We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Weinebrugge

Leikendreef 1, Bruges 8200, Belgium
Hotel amenities
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Weinebrugge
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #28 of 100 Hotels in Bruges
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
rotiel321 Somerset, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    121
    81
    23
    5
    0
See reviews for
23
130
9
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (230)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (83)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
203 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It's nearly 4 years since we last stayed at this hotel, but it's even better now than it was then ! Very comfortable rooms, the Superior Rooms verging on luxurious ! A warm welcome by multi-lingual staff - cosy bar and a superb restaurant serving delicious food. And if you want a cab to take you into the city (10... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked here for 5 nights based on previous reviews and also as we wanted to tour the battlefields and also visit Bruges & Gent & the coastline. It is well situated for all of these purposes. It is about 10 minutes by car from Bruges and the hotel does offer a shuttle bus service for 5 euros each into Bruges.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Weinebrugge, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Weinebrugge, responded to this review

Thank you for this superb review. Unfortunatelly I see that many guests have the impression that our restaurant is expensive. It must be due to miscoommunication for which I appologize. To avoid all misunderstandings : it is a very well known restaurant in the area and it has a score of 13 in the Gault Millaud. Especially for our hotel... More 

Norwich
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we were very pleased with our choice of this hotel on our recent stay in Brugge! The one disappointment was that we were not informed that the car park was unfinished and we were woken on both mornings by a large digger right outside our bedroom! Room 7, I would have thought having paid extra for a deluxe room they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Weinebrugge, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Weinebrugge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. I am terribly sorry for the inconvenience you had because of the works at our parking lot. It only took 2 days and now it is finished. Soon you will be able to see the results on our website pictures www.weinebrugge.be I hope nevertheless to be able to welcome you again in our hotel in... More 

UK
Level Contributor
142 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We love Bruges and try to stop by every time we drive down through Europe. This time we decided on 2 days to make the holiday last that little bit longer. The hotel has ample car parking and run a shuttle service into Bruges - which you do have to book beforehand, or you can buy taxi vouchers giving you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Weinebrugge, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Weinebrugge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this superb review. It will be passed on to our staff and it will help them in their efforts to keep up this standard on a daily basis. I hope we will meet again soon. More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night and were very impressed with the hotel. The room was large and had a fridge and air conditioning which were very welcome in the recent high temperatures.There is plenty of parking and it is handy to drive into Brugge. We had a wonderful meal outside on the terrace and the food and service were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Weinebrugge, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Weinebrugge, responded to this review

Thank you for this nice review. I have investigated your remark on the staff issue during breakfast. It was due to the fact that only few people had ordered breakfast, but they all came to breakfast, with this suprise as a result. We always try to find out if people want breakfast at check in, but if they say no... More 

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although this is a recent acquisition by Best Western, I feel that it is too expensive for the benefits received. Nice location, looks good outside, bar area pleasant and prices match with location but, accommodation is basic, breakfast is not included and costs an additional 12 or 17 euros (that's expensive!), beds not as comfortable as expected, no in-room coffee/tea... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Weinebrugge, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Weinebrugge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am deeply sorry that we did not meet your expectations. I am very much suprized that you did not like our new rooms. They are all equipped at the highest standard and untill now (as you can read) ALL reviews used superlatives. The rooms are very large, they all... More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently got caught in the closure of Eurotunnel on return from holidays. This wonderful hotel put us up overnight without any fuss and even locked away our bikes for the night. Stayed in the new extension - excellent room with fantastically comfy bed and every comfort. We were too late to sample the restaurant but were given directions to a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Weinebrugge, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Weinebrugge, responded to this review

Thank you for this nice review. Hope to see you soon again. More 

Hull
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is modern, relaxing, spotlessly clean with good WiFi and a large car park with no height restrictions. Rooms have decent beds, flat screen TV. The bath is big enough for a 6 footer to lay flat and the showers have major power. Great for couples, business trips and cyclists. Located just out of town it takes around 10... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Waltham Abbey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015 via mobile

My second visit to this hotel and it is just as good as I remember, in fact it's possibly better!! Some refurbishment and an extension has added nicely to the hotel. The rooms have everything you need, especially a comfy bed! The restaurant serves delicious food! First time I've ever had a starter that cost more than the main course!!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here at the beginning of a road trip and it is perfect for anyone with a car. Really easy to find from the road with loads of parking! We drove to a car park into the centre not far from the hotel, we were going to get the bus but didn't have any change! Although there is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

386 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (328)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Comfort Twin Room (46)
Viewed
Junior Suite (52)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (65)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
7.0 mi away
Hotel De Stokerij
Hotel De Stokerij
#10 of 100 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 stars 219 reviews
2.6 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
Novotel Brugge Centrum
#35 of 100 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 stars 1,776 reviews
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Acacia
BEST WESTERN Hotel Acacia
#50 of 100 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 stars 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
#78 of 100 in Bruges
3.5 of 5 stars 355 reviews
2.5 mi away
NH Brugge
NH Brugge
#47 of 100 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 stars 1,283 reviews
3.2 mi away
Flanders Hotel
Flanders Hotel
#23 of 100 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 stars 1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay