We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Bero

#1 of 47 Hotels in Ostend
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Hofstraat 1A, Ostend 8400, Belgium
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Bero
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

347 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    177
    119
    32
    14
    5
See reviews for
77
134
8
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (347)
  • Mar-May only
    (69)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (127)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (82)
All months
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is well located, and public parking is not too difficult to find. The drop off area outside the reception was useful too. Our family room was a really good size, but could do with a little updating - especially the weird concertina doors to the bathroom and toilet/shower. Personally I am not a fan of the toilet being... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Westerham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Although my visit was only for a two night stay, I did feel - especially in view of the price paid - that the hotel was not value for money. I understand that part of the building is being refurbished and that my room had not been one of those yet improved; consequently the room was dated and well-worn. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Antwero
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good hotel, close in the center off oostend. breakfast ok, sowel continental as meditirenion. Kindly at the deck. Good parkin, you have to make a reservation. Good shower and bathroom. Enouf room to put our loggoge. There was olso a safe.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maastricht, Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

Last weekend we spend one night at Hotel Bero. It is really close to the boulevard but also close to the city center so lots of bars and restaurants in the area. Rooms are spacious and newly decorated with a brand new bathroom. The bed was really comfortable and the airco was working fine. The breakfast in the morning provided... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ssl_11, Director of Sales at Hotel Bero, responded to this review

Dear Fenneke Thank you for writing this positive review about your stay in hotel Bero. We are pleased to read that everything was great and that you would definitely stay with us again next time you visit Ostend. Kind regards Serge Slegers Sales Manager More 

Voorburg, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

room is good, excellent facilities; swimming pool, wellness facilities. Towels free. The garage car parking place opposite of the street. 'Valid parking principle'. Close to the 'boulevard', the beach. Easy to walk to. Variety of rooms, including eco friendly rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ssl_11, Director of Sales at Hotel Bero, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for writing your positive review about your recent stay in hotel Bero. We are pleased to read that we met your expectations and we hope we may welcome you once again in the near future. Kind regards Serge Slegers Sales Manager More 

Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
95 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015 via mobile

We stayed for one night in an ecology room. Very uncomfortable, soft & saggy bed: my partner had an awful backache the next day, which ruined the rest of our weekend. The free wifi is of very low quality. Apparently, if you pay extra, you get the fast wifi. Really? When you charge 180 euros a night, without city tax?... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ssl_11, Director of Sales at Hotel Bero, responded to this review

Dear guest We are very sorry to hear that your "hotel Bero" experience didn't meet your expectations. However, I would like to put some things in perspective. The free wifi performs better than average for emails and for surfing on the web. The fast wifi is only necessary if you want to download movies etc. ... Nevertheless we decided to... More 

Amesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

We weren't supposed to be in Ostend. Channel tunnel closure stopped all Eurostar trains. Hopped a train to Ostend that I knew from a number of years ago to avoid the chaos of Brussels. Asked a taxi driver to recommend a hotel. Taken to Hotel Bero. Immediate good impression from shining clean entrance area and very friendly and welcoming desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ssl_11, Director of Sales at Hotel Bero, responded to this review

Dear Max Thank you very much for writing your wonderful 5 star review about your stay in hotel Bero. We are pleased to read that you received a very friendly welcome after many hours of travel and that you appreciated your Ecology room as well as our comprehensive breakfast buffet. We wish you an excellent day and we hope we... More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

Booked for one night on drive back from holiday in Germany and was really surprised by size of the room. It was massive and had an additional double bed folded against the wall. There was loads of space for storage as you would expect from a room for four people. We even had English tv channels which was a nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ssl_11, Director of Sales at Hotel Bero, responded to this review

Dear Tazzi Thank you for choosing hotel Bero for your stay in Ostend and for sharing your positive review regarding our hotel. We are pleased to read that you really appreciated your Classic Family room and the large buffet breakfast. We wish you an excellent day and we hope we may welcome you once again in the near future. Kind... More 

Luxembourg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

Comfortable and inviting hotel with recently renovated rooms. Pleasant and helpful staff. And an excellent location just a block from the promenade. We were very happy with our decision to stay at Hotel Bero.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ssl_11, Director of Sales at Hotel Bero, responded to this review

Dear David Thank you very much for your positive review regarding our hotel and for your decision to stay at hotel Bero while in Ostend. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Serge Slegers Sales Manager More 

Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

This is a belated review, we stayed here last September whilst visiting family living nearby. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, plenty of choice for breakfast. We travelled with a 94 year old who is in a wheelchair a lot of the time.The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful, especially those in the breakfast room. The only minus... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ssl_11, Director of Sales at Hotel Bero, responded to this review

Dear Karen Thank you very much for your positive review regarding our hotel and for choosing hotel Bero for your stay in Ostend. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Serge Slegers Sales Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (64)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
3:38
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ostend hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Louisa
Hotel Louisa
#11 of 47 in Ostend
4.0 of 5 stars 141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Princess
Hotel Princess
#2 of 47 in Ostend
4.5 of 5 stars 184 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Burlington
Hotel Burlington
#4 of 47 in Ostend
4.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Andromeda Hotel
Andromeda Hotel
#10 of 47 in Ostend
4.0 of 5 stars 192 reviews
0.9 mi away
Thermae Palace Hotel
Thermae Palace Hotel
#20 of 47 in Ostend
3.0 of 5 stars 357 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Ostend
Ramada Ostend
#7 of 47 in Ostend
4.0 of 5 stars 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay