We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Leonardo Hotel Brugge

Chartreuseweg 20, Bruges 8200, Belgium (Formerly Novotel)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
Review This Hotel

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    141
    85
    32
    8
See reviews for
80
143
4
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (317)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (92)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (93)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (76)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Upon arriving at the Leonardo hotel, Bruges, we were concerned that the hotel was located just off the motorway in what seemed like the middle of nowhere. It took around 15 minutes to drive into Bruges centre in the car, however, with no access to personal transport, the Leonardo Hotel would be a poor choice for people using it as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoHotelBrugge, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Hotel Brugge, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you very much for your review about your stay in our hotel. We are very sorry that we have not been able meeting your expectations. As the hotel is not new, we have to put effort in (deep)cleaning and off course maintaining is from all times. With the management team we will investigate how to push it further... More 

Broadstairs, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at the Leonardo Hotel, St Michelson just outside Bruges. Free parking and Wifi. Quiet restaurant with plenty of facilities. Short taxi ride into Bruges or you can cycle in. Plenty for the kids to do, outdoor swimming pool. Good breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoHotelBrugge, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Hotel Brugge, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you very much for your review about your stay in our hotel. It makes us happy to read that you have enjoyed the quiet atmosphere in the restaurant and our free parking. Your feedback is very important in order to improve our guest service in the future. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel. Best regards, More 

STAFFS
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we were bought a trip to Bruges as a Christmas Present which was a "voucher" type holiday and we hadnt great expectations of the hotel but we were pleasantly surprised. the hotel was friendly clean and not too far from the Centre.(the hotel offers a return taxi fare for 24 euros which drops you off & then pick you up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoHotelBrugge, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Hotel Brugge, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you very much for your review about your stay in our hotel. We are pleased to read you enjoyed the hotel, the taxiservice and the breakfast. Your feedback is very important in order to improve our guest service in the future. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel. Best regards, More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

A few nights get away to avoid New Years Eve. The hotel is easily located and only 4 miles from Brugges center. On arrival the staff were a little unhelpful but we put that down to possibly "lost in translation" The hotel was modern and clean. The room was large and as requested they had put our rooms next to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeonardoHotelBrugge, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Hotel Brugge, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you very much for your review about your stay in our hotel. We are pleased to read you enjoyed the hotel and the breakfast. Your feedback is very important in order to improve our guest service in the future. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel. Best regards, Leonardo Hotel Brugge More 

West Sussex, UK
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
14 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

We stayed here for a weekend break the weekend prior to Christmas and arrived very late (Early Hours) at this hotel to a very warm welcome and a simple check in process. Directed quickly to our room. The room with an extra pull out bed of a good size and clean and functional. tea and coffee facilities were available. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LeonardoHotelBrugge, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Hotel Brugge, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you very much for your review about your stay in our hotel. We are pleased to read you enjoyed the hotel and the breakfast. Your feedback is very important in order to improve our guest service in the future. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel. Best regards, Leonardo Hotel Brugge More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015 via mobile

It's cheap...And not worth it. The hotel is about 5 km from the center of Brugge (To experience this city it is recommended to stay inside the city center) The staff was unsmiling, unhelping and generally unpleasant. The rooms has the feeling of bunker cells with an echo and bare walls... The hotel bar is nice enough though. Dont ruin... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

In first place the hotel address leads you to a wrong place thoughout GPS. Be careful with that. The room is enough, the breakfast was a good surprise. There is a train station nearby the hotel straight to the center. By car it's 10m and you can parking on underground.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeonardoHotelBrugge, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Hotel Brugge, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you very much for your review about your stay in our hotel. We are pleased to read you enjoyed the hotel and the breakfast. Your feedback is very important in order to improve our guest service in the future. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel. Best regards, Leonardo Hotel Brugge More 

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

I requested a twin room with and payed £105 including breakfast. when we got to the hotel I was met by a member two members of staff with no customer service skills and we're both border line rude! then we found the room had a poor sofa bed this was not a massive problem but no bedding was supplied so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoHotelBrugge, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Hotel Brugge, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you very much for your review about your stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important in order to improve our guest service We do feel sorry that you have not enjoyed your stay. Your comment about the room facities and the friendliness of the staff will be on the agenda. Kind regards, Leonardo Hotel Brugge More 

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

Having stayed at this hotel before we were not disappointed when we arrived, it is in a lovely setting close to the centre of brugge.The rooms are very clean good showers tv hairdryer and tea/coffee, food is excellent and breakfast is plentiful there is a lovely bar area and the staff are very welcoming and speak a variety of languages.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoHotelBrugge, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Hotel Brugge, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you very much for your review about your stay in our hotel. We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed the hotel and the room with its facilities. Your feedback is very important in order to improve our guest service in the future. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel. Best regards, Leonardo Hotel Brugge More 

London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

Good stay . quiet . got taxi to centre and back. It a distance from centre . recommended as food really good clean . loads of parking and good reception . very pleased . would recommend highly as always a worry what you'd expect

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoHotelBrugge, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Hotel Brugge, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you very much for your review about your stay in our hotel. Your feedback is very important in order to improve our guest service in the future. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel. Best regards, Leonardo Hotel Brugge More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

300 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (232)
Viewed
ADA Comfort Room (43)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Comfort Room (43)
Viewed
Outdoor Swimming Pool (14)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question