We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 38 Ghent hotels

Marriott Ghent Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Drabstraat, Ghent 9000, Belgium
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Christmas Market Special
Marriott Ghent Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Ghent Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Ghent
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Chrissy S Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Write a Review

1,053 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    661
    321
    48
    12
    11
See reviews for
186
501
42
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1053)
  • Mar-May only
    (218)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (361)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (275)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (199)
All months
Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Marriott Ghent Hotel is a great example of contradictions. The front entry of the hotel is not appealing at all, very generic and in fact a bit dirty but the back side that opens onto the canal is stunningly beautiful. The rooms were everything you would expect from a 4-star chain hotel: spacious, well appointed bathrooms, good amenities, comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is situated right in the heart of Ghent, making everything within easy walking distance. The staff were delightful, helpful and so enthusiastic. The room was a river view room, which was well worth the extra. It was spacious and clean, with a very comfortable bed and the one thing that my husband finds very important, due to being... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sedgley
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Overall this was a pleasant stay. We arrived quite early, but the very efficient staff on the desk managed to get us a room virtually straight away. The rooms are large and very well maintained, and the bed was extremely comfortable. The television showed a lot of British channels, which unfortunately meant I had to sit through Strictly Come Dancing!!!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Visited for a weekend with a group of friends. Hotel is very nice with a modern look. Room was very spacious and modern too. Tv was bigger than mine at home but only issue was it needed 50 minutes to update when turned on each time. Would recommend this place and would certainly book here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I don't mind paying good money for a luxurious hotel experience and have stayed at quite a few Marriotts, but for the first time in 20 years of intensive traveling i canceled a reservation just hours before we were due to arrive. I had booked a room, breakfast ànd a rather expensive parking spot (30 euros). When i called, while... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Never park your car there. they raised the price to 30 euros a day. You should eat in the restaurant if you want bad service and overpriced meals. While the location is good, the staff were terrible. They have hired a lot of new staff who do not know what they are doing

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ghent Marriott H, Front Office Manager at Marriott Ghent Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Don W, Thank you very much for sharing your your stay with the other tripadvisor followers ! I am sorry to read that your stay wasn't satisfying. The Marriott Ghent is always striving to provide the best customer service, and I am truly sorry that you did not experienced this; The restaurant has changed to Coeur D'artichaut, which is... More 

London
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
34 hotel reviews
185 helpful votes 185 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It got better after check in. We had to wait some time to check in and then our room card didn't work despite being redone twice and we had to keep going back to reception. Main problem seemed to be in the lift where it was also required, but we couldn't get in the room either with the second card....third... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caerleon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pre-booked this for a 2 night stay last week. Lovely hotel, with friendly staff. One of the main advantages, is the location - alongside the canal, and across a pedestrian bridge to the centre, in which was a nice Christmas market. Some people have complained about the parking, however I decided to pay the fee to ensure my car was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hythe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We only were here for one night, but it was a great place to explore from. By the water, with all the shops around. From booking in, with helpful staff telling us the best places to visit, a large, clean room and a super comfy bed. Parking is best done round the corner in the underground car park, three minute... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just stayed for 2 nights for the start of the fabulous Christmas Market (even bigger than Bruges). The hotel is in a great place for the historic centre. Room nice as you would expect from a Marriot and good specification. Good bed; decent bathroom and shower. Bar area nice with a 'happy hour' on a Friday from 17.00 - 19.00.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Marriott Ghent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Ghent Hotel

Address: Drabstraat, Ghent 9000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > East Flanders Province > Ghent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Ghent Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Ghent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Ghent
Ghent Marriott
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Ghent
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ghent
#3 Family Hotel in Ghent
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ghent

425 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (410)
Viewed
View from room (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (93)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (158)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay