We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 101 Bruges hotels

Leonardo Hotel Brugge

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Chartreuseweg 20, Bruges 8200, Belgium (Formerly Novotel)
Hotel amenities
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Leonardo Hotel Brugge to your Saves list
Ranked #79 of 101 Hotels in Bruges
A recent review
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    125
    75
    26
    8
See reviews for
74
122
4
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (277)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (92)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (91)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Schijndel, The Netherlands
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Upon arrival there seems to be hardly any urge to make people feel welcome and at home. Through the entire stay, I never once caught any of the employees smiling or in any way expressing some hospitality, apart from the obligatory phrases. The room we had did not really match the way the rooms look in the pictures you see... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Quiet location but very easy to get into Brugge. (Park at Central Car Park next to station €3.50 for 5+ hours). Very close to motorway. Staff really friendly and helpful. They found out it was my birthday and we got chocs and free aperitifs! Has free wifi - choose Leonardo Brugge not leonardo! Food in restaurant is quite good in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lympstone
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights on our recent visit to Brugge. Good sized room, comfy bed, pillows could be improved. The room was clean and restocked and cleaned each day. The restaurant serves a delicious Belgium stew and a good selection at breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BjornDeMeulenaere, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel Brugge, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for your review. Your feedback is very important in order to improve our guest service in the future. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and will inform our kitchen chef about your positive comments. We’re looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Bjorn De Meulenaere... More

Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was neat and comfortable. Just inside the door provided a perfect space for a travel cot and the internal door meant we could use the rest of the room without disturbing a sleeping baby. Lots of people arriving at the same time as us made check in very slow. No one else came to help the lone receptionist.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BjornDeMeulenaere, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel Brugge, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you very much for your review about your stay in our hotel. We are pleased to read you enjoyed the facilities in the room. Our apologies for the delay at the check-in. It can be busy during peak times, we will look into this how we can increase our service. We hope to welcome you again in our... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night in 2 rooms, Rooms were good sized with all the amenities. free car parking. approximately 10 min drive from Bruegge centre. This hotel is just off the motorway not very difficult to find if your sat nav is up to date. Free Wifi in all the areas. Good selection of breakfast. Good place for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BjornDeMeulenaere, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel Brugge, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and your review. We appreciate feedback from our guests as it enables us to impove our services where need. We're pleased to read you enjoyed our facilities and we hope to welcome you again in the future. Best regards, Bjorn De Meulenaere General Manager More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

I went to Bruges, as a surprise arranged by my wife for my birthday. I wasn't impressed by the Leanardo. However on this occassion I've left my better half to do the talking: "I was disappointed with the welcome (or lack thereof) when we arrived at the reception desk.  There was hardly any communication or eye contact, for that matter... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Leeds
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
335 helpful votes 335 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

We would have struggled to find this hotel but for our Sat-Nav, it is a little bit out of the way. We had room 23 which is on the ground floor which was very comfortable. Tea making facilities and hairdryer were available and we could even get English channels on the TV. The bed was very comfortable and sleep quality... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BjornDeMeulenaere, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel Brugge, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you very much for the time you have taken to write a review about our hotel. We are very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay, our hotel facilities and you found our receptionist very helpful. There have been a lot of road works in our surroundings, so unfortunately not all Satnavs are updated yet, apologies for this... More

Newcastle-upon-Tyne
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

We drove there via Eurotunnel and spent 3 nights. It was just off the motorway and a few kilometres from city centre. Staff were really friendly and helpful. We ate in restaurant first night (steaks were great) and enjoyed a relaxing evening in the bar. The breakfasts were varied and of good quality. Our room was very comfortable and quiet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BjornDeMeulenaere, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel Brugge, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you very much for you review. We're very pleased to read to enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we're also happy to read you found our staff friendly and helpful and had nice meals in our restaurant. We're also continuously looking into how to update our décor and where to renovate, unfortunately this is often a long... More

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

First let's mention that this hotel might be hard to find if you are not using a GPS or if your GPS is maladapted. It is isolated, therefore quiet, and accessible mainly by car, a 10-15 minutes drive from Bruges. There is plenty of free parking and you have space to stop the car at the entrance not to carry... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BjornDeMeulenaere, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel Brugge, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you very much for the time you have taken to write a detailed review about your experience in our hotel. We can really appreciate feedback from our guests as it help us improve our services where necessary. We're pleased to read you had an overall good experience during your stay. Our apologies for the inconvenience of entering your... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

stayed at the Leonardo for 3 nights, Just like to say what a lovely clean and well run hotel it is, the staff where excellent food first class, hope to go again. please give our thanks to your staff. would have loved to have used the heated pool but didn't have enough time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BjornDeMeulenaere, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel Brugge, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you very much for writing a review about our hotel. We are very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and will share your thanks with the staff. We'd also love to welcome you again in the future. Best regards, Bjorn De Meulenaere General Manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Leonardo Hotel Brugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Brugge

Address: Chartreuseweg 20, Bruges 8200, Belgium (Formerly Novotel)
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Leonardo Hotel Brugge 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Otel, Odigeo, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Brugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Hotel Bruges

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay