We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 47 Ostend hotels

Ostend Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Londenstraat 6, Ostend 8400, Belgium
Hotel amenities
Ostend Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ostend Hotel to your Saves list
71%
Ranked #5 of 47 Hotels in Ostend
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
John M Manchester, United Kingdom
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    72
    39
    11
    6
See reviews for
51
82
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (186)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We decided to go their on the coach to stay at your hotel. When we arrived the staff teach us how to use hot drinks machine and receptionist are very polite and friendly. The third floor is very pinky is good then 2 other floor is orange and green is fun to like it. The chef was helpful to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Alexander P, General Manager at Ostend Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Many thanks for your very positive review. We appreciate your effort to write this down. The staff is very delighted by your nice words!. Hopefully we can welcome you in the near furure. With kind regards A. Piers More

Hampshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

a very clean basic hotel all the staff were friendly some of the rooms wereon the small side but as I was travelling as a Alfa customer you get what you pay for!! some of our party were disappointed with the food but personally I felt the service and quality we received was very good value the location to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Alexander P, General Manager at Ostend Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for the nice review you have written. We can understand that our foodculture is sometimes different from yours, but we always try to offer an international food choice. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to welcome you on a next occasion. With kind regards A. Piers More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Great location near the beach. shops .bars. good for sightseeing /Brug.e Brussels. very clean hotel .. breakfast good.. cater for continentals at Dinner. im a fussy English eater. but found something to eat. Traveled with Alfa travel. and had a great time. All the staff are very helpful.. and the bar at night is cosy. try the hot chocolate. Would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Alexander P, General Manager at Ostend Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Catherine, Many thankf for your recommended review to wrote on tripadvisor. Our goal every day is to satisfy people with a well- earned holiday! We feel very happy that this goal has been accomplished for you! Hope to welcome you a next time. With kind regards A. Piers More

Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This is a good tourist class (3 star ) hotel with friendly and helpful staff from Bar Manager to reception and even the chamber maids. It's always clean and the buffet style dinners could not be faulted. Breakfast was of course continental style and again buffet style or self service. Location is near both town centre and close to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alexander P, General Manager at Ostend Hotel, responded to this review

Our staff is delighted with your review....many thanks for your stay in our hotel and also to take some time to write this review. We hope to welcome you on a next occasion. With kind regards A. Piers More

england
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Great location near the beachfront, and next to a great bar called the cosy corner. Basic rooms are VERY small, and you have no room to get to the other side of the bed unless you climb over it. The beds are also VERY hard, so we used a half inflated air bed with a sheet on top to have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alexander P, General Manager at Ostend Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kathryn, Thanks for letting us know your hotel experience during your holiday in Ostend. We're sorry not having rooms for disabled people, that's also the reason why we don't have the diasbled friendly signboard. For disabled people it's recommended to look for such hotels. But in our hotel everybody is welcome, but make sure that you can't count on... More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stayed here for my friends 40th. Very nice hotel, friendly staff, clean and modern. Our room was very spacious and clean and the beds were comfy too. Breakfast was a continental breakfast which is what you expect when staying abroad. I did have to pay €5 for 24hrs wifi access which some people would grumble at but it was one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Alexander P, General Manager at Ostend Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Geachte Niel, Fantastisch vinden wij het, dat u ons zo'n goede beoordeling geeft! Het doet ons ganse team een groot... More

Kristiansund, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

-No aircondition in the rooms -Mattresses and pillows hard as stone -Crappy breakfast -Small rooms -No free wi-fi in the rooms -Very small showers +Nice bar +Close to the beach +Nice local Irishs bar on the corner (Flanagans - open until 2300)

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Alexander P, General Manager at Ostend Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Norwegian guest, we thank you for your review, your unbelievable no respect policy for other guests and staff during the nights, the unbelievable dirty rooms you left after your stay in our hotel. How can I tell this...this is my most horrible week of my carreer of 15 years in hotels. After several complaitns to the organisation of your... More

Stirling, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Have stayed here many times with our young Grandson he loves it and especially the playroom in which he spends a lot of time The staff go out of there way to be very helpful and friendly in every way. The meals breakfast and dinner are excellent something for everyone Staff from management and reception all help serve at dinner... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Alexander P, General Manager at Ostend Hotel, responded to this review

So nice of you...it's great to welcome you and your family in our hotel since years. Our staff have seen growing your grandson from baby to a nice and joyfull young guy. We appreciate your kind words to us and hope to keep our friendship for years. That's wy we do it every day...to make people happy, and to offer... More

Kruishoutem
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Ostend Hotel is an unpretentious place. It strikes a balance between a proper hotel and a youth hostel, and is only a 3 minute walk away from the seafront. The rooms are spacious and up to date, and the food (buffet style) is decent if unrefined. Staff are friendly. This is by no means a great place, but the rates... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Alexander P, General Manager at Ostend Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your positive review, but we try every day to offer better service than a youth hostel. We hope to convince you on a next occasion. But thanks to take some minutes to inform us all, about your trip to Ostend. Many thanks. With kind regards. A. Piers More

Saint Albans, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
5 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Located just one city block from the beautiful Ostend beach, with it's lovely clean and spacious promenade. This Hotel is a little gem if you're not looking for luxury! The room was very small but clean and functional. You get what you pay for. Apparently we should have upgraded to a junior suite. There are no tea/coffee making facilities in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Alexander P, General Manager at Ostend Hotel, responded to this review

Nice, hearing you experienced a nice stay in our hotel. Thanks for the lovely words for our staff! The receptionist had maybe a bad day, but this isn't an excuse...we'll try to motivate them some more! From now on you can also have Wifi in the rooms, but this has to be paid extra. Free Wifi stays at the ground... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ostend Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ostend Hotel

Address: Londenstraat 6, Ostend 8400, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Ostend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ostend Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ostend Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ostend Hotel Ostende

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay