We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Bero

4.0 of 5 Hofstraat 1A, Ostend 8400, Belgium
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hotel Bero
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Bero
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    71
    24
    11
    5
See reviews for
48
76
6
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (230)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (87)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
Antwerp, Belgium
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our first visit to Hotel Bero in Ostend but surely not our last one ! Very friendly personel and very clean in every way ! A luxury breakfast in the morning ! A very large room ! There is NO complaint to be made on this hotel which also has a very good location ! Really worth a visit and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

À Nice hotel with nicely renovated rooms with à Spa, indoor pool ang gym facilities. Sumptuous breakfast and friendly staff. They also provide parking services. It's just a short walk to the Beach area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

We chose the hotel Bero as it is voted the number 1 hotel in Ostend on Trip Advisor. As this was an almost last minute booking, we struggled to find any rooms available for this hotel online either direct with the hotel or through a search engine as we were looking for a room for 2 adults and a 15... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ssl_11, Director of Sales at Hotel Bero, responded to this review

Dear Lesley Thank you for your positive and detailed feedback and for recommending hotel Bero to other travellers. We are happy that we could help you with your reservation and we are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We really appreciate it that you mentioned the small problem you had at the reception instead of... More

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

First, let me stress how pointless the manager's response will be if he says either, 'You should have booked an Ecology room - they're better' or, 'We're going to refit the rooms next year'. We paid 140 Euros per night here and should be able to expect better (the following week we paid less and got more in London). The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ssl_11, Director of Sales at Hotel Bero, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your feedback regarding our hotel. First of all, as I used to work some years in hotels in London and as I am still visiting your wonderful capital now and then, I find it very hard to believe that, in the middle of the high season, one can find a 4 star hotel in London... More

glasgow
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

My husband, daughter and I stayed here for 4 nights in July and couldn't fault the hotel on anything. The location is fantastic for everything, promenade, beach, shops, restaurants and pubs. Lovely, clean and fresh interior with a lovely swimming pool area. We had a standard family room and were delighted with the size, yes it could've done with air-conditioning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ssl_11, Director of Sales at Hotel Bero, responded to this review

Dear guest We do hope the same ;-) Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback regarding our hotel. We are pleased to read that your family had a great stay with us. Nice to hear that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast and that you found our staff professional, friendly and helpful. It will certainly motivate them to keep up... More

Malmo, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

Very good for children. Big and nice playing area. Clean and fresh pool and relaxing area with different saunas, showers etc. Nice breakfast with a good choice.Good location near the beaches. Very good restaurant round The corner " combuis". serving moussels, seafood and mest. And good belgian beer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ssl_11, Director of Sales at Hotel Bero, responded to this review

Dear Katarina Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our hotel. We are pleased to read that you liked the facilities in our leisure center as well as our facilities for children. We also would like to thank you for choosing hotel Bero for your stay in Ostend. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Serge... More

Chorley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Ostend is not really a tourist destination, so not unexpectedly, Hotel Bero is not really a tourist hotel – That said, we were staying at the weekend and it did seem to be quite busy We had booked a Classic Room as I couldn’t work out what extras where available in the more expensive Ecology and Executive rooms. The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ssl_11, Director of Sales at Hotel Bero, responded to this review

Dear Susy Thank you for your feedback regarding our hotel. We are pleased to read that you appreciated our very good location. However, we are sorry to hear that you found Ostend a bit diappointing as a tourist destination and that you won't be returning. We apologize that the lady of the house came across a bit rude but as... More

Antwerp
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

we stayed four nights in an ecology room, afterwards we found out that the executive rooms, at the same price, are more spacious, without seaview but more protected from the street noice, more suited for elder people with a bathtub instead of a walking-in shower in the ecology without any handle or coat-hanger it should be useful for the less... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ssl_11, Director of Sales at Hotel Bero, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your feedback regarding our hotel. Indeed our new "Ecology" rooms (24 à 27m²) have no bath (to avoid waste of water) but a nice walk-in rain shower. Our "Executive" rooms have bath/shower but are not always more spacious (24 à 30m²). Only our 3 adapted "Executive" rooms for the disabled are more spacious (37m²). Our... More

Antwerp, Belgium
Top Contributor
354 reviews 354 reviews
127 hotel reviews
356 helpful votes 356 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located a few steps away from the beach! There is also a parking(25 euro) but make sure that you make a reservation. The hotel is now busy with a renovation, and thats good! My room (413) was a new room (eco) and it was really nice. We also had a big terrace and a rainshower.All rooms are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ssl_11, Director of Sales at Hotel Bero, responded to this review

Dear Nathalie Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our hotel. We are pleased to read that you liked our new "Ecology" rooms as well as our friendly staff. Thank you for choosing hotel Bero for your stay in Ostend. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Serge Slegers Sales Manager More

Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Living in England and working for an Ostende based company I've stayed here many times, but won't be going back. It used to have a special feel, and held special memories as my links with Belgium started in this hotel. Unfortunately they've increased their prices, and reduced the personal touch since we first went. The last straw was after a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ssl_11, Director of Sales at Hotel Bero, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for your review. Again, we are deeply sorry for the misunderstanding during your check out. However, we wonder what the hidden agenda could be, posting this review more than 5 months after your stay. The very same day we already made our apologies by phone and by mail and they were accepted by your boss. Yes,... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Bero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bero

Address: Hofstraat 1A, Ostend 8400, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Ostend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bero 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Bero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Ostende

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
3:38
Videos (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay