We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 47 Ostend hotels

Ramada Ostend

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Leopold II laan, Ostend 8400, Belgium
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%, Book in Advance
Save Saved
You added Ramada Ostend to your Saves list
Ramada Ostend
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
51%
Ranked #15 of 47 hotels in Ostend
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
matttty leicester
Write a Review

216 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    68
    77
    29
    8
See reviews for
24
104
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
leicester
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

this is our second stay here , we stayed back in September 2013 see review . once again great service from check in to check out , all nice and clean , we had a smoking room on the 8th floor which we had booked 218 yes it was a bit old and tiered but that's wear and tear on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramadaostend, General Manager at Ramada Ostend, responded to this review

Dear guest, first of all thank you for the time that you have taken to fill in this review. I am very happy that you had an enjoyable stay in Ramada Ostend. And yes we have still smoking rooms ,but only on the 8th Floor . When all the rooms are renovated we will go over to all the rooms... More

Devon
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

this is a smoking hotel. This hotel is in a great location near the sea and the city centre but that's it, The hotel rooms are in desperate need of updating. The beds were clean but that's all in the room, powdered milk for the coffee/tea. Parking there is no parking at the hotel however there is street parking at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramadaostend, General Manager at Ramada Ostend, responded to this review

Dear Guest ,Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments on your stay in our hotel. Only by taking these into account can we improve our service. I can inform you that we have already 44 rooms who are complete renovated ,the rooms on the frontside will be renovated at the end of the year, we... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just had another 2 day stay here, and yet again, could not fault the place. Very friendly staff, room very clean and all facilities working. Buffet breakfast outstanding, as much as you want, hot and cold.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ramadaostend, General Manager at Ramada Ostend, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for the kind words. We are looking forward to see you again because obviously we love happy returning guests. You have experienced the ‘home away from home feeling’ in our hotel and that is exactly what we aim for. Yours sincerely, R. Poissonnier, General Manager More

England
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Myself, Wife and a friend stayed at this Hotel again Early February for 2 weeks and was treated with so much respect and friendliness from all of the staff yet again. We cannot fault this Hotel at all. It is ideal for the shops and of course if you like to gamble the casino is a few meters away. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ramadaostend, General Manager at Ramada Ostend, responded to this review

Dear guest, first of all thank you for the time that you have taken to fill in this review. I am very happy that you had an enjoyable stay in Ramada Ostend, I will share these comments with my team and hope to be able to welcome you in teh month of December Best regards,R. Poissonnier, General Manager More

Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We always stay at the Ramada and we are never disappointed. Central location, Friendly staff, spotlessly clean and a great breakfast. Going back again in October ..stay at least twice a year and would not consider staying anywhere else.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramadaostend, General Manager at Ramada Ostend, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we sincerely hope to welcome you again at the Ramada Ostend in the near future. Kind regards,R. Poissonnier,General Manager More

London
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
43 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

On a quick weekend break, we stayed for 1 night. Despite booking months ago & requesting non-smoking rooms, we were given smoking rooms - & I mean heavy smoker rooms - reeking, brown, cigarette stained and with cigarette burns everywhere: horrible rooms. After complaining 1 room was swapped for a non-smoking room, we were told it was our fault for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramadaostend, General Manager at Ramada Ostend, responded to this review

Dear Guest I appreciate that you have taken the time to comment on our hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for your less than satisfying experience There was clearly a breakdown in communication in respect of both, our understanding of the reservation that was made and particularly the way in which we have handled the issues that arose. I have... More

Portsmouth. UK
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Took a couple of days in Ostend and found a great deal at the Ramada, we were not expecting much but staff were friendly enough. Room was basic but ok, with a view of the adjoining building next door. Breakfast could not have been better, a buffet affair with everything you could want. Will stay again. Parking ok

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramadaostend, General Manager at Ramada Ostend, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for having taken the time to write this comment. Be assured that I have discussed your comment with our Chief Engineer about the tab in the bathroom and that the necessary actions have been taken to avoid this situation in the future. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience this might have caused you.Thank you... More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Stayed as a group Jan 24 - 27.Quick check in. 3 of us on 8th floor and the other 2 on the 9th.Room 186 photographs are not on the website.Tried to run a bath but with the water trickling from the tap I decided not to waste my weekend waiting so had a shower.Reported it but was still the same... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramadaostend, General Manager at Ramada Ostend, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the kind words. We are looking forward to see you again because obviously we love happy returning guests. You have experienced the ‘home away from home feeling’ in our hotel and that is exactly what we aim for. Yours sincerely,R. Poissonnier, General Manager More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Shearings New Year at the Ramada Hotel Ostend was very enjoyable. We requested a front facing room which we got. Everything in the room that is needed for a 5 day break. Hotel clean and food ok with a choice from a self service buffet. Nice bar area with happy hour but ask what time the hour is as there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramadaostend, General Manager at Ramada Ostend, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all thank you for the time that you have taken to fill in this review. I am very happy that you had an enjoyable stay in Ramada Ostend. I will share these comments with my team and hope to be able to welcome you in the future. Best regards, R. Poissonnier, General Manager More

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Níce stay here the Hotel is in a good spot in middle of town so Close to everything the rooms were a good size and the staff were quite helpful the breakfast was included and was very nice with a good choice

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramadaostend, General Manager at Ramada Ostend, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all thank you for the time that you have taken to fill in this review. I am very happy that you had an enjoyable stay in Ramada Ostend. I will share these comments with my team and hope to be able to welcome you in the future. Best regards, R. Poissonnier, General Manager More

Been to Ramada Ostend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Ostend

Also Known As:
Ramada Ostend Hotel
Ramada Ostend Hotel Ostend
Ramada Hotel Ostende
Ramada Hotel Ostend
Ostende Ramada
Ramada Ostende
Address: Leopold II laan, Ostend 8400, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Ostend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 47 hotels in Ostend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Ostend 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This cosy hotel is located in the city centre of Ostend, within a stone’s throw of the Kursaal Oostende Casino and beach.It's 90 refurbished comfortable rooms are furnished in cool, calm tones. Each has TV with movie channels, telephone, tea & coffee making facilities, and a fully equipped private bathroom with hairdryer.The Premtime cafe offers a seasonal menu or meet up with friends or colleagues in our bar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ramada Ostend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Ostend, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.