We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Bero

#1 of 47 Hotels in Ostend
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Hotel website
Hofstraat 1A, Ostend 8400, Belgium
Announcement
We care ...
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Bero
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Bero
Add Photo Write a Review

332 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    169
    113
    31
    14
    5
See reviews for
73
129
8
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (332)
  • Mar-May only
    (69)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (112)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (82)
All months
Maastricht, Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Last weekend we spend one night at Hotel Bero. It is really close to the boulevard but also close to the city center so lots of bars and restaurants in the area. Rooms are spacious and newly decorated with a brand new bathroom. The bed was really comfortable and the airco was working fine. The breakfast in the morning provided... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Voorburg, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

room is good, excellent facilities; swimming pool, wellness facilities. Towels free. The garage car parking place opposite of the street. 'Valid parking principle'. Close to the 'boulevard', the beach. Easy to walk to. Variety of rooms, including eco friendly rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ssl_11, Director of Sales at Hotel Bero, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for writing your positive review about your recent stay in hotel Bero. We are pleased to read that we met your expectations and we hope we may welcome you once again in the near future. Kind regards Serge Slegers Sales Manager More 

Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
92 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for one night in an ecology room. Very uncomfortable, soft & saggy bed: my partner had an awful backache the next day, which ruined the rest of our weekend. The free wifi is of very low quality. Apparently, if you pay extra, you get the fast wifi. Really? When you charge 180 euros a night, without city tax?... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ssl_11, Director of Sales at Hotel Bero, responded to this review

Dear guest We are very sorry to hear that your "hotel Bero" experience didn't meet your expectations. However, I would like to put some things in perspective. The free wifi performs better than average for emails and for surfing on the web. The fast wifi is only necessary if you want to download movies etc. ... Nevertheless we decided to... More 

Amesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

We weren't supposed to be in Ostend. Channel tunnel closure stopped all Eurostar trains. Hopped a train to Ostend that I knew from a number of years ago to avoid the chaos of Brussels. Asked a taxi driver to recommend a hotel. Taken to Hotel Bero. Immediate good impression from shining clean entrance area and very friendly and welcoming desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ssl_11, Director of Sales at Hotel Bero, responded to this review

Dear Max Thank you very much for writing your wonderful 5 star review about your stay in hotel Bero. We are pleased to read that you received a very friendly welcome after many hours of travel and that you appreciated your Ecology room as well as our comprehensive breakfast buffet. We wish you an excellent day and we hope we... More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

Booked for one night on drive back from holiday in Germany and was really surprised by size of the room. It was massive and had an additional double bed folded against the wall. There was loads of space for storage as you would expect from a room for four people. We even had English tv channels which was a nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ssl_11, Director of Sales at Hotel Bero, responded to this review

Dear Tazzi Thank you for choosing hotel Bero for your stay in Ostend and for sharing your positive review regarding our hotel. We are pleased to read that you really appreciated your Classic Family room and the large buffet breakfast. We wish you an excellent day and we hope we may welcome you once again in the near future. Kind... More 

Luxembourg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

Comfortable and inviting hotel with recently renovated rooms. Pleasant and helpful staff. And an excellent location just a block from the promenade. We were very happy with our decision to stay at Hotel Bero.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ssl_11, Director of Sales at Hotel Bero, responded to this review

Dear David Thank you very much for your positive review regarding our hotel and for your decision to stay at hotel Bero while in Ostend. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Serge Slegers Sales Manager More 

Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

This is a belated review, we stayed here last September whilst visiting family living nearby. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, plenty of choice for breakfast. We travelled with a 94 year old who is in a wheelchair a lot of the time.The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful, especially those in the breakfast room. The only minus... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ssl_11, Director of Sales at Hotel Bero, responded to this review

Dear Karen Thank you very much for your positive review regarding our hotel and for choosing hotel Bero for your stay in Ostend. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Serge Slegers Sales Manager More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

A great Hotel for a good price! Very close to the sea-side in middle of the center. Clean, very kind stuff, great breakfast, good sauna and pool... and finally a perfect bar with a great range of single malts far away from the standard Hotel bars.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ssl_11, Director of Sales at Hotel Bero, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for your nice review regarding our hotel and for choosing hotel Bero for your stay in Ostend. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon and enjoy our great single malt whiskies. Kind regards Serge Slegers Sales Manager More 

Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

Had a great time at this hotel in an ideal location just a few minutes from the beach and promenade. Lovely swimming pool and facilities. Breakfast was also very good something for everyone I really enjoyed the Sugar Bread. Room was big and spacious and to the back very quiet. Will definitely go back our grandson loved it. Staff we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ssl_11, Director of Sales at Hotel Bero, responded to this review

Dear Catherine Thank you very much for your wonderful review regarding our hotel and for choosing hotel Bero for your stay on Ostend. We are looking forward to welcoming you and your grandson back soon. Kind regards Serge Slegers Sales Manager More 

Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

Last week we had a two-day seminar in hotel Bero, and we are very pleased about the facilities as well as the service we received. We had a spacious seminar room, and the lunches and coffee breaks were very well taken care of. The staff was also most attentive. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ssl_11, Director of Sales at Hotel Bero, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for your positive review regarding our hotel and for recommending us to other meeting planners. Indeed we offer 4 functional meeting rooms with natural daylight, air-conditioning and free high speed wifi. As we focus on small and medium sized seminars and thanks to the experience of our staff, we can make sure that everything... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
3:38
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ostend hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Louisa
Hotel Louisa
#9 of 47 in Ostend
4.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Princess
Hotel Princess
#2 of 47 in Ostend
4.5 of 5 stars 180 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Burlington
Hotel Burlington
#4 of 47 in Ostend
4.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Andromeda Hotel
Andromeda Hotel
#11 of 47 in Ostend
4.0 of 5 stars 180 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel die Prince
Hotel die Prince
#3 of 47 in Ostend
4.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
0.9 mi away
Thermae Palace Hotel
Thermae Palace Hotel
#19 of 47 in Ostend
3.5 of 5 stars 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay