We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Floris Karos Hotel

Hoefijzerlaan 37, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Floris Karos Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Floris Karos Hotel
Floris Karos Hotel
Floris Karos Hotel
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    239
    113
    72
    61
See reviews for
126
299
12
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (619)
  • Mar-May only
    (126)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (145)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (177)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (171)
All months
Letchworth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

With a friend I spent 3 nights at Floris. The friendly informative reception we received set the tone for the whole stay. Agnes the receptionist spoke excellent English and helped with all queries with a smile.Lovely rooms and masses of HOT water in the power showers. I'll go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christelle D, Responsable commercial at Floris Karos Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Floris Guests, Thanks for your review and for having stayed with us last week :) Hope to see you again soon... All the best, The Floris Karos Team More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pro's: 1.Location 2. Family Rooms 3. Friendly staff 4. Price, good value Con's 1. Cold pool (needs heating) 2. No on site parking (although only €8.70 public car park 5 minute walk away) 3. Coffee from machine at breakfast, possibly the worse coffee I have ever tasted. Overall, very good experience & I would stay again & recommend for short... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Christelle D, Responsable commercial at Floris Karos Hotel, responded to this review

We are really happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again in one of our hotels! All the best, Regards, Christelle De Winne More 

New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice family hotle, very nice staff on recepti, cheery and helpful. Room compact but fine, plenty of food at breakfast, buffet of cold meats and cheese, croissnts and breads ect and bacons ndo gigs. Not frills but all absolutely fine. Hotel is very convenient for the centre of Bruges, just a couple of minutes walk into the centre. Would recommends... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christelle D, Responsable commercial at Floris Karos Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and for choosing our hotel for your stay in Bruges! We are really happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. Best regards, Christelle De Winne More 

Bettystown, Ireland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was a small distance away but yet very close to everything. Fantastic value, huge room. THE pillows weren't great, a bit lumpy. The only thing missing was a fridge but can't fault this place

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christelle D, Responsable commercial at Floris Karos Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and for choosing our hotel for your stay in our lovely city. We have taken note of your comments regarding the pillows and the fridge. Hope to see you again in one of our hotels. Best regards, Christelle De Winne More 

Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for two nights with our friends. The staff was helpful, the room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was also very well. The location was also nice, a short and nice walk to Grote Markt. There is also a parking area at the back of the hotel which is very convenient. Generally we enjoyed the stay and will recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christelle D, Responsable commercial at Floris Karos Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you for your review and for having stayed with us for your trip to Bruges. We are really happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in one of our Floris Hotels. Christelle De Winne Sales & Marketing Manager More 

Athens, Greece
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The first room we booked had a problem with the heating system and we asked for a chance somethign which was addressed immediately and with friendliness from the staff. The children are was very good and the pool area too. Maybe some improvements must be made in the breakfast area. The hotel itself was also good located

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christelle D, Responsable commercial at Floris Karos Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank for you review and for having stayed with us last month... We are really sorry to hear that you had some problems with your room when you arrived... Can you please give us more détails regarding the breakfast room? Hope to see you again in one of our hotels. Regards, Christelle De Winne More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Myself and my fiancée have just returned home after staying in this beautiful hotel. When we first got there to check in, something had gone wrong with our booking confirmation, so they upgraded us to the royal suite free of charge! ( it was also our anniversary so it just made the stay even more enjoyable ) Which to us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christelle D, Responsable commercial at Floris Karos Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thanks for your review and for having stayed with us. It was a big pleasure for us to offer you a free upgrade to our "Royal Suite" room for your anniversary :) Hope to see you soon! Best regards, Christelle De Winne More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

We stayed overnight and got a free upgrade!!! The hotel is lovely for 3 stars and good value for money. Staff were friendly and a nice fireplace greeted us in the lobby. We drove and parked our car at their parking otherwise there's a cheaper parking station very close by. The hotel is just out of the city centre but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christelle D, Responsable commercial at Floris Karos Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Miss Seren, We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and hope to welcome you again soon ! Best regards, Christelle More 

Rhodes, Greece
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

We spend 2 days to this hotel in November. When we arrived, to our disappointment, we were informed that there was no hot water and no central heating for the entire stay due to an exploded heater. We agreed to stay, since it was 11.00 at night. To this we offered a free parking ticket for our rental car. Unfortunately... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Christelle D, Director of Sales at Floris Karos Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, First we humbly ask your forgiveness for all the troubles you had to endure during your last stay. We further would like to ensure all future guests that our problems with the hot water and heating have been resolved and that our hotel is fully operational again. Unfortunately due to severe neglect from the management at the time... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

769 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (243)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (76)
Viewed
Family/play areas (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Other (46)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (457)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Executive Room (52)
Viewed
Family Room (67)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (38)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (52)
Viewed
Royal Suite (78)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (69)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question