We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Leuven hotels

Ibis Leuven Centrum

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Brusselsestraat 52, Leuven 3000, Belgium
Hotel amenities
Ibis Leuven Centrum
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ibis Leuven Centrum to your Saves list
66%
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Leuven
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
G7443 England, United Kingdom
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    129
    94
    12
    12
See reviews for
30
94
36
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (281)
  • Mar-May only
    (78)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (92)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

With an Ibis hotel, you can generally predict what you are likely get and there were no surprises with this hotel – no frills, but solid good value. This hotel seems quite new, or recently refurbished, so the room, fittings and furniture were fresh and clean. My room was about average for an Ibis, that is, not very large but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southampton
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed again at this hotel because it was the only hotel with rooms available; everything else was booked in Leuven. The location is excellent with the hotel being just a two minutes walk from the town centre and 10-12 minutes from the train station. The room is too small; I had a room away from the street so it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMibis, Manager at Ibis Leuven Centrum, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time writing us about your experience and I truly regret that you consider our room to be too small. Best regards Carolina De Bruycker More

reims
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

its true that the hotel is well placed very near from everything, and the stuff are very friendly and helpful. but I was disappointed with room and the wifi quality. I really expected better especially for the price i payed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMibis, Manager at Ibis Leuven Centrum, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback and It is with sincere regret that we note your dissatisfaction about the room and WIFI quality. Best regards Carolina De Bruycker More

Washington State
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
40 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Thankfully, we were just there for one night. There is no way I would have stayed another night. Rooms are claustrophobic even for European standards. The bathroom smelled like a portajohn and it made even the room smell like a urinal cake. To offset the stench, we had the window open and the noise was awful! We woke up many... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMibis, Manager at Ibis Leuven Centrum, responded to this review
Google Translation

Puis-je commencer par vous remercier de votre avis posté sur tripadvisor. Après avoir vérifier avec la réception qui me confirme... More

Coimbra
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Rooms are tiny, the mattress was terrible and dusty. Also, be prepared to listen to everyone and everything happening around you. There is no sound insulation what so ever. I have stayed at other Ibis, and this was by far the worst I have stayed at. I do not recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMibis, Manager at Ibis Leuven Centrum, responded to this review
Google Translation

C'est avec grand regret que nous notons votre mécontentement vis-à-vis de nos services, nous aimerons vous adresser toutes nos excuses.... More

Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
269 reviews 269 reviews
44 hotel reviews
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Firstly Leuven is well worth a visit... You don't need long but a lovely town with some lovely sights. If visiting Leuven then the "Ibis Centrum" is as it's name suggests in the centre of town and within a just a few minutes walk of the 'Grote Markt' and the main sights like the 'Town Hall', 'Saint Peter's Church', and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMibis, Manager at Ibis Leuven Centrum, responded to this review

May I offer a personal thank you for your kind comments about your stay in our hotel ; Best regards Carolina De Bruycker More

London
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
49 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Enjoyed a short overnight stay at this property - brilliant central location - a few minutes from the centre from Leuven and all the bars and restaurants. Very helpful and proactive staff - Pieter on reception was extremely helpful - great job Bedrooms on the small side but perfectly acceptable - very clean and modern with nice reception/ breakfast /... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMibis, Manager at Ibis Leuven Centrum, responded to this review

We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Best regards, Carolina De Bruycker More

cambridge
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I stayed here for one night, not a bad ibis hotel, single room, slept well on a comfortable bed. But if your travelling through Belgium and need to stop of off for the nights it's a good little town, lots of bars and restaurants. It's the home of Stella Artois so it's served everywhere and I would stay again. You... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMibis, Manager at Ibis Leuven Centrum, responded to this review
Google Translation

Puis-je vous offrir mes remerciements personnels pour avoir envoyé votre avis sur notre hotel. Meilleures salutations Carolina De Bruycker More

west ireland
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
41 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Very happy with this branch of Ibis. Friendly staff, good size room. Spotlessly clean, very comfortable. Free internet!! The price was excellent €69 with parking. Conveniently located, right in the centre of Leuven. No noise issues whatsoever. Recommended!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMibis, Manager at Ibis Leuven Centrum, responded to this review
Google Translation

Nous sommes très heureux que vous ayez passé un bon séjour et espérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir de... More

Valletta, Malta
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Despite having paid an above-average price-per-night to stay at this hotel (festival days), I am happy with the value I received in return, and very satisfied with the overall experience. Prior to our arrival, some booking issues were promptly sorted out via email by a very courteous member of staff (thanks, Peter!). At the hotel, staff was very polite and... More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMibis, Manager at Ibis Leuven Centrum, responded to this review

We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. It is encouraging as our guest's satisfaction is our primery concern. Best regards, Carolina De Bruycker More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ibis Leuven Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Leuven Centrum

Address: Brusselsestraat 52, Leuven 3000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Leuven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Leuven Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Leuven Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Leuven Centrum

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay