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Great location near the beach. shops .bars. good for sightseeing /Brug.e Brussels. very clean hotel .. breakfast good.. cater for continentals at Dinner. im a fussy English eater. but found something to eat. Traveled with Alfa travel. and had a great time. All the staff are very helpful.. and the bar at night is cosy. try the hot chocolate. Would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Alexander P, General Manager at Ostend Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Catherine, Many thankf for your recommended review to wrote on tripadvisor. Our goal every day is to satisfy people with a well- earned holiday! We feel very happy that this goal has been accomplished for you! Hope to welcome you a next time. With kind regards A. Piers More 

Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This is a good tourist class (3 star ) hotel with friendly and helpful staff from Bar Manager to reception and even the chamber maids. It's always clean and the buffet style dinners could not be faulted. Breakfast was of course continental style and again buffet style or self service. Location is near both town centre and close to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alexander P, General Manager at Ostend Hotel, responded to this review

Our staff is delighted with your review....many thanks for your stay in our hotel and also to take some time to write this review. We hope to welcome you on a next occasion. With kind regards A. Piers More 

england
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Great location near the beachfront, and next to a great bar called the cosy corner. Basic rooms are VERY small, and you have no room to get to the other side of the bed unless you climb over it. The beds are also VERY hard, so we used a half inflated air bed with a sheet on top to have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alexander P, General Manager at Ostend Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kathryn, Thanks for letting us know your hotel experience during your holiday in Ostend. We're sorry not having rooms for disabled people, that's also the reason why we don't have the diasbled friendly signboard. For disabled people it's recommended to look for such hotels. But in our hotel everybody is welcome, but make sure that you can't count on... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ostend Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ostend Hotel

Address: Londenstraat 6, Ostend 8400, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Ostend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ostend Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ostend Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ostend Hotel Ostende

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay