We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Brugge

Travelers' Choice award winner
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Burg 10 | West Vlaanderen, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Write a Review

954 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    480
    376
    74
    16
    8
See reviews for
274
386
26
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (954)
  • Mar-May only
    (210)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (265)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (261)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (218)
All months
Tashkent, Uzbekistan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is my second visit to this hotel. Refurbished room is quite well appointed with a comfortable bed and walk-in shower. Excellent breakfast and pleasant staff. However, I did not realise that renovations would be taking place during my 5 night stay and in general it has been impossible to stay in my room during the day due to unacceptable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BruggeCPB, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Brugge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. Once again I apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay. We try to be open as possible for the renovation works in the hotel. We don’t want to hide this and we announced these works on our website on the homepage. Regarding the good workmanship, we gave instructions to... More 

mom40
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We decided to stay in Bruges on the spur of the moment. We found a great rate on this hotel for four adults in one room (our college aged kids are with us). Room was large, and has a big bathroom with separate toliet. Great location and friendly staff. Best hotel we've stayed at this trip, and less expensive than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 nights at the end of February using my priority club points. Upgraded to a very comfortable newly refurbished room at the front of the hotel with a great view overlooking Burg. Powerful walk in shower and free fast wi fi. The staff were lovely. Very efficient, friendly and helpful. We only had one breakfast there, (which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have returned to Brugge after 15 years. Staying in the same hotel. Brugge is a very pleasant place to visit and there is good food to be had. However be very careful around the main square. Some places provide sub standard food and wine at inflated prices with surly service. Enjoy!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zedelgem, Belgium
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
56 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice room, the suite is very largeand comfortable with the view at the square. Bathroom is a bit old style but ok. Bed very comfortable. Restaurant is fine but could be better. A parking underground is very comfortable but costy! Clean hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keighley, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It would have been good to know beforehand that the hotel was being renovated - being woken at 07.50 on our first morning by drills and hammers was a bit of a shock. Couldn't the builders start an hour later?) However as we were out all day it wasn't a major problem. I feel for the staff who seem to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luton, England
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent stay for a weekend away. Location was fantastic and the staff were very accommodating. Our room was over looking the square which did lead to noise in the evening but that is not the hotels fault. Brilliant hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OXFORDSHIRE
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hello Old Friend! Review about 2 months overdue - my apologies - been busy running a company! Was only reminded I hadn't left a review when we were rebooking for next New Years Eve! 2014 as always an amazing New Year experience! Must be about 8 or 9 yrs now! + Many Summer Trips too! Glad I have now convinced... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Old Forge, New York
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
55 hotel reviews
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great staff, large comfortable room with great bedding, immaculate bath, fabulous location, and super included breakfast. They are renovating, they disclosed it on their website...it might have been a problem if we were late sleepers. The floor had the odor of fresh carpet and paint..but it was not pervasive in our updated lovely room. An Anniversary trip made more special!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leuven
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

stayed here for a business conference, for 2 nights... the rooms are very outdated, at these rates, that's not really acceptable. however, they are renovating the rooms... which gives some noise during the day. breakfast is quite good. internet in the conference rooms however was terrible. together with the noise, not a good cocktail to receive your business contacts. of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BruggeCPB, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Brugge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. I feel very sorry that you your stay was not up to your wishes and I want to apologize for the inconvenience you had. We are trying to improve our quality and services and for that reason we are renewing our hotel rooms for the future. We try to avoid the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

270 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (226)
Viewed
Room/suite (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (37)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question