We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Leuven Centrum

3.0 of 5 Brusselsestraat 52, Leuven 3000, Belgium
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ibis Leuven Centrum
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ibis Leuven Centrum
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    134
    97
    14
    12
See reviews for
30
97
36
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (292)
  • Mar-May only
    (78)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (92)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
Sofia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

if you have a choice, ask opposite to the street room. As the street in the night is crowded by cycling or walking students after several beers at the moment you're thinking sleep, first truck charging next door supermarket is parking down your window. And take care entering in the bathroom because the logic is absent when you have to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is in a very central location, breakfast not worth for 14 EUR but not too bad. Wifi working well. Beds not that comfortable. But check the invoice while leaving the hotel, good that I kept my reservation confirmation, so that I could get my 80 EUR back, they still owe me 6 EUR !!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lommel, Belgium
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 1 night last weekend. Room was tidy and clean but because of the carpet on the ground we both suffered some serious sneezing attacks. Personal was helpful and polite. Price is average and it is situated at about 500 from the center of the town.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was clean and modern. Rooms were quite small. I appreciated breakfast. It was possible to choose from various food. Location of the hotel is perfect, as it is in the city center. The staff was polite.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frankfurt, Germany
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

2nd time I stay at this Hotel and this time the experience was worst. There was a strong bad smell in the corridor and the cleaning was not as good as previously. Anyway the location is perfect and also parking space available, but expensive (14€).

Was this review helpful? Yes
England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

With an Ibis hotel, you can generally predict what you are likely get and there were no surprises with this hotel – no frills, but solid good value. This hotel seems quite new, or recently refurbished, so the room, fittings and furniture were fresh and clean. My room was about average for an Ibis, that is, not very large but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southampton
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

I stayed again at this hotel because it was the only hotel with rooms available; everything else was booked in Leuven. The location is excellent with the hotel being just a two minutes walk from the town centre and 10-12 minutes from the train station. The room is too small; I had a room away from the street so it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMibis, Manager at Ibis Leuven Centrum, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time writing us about your experience and I truly regret that you consider our room to be too small. Best regards Carolina De Bruycker More 

reims
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

its true that the hotel is well placed very near from everything, and the stuff are very friendly and helpful. but I was disappointed with room and the wifi quality. I really expected better especially for the price i payed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMibis, Manager at Ibis Leuven Centrum, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback and It is with sincere regret that we note your dissatisfaction about the room and WIFI quality. Best regards Carolina De Bruycker More 

Washington State
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
44 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Thankfully, we were just there for one night. There is no way I would have stayed another night. Rooms are claustrophobic even for European standards. The bathroom smelled like a portajohn and it made even the room smell like a urinal cake. To offset the stench, we had the window open and the noise was awful! We woke up many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GMibis, Manager at Ibis Leuven Centrum, responded to this review
Google Translation

Puis-je commencer par vous remercier de votre avis posté sur tripadvisor. Après avoir vérifier avec la réception qui me confirme... More 

Coimbra
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Rooms are tiny, the mattress was terrible and dusty. Also, be prepared to listen to everyone and everything happening around you. There is no sound insulation what so ever. I have stayed at other Ibis, and this was by far the worst I have stayed at. I do not recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMibis, Manager at Ibis Leuven Centrum, responded to this review
Google Translation

C'est avec grand regret que nous notons votre mécontentement vis-à-vis de nos services, nous aimerons vous adresser toutes nos excuses.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ibis Leuven Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Leuven Centrum

Address: Brusselsestraat 52, Leuven 3000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Leuven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Leuven Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, ACCOR, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Leuven Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Leuven Centrum
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Leuven

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay