We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ostend Hotel

3.0 of 5
Londenstraat 6, Ostend 8400, Belgium
Hotel amenities
Ostend Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 47 Hotels in Ostend
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
nigejus Mansfield
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    82
    47
    13
    6
See reviews for
57
95
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (211)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Mansfield
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Ostend Hotel is situated in a great part of Ostend close to the beach, the Marina and the shops. Ideal for a short break. The rooms are small and can be a little tight for two people sometimes but we were never in the room too long to worry about it. The food was ok. We had a continental... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, California, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at the Ostend Hotel. We chose the hotel for its location and price. The hotel was clean, the staff very helpful and the location was convenient to the beach and city center, so no complaints here. We were also able to still access the free wifi from our room, though in-room wifi is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexander P, General Manager at Ostend Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Melissa, Many thanks for your review and stay in our hotel. Our hotel offers parking space! But maybe when you asked for a space, it was already fully booked? Many thanks. With kind regards A. Piers More 

cambridgeshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Sorry its late by my normal standards ,but due to ill health its late but at least it here. This was just as good as normal but sadly .we were not able to go as far as normal. The food was very good ideal for me as not over rich which I can't handle . The room have much improved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexander P, General Manager at Ostend Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ian, Many thanks for the nice review again. It's always a big challange to satisfy all our regulr customers every year again. Most of our Christmas and New- Year visitors are regular guests like you, so for us it's very important you're still satisfy and happy about the food, staff and service we offer. Again also this year we... More 

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Those days we try several hotels in Oostende, since we spend more regularly a weekend on the coast. We were attracted by the "boutique style" which is the most visible with the flashy colored decoration of the rooms. But the analogy stops there unfortunately, the confort & overall level staying relatively basic. The "entry" rooms are really really small (like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alexander P, General Manager at Ostend Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michel, It's kind of you taking a little break to write this review. We try to offer as nice as possible comfortable rooms, but the size of the rooms we can't change... Therefore we can recommend to book on a next occasion a junior suite. The rooms is twice as big, and offers bath instead of shower. The price... More 

Northampton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015 via mobile

We have stayed in this hotel for more years than I can remember, on an annual weekend visit to Ostend. The hotel has good parking facilities, which is rare in a town centre, whether its directly outside the hotel or a space in the underground sea front car park. Check in has always been seamless with a warm welcome despite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Alexander P, General Manager at Ostend Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carter Family, Many thanks for your efforts to write this nice and complete review. It gives us a good feeling, that our daily efforts have been appreciated by our guests. We try every day to offer the best of our capacities. Improvements are always possible. So we hope welcoming you on a next occasion. With kind regards A. Piers More 

Wallasey
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

Had Christmas at Ostend Hotel with Shearings and didn't have a lot of hope from reviews about the food, but it was excellent. Yes, the long tables were a pain and seating close but they crammed so many people in together. One of our group was so upset I asked reception to put 6 of us together, which they did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alexander P, General Manager at Ostend Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for the postive notes in your review. We will take in account the other ramarks. We effectively had different remarks about room 545 concerning the heating. This problem has been solved now. also other points will be taken into account for amelioration. We hope to welcome you on your next Christmas Holidays. With kind regards A.... More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Looking at other reviews, we were unlucky we were put in small dark room on the 5th floor with no opportunity to upgrade to a brighter larger room. The carpet was brown, the furniture was brown, dull walls and curtains and not very bright lighting and horrible pegboard ceiling. Not much storage space for unpacking either. I also hurt my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Alexander P, General Manager at Ostend Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mr; Chris, As it seems; your stay was disappoiting. Also for me and my staff it is always disappoing when guests didn't get the holiday- feeling they expected! The rooms, bathroom and furniture are points we can't change! So this will always be like this. For the food we did our best with the chef (the same one since... More 

england
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

This is the second time our group has stayed here, and the service we recieved was EXCELLENT. Thanks so much for the upgraded rooms. The beds were very comfy, and the room was spacious, immaculately clean, and thanks fr the 2 t.vs. I advise EVERYONE who stays here to upgrade ure room, as theyre much better than the standard ones.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexander P, General Manager at Ostend Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kathryn, Many thanks for your reply on tripadivsor and the positive remarks you made. We wish an excellent Christmas and hope to welcome you next year. With kind regards A. Piers More 

Sheffield
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We stayed for just 1 night at this hotel whilst away with friends to celebrate a 50th birthday. We didn't book the hotel, the group organiser did, but he'd made a great choice. We arrived in Zeebrugge and decided to take public transport to get to Ostend - a decent walk to get to the tram but then a 55... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexander P, General Manager at Ostend Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Schitterend! Een grote 'Dank u wel' hoort hier op z'n plaats. Bedankt om zo gedetailleerd alles te hebben neergepend. Het... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
33 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

We decided to go their on the coach to stay at your hotel. When we arrived the staff teach us how to use hot drinks machine and receptionist are very polite and friendly. The third floor is very pinky is good then 2 other floor is orange and green is fun to like it. The chef was helpful to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Alexander P, General Manager at Ostend Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Many thanks for your very positive review. We appreciate your effort to write this down. The staff is very delighted by your nice words!. Hopefully we can welcome you in the near furure. With kind regards A. Piers More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question