We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 47 Ostend hotels

Ramada Ostend

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Leopold II laan, Ostend 8400, Belgium
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%, Book in Advance
Save Saved
You added Ramada Ostend to your Saves list
Ramada Ostend
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
51%
Ranked #16 of 47 hotels in Ostend
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Joan O Pasco, Washington
  • Overview
  • Reviews (230)
  • Photos (96)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (42)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

230 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    71
    80
    31
    9
See reviews for
27
109
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pasco, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was very happy with the service and the people that work there...This is why I choose this hotel to stay everytime I go to the lower valley where I am originally from. I was not pleased that I was charged again, since I had booked online and it was already paid for before I got to the hotel and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a great weekend in Ostend once again staying at The Ramada Ostend. The hotel is in a great location, near the park, beach and casino. Ideal for the railway and bus and trams. Very helpful reception. Rooms were a good size and comfortable, though I would recommend a comfort room, as these have air conditioning. The breakfast buffet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramadaostend, General Manager at Ramada Ostend, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our hotel. We can say that we will have a complete hotel and in all the rooms aircondition on the 1st of april 2015 , for the moment we have now 44 rooms with airco , these are our comfort rooms. We are delighted... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This time of staying, I was allocated a room in the refurbished section. This has to be the smallest hotel room in the world, the so-called bathroom measured no more than 2mtrs X 1mtr, the toilet was about 10 cms from the door, to call this space small is an underestimating, not to be recommended. The room was also very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramadaostend, General Manager at Ramada Ostend, responded to this review

Dear Guest We appreciate your effort to write this review. We apologize for the inconveniences this may have caused. You are absolutely right about a small room, but these is a room that is a preference room for a single person , the bathroom is small but with modern comfort . We will adapt your file, to not give a... More

Hythe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A good hotel its location convenient for all local attractions, it is very close to the ‘Coastal Tram’ route. We booked a comfort room; it was new, clean and well appointed. Breakfast was very good and plentiful; the staff were friendly and very professional. Secure parking can be pre-booked and is located about 200 meters away, at the time we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramadaostend, General Manager at Ramada Ostend, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our hotel .The cost of the parking is expensive in Ostend , recently we have also parking on the" Zeeparking" , these is a cost of 15€ per 24hours instead of 24€ , our closed boxes are 20€ /24hours. we wished we had a... More

Ashbourne, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I recently stayed in this hotel in one of the rooms recently renovated which they call comfort rooms. The room was clean, bright and airy with very comfortable mattress and I had a great nights sleep. I especially like the wooden floors in the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramadaostend, General Manager at Ramada Ostend, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we sincerely hope to welcome you again at the Ramada Ostend in the near future. Kind regards, R. Poissonnier, General Manager More

Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Three night stay spoiled by footballing revellers who woke most guests between 2 and 3.00am for the first two nights. Chanting and shouting outside the hotel and in the central staircase should have been stopped by local management or by Police. Shabby carpet and in my room electric socket hanging loose. Never again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ramadaostend, General Manager at Ramada Ostend, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for having taken the time to write this comment. Be assured that I have discussed your comment with our Duty Manager. We had contact with the police for the noise and the hassle that these football team has given to our guests, but only the third night they had success. The necessary actions have been taken... More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

A few friends and I decided on a road trip to Oostende, the hotel I stayed at before was pretty unhelpful, so I booked this hotel nearby. We all thought that it was a really good hotel, comfortable and clean. The parking garage, was underground in a nearby street, which was also excellent, not too sure about the €10 charge... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ramadaostend, General Manager at Ramada Ostend, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we sincerely hope to welcome you again at the Ramada Ostend in the near future. Kind regards,R. Poissonnier,General Manager More

Antwerp, Belgium
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

The reason we choose this hotel was for it's location. As it's only 250 metres away from the Ostend Casino, very near to some great restaurants (we visited 'Lobster') and also it's very conveniant you can park your car in the underground parkinglot under the casino. We did not use the parkinglot from the hotel as it was . We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramadaostend, General Manager at Ramada Ostend, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry that you had to face some inconveniences during your stay at Ramada Ostend. your remark about the TV channels , these are all up to date now , these was the new installation of the Satellite and we must admit we had some problems in the past ,but now all the channels have a perfect... More

Llanelli, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I have just returned on the 18th April from a four night stay at the Ramada Ostende with My Mother and her sister. on entering our rooms we were shocked at how shabby they were threadbare carpet and one large moldy stain possibly vomit the bathroom was very small the bath disgusting shower curtain moldy toilet jammed between wall and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramadaostend, Manager at Ramada Ostend, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for contacting us regarding your recent stay in our hotel. All guest comments, good or bad, are very important to us. I have forwarded your complaint to the Executive Housekeeper and Chief Engineer ,for input and a satisfactory resolution. Thank you for taking the time to inform me of these issues. Best regards, Kristoffel verdonkt ,Assistant... More

leicester
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

this is our second stay here , we stayed back in September 2013 see review . once again great service from check in to check out , all nice and clean , we had a smoking room on the 8th floor which we had booked 218 yes it was a bit old and tiered but that's wear and tear on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramadaostend, General Manager at Ramada Ostend, responded to this review

Dear guest, first of all thank you for the time that you have taken to fill in this review. I am very happy that you had an enjoyable stay in Ramada Ostend. And yes we have still smoking rooms ,but only on the 8th Floor . When all the rooms are renovated we will go over to all the rooms... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Ramada Ostend, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Ramada Ostend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Ostend

Address: Leopold II laan, Ostend 8400, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Ostend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Ostend 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ramada Ostend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Ostend Hotel Ostend
Ramada Hotel Ostende
Ostende Ramada
Ramada Ostende

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (67)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
1:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This cosy hotel is located in the city centre of Ostend, within a stone’s throw of the Kursaal Oostende Casino and beach.It's 90 refurbished comfortable rooms are furnished in cool, calm tones. Each has TV with movie channels, telephone, tea & coffee making facilities, and a fully equipped private bathroom with hairdryer.The Premtime cafe offers a seasonal menu or meet up with friends or colleagues in our bar ... more   less 
Number of rooms
90

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer