We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Gent Expo

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Maaltekouter 3, Ghent 9051, Belgium
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Gent Expo
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Gent Expo
Add Photo Write a Review

410 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    91
    176
    101
    29
    13
See reviews for
65
130
20
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (410)
  • Mar-May only
    (98)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (125)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (106)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (81)
All months
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is quite average and the rooms could do with some modern decoration. The large restaurant is quite well decorated. They charge a lot for parking a car which is strange because it's not close to an airport or anything. It's a nightmare to access by car because you have to go around in circles to get to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
york
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for two days while visiting Ghent.typical holiday inn hotel,pleasant staff,nice room,comfy bed,clean sheets,and air-con.price of drinks ok,but food expensive(I thought).we did not eat evening meals there.nothing else in area,so you either eat there or catch tram(400 yard walk) into Ghent town centre.plenty of places there to eat and drink.good breakfast in morning.lots of things to fill up on.hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a really nice stay at the holiday inn gent expo. The rooms are quite spacious and very clean. The location is right next to the tram station. Center city is about 10 minutes away. The beds are extremely comfortable, something I can say for the very first time on Europe trip. My only disappointment was the breakfast and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Malika C, Shiftleader Front Office at Holiday Inn Gent Expo, responded to this review

Dear Patrick S, First and foremost I would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Gent Expo, and for taking the time to review our hotel afterwards. I am pleased to read your detailed review and positive words about our spacious and clean rooms. Even though we always try to offer food to everybody's liking, I am sorry to... More 

Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We did one night here and it was the perfect stop over, very friendly, very clean and the food was spot on. A nice modern hotel on the outskirts of the City, so you have to drive in to see the stunning town itself. We knew this and so I certainly can't mark it down for that. That said, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Malika C, Shiftleader Front Office at Holiday Inn Gent Expo, responded to this review

Dear Wiz R, Thank you for choosing our hotel during a stop over on the way to Holland. As described you were very satisfied with our hotel, exactly what you need when you feel the need to relax after a long trip. Ghent is an unbelievable beautiful city with lots of historic monuments and cozy streets. Many tourists agree that... More 

Mexborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room with an outside view of the area. Very comfortable room with plenty of pillows on the bed. Pleasantly furnished with a CTV and free Wi Fi +tea and coffee making facilities, which included hot chocolate. Room was air conditioned. Bathroom had a bath with an overhead shower, which you need long legs to get in and out of it.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Malika C, Shiftleader Front Office at Holiday Inn Gent Expo, responded to this review

Dear Gypoenid, Many thanks for sharing your experience with us and other visitors on Tripadvisor. Each comment is extremely important to understand how our guests were feeling during their stay. All aspects of your room made you feel like you were at home. Our promise to you is assuring you of a good night of sleep, this is thanks to... More 

southsea
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely room, excellent friendly staff, room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was excellent with a good variety of both hot and cold food available. Food was of a very high quality will use this hotel again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Malika C, Shiftleader Front Office at Holiday Inn Gent Expo, responded to this review

Dear Baxiebear, We value your feedback on your recent stay at Holiday Inn Gent Expo. I am pleased to read about your positive experience and recommendation on our hotel. Thank you for your review. We hope you will visit us again in the near future. Kind regards, Malika Coene Shiftleader Front Office More 

Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited this Hotel very quickly but the general feeling when leaving was very positive. Specially because of warm and helpful staff. The room was nice, comfy and clean. Did not have time to check out the gym, but it's great to have when visiting longer time. The distance from the centrum can be problem to some people but otherwise its... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Gent Expo, responded to this review

Dear H2rski, We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGCare More 

Leyland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our second stay at the Holiday Inn Ghent Expo using my reward points. I received all the benefits of a Platinum member including room upgrade (massive room). It is located just a couple of miles from Ghent centre and the tram stop is only 400 yards away (5 Euro return). The location is nice and quiet (weekend) so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Malika C, Shiftleader Front Office at Holiday Inn Gent Expo, responded to this review

Dear Lizand30, I would like to thank you in the first place for being a loyal member of our IHG Rewards Club programme. By staying at hotels of our chain points are earned and can be used for free nights etc. Thank you for using these points at Holiday Inn Gent Expo and leaving us with a review afterwards. How... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

We stayed recently on a stop over on the way to Holland. Hotel is quite nice and we have stayed here a few times before. The room was very nice and we were given free water, as the water in the room wasn't working and when it was we didn't fancy drinking it. We ordered room service and the food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Malika C, Shiftleader Front Office at Holiday Inn Gent Expo, responded to this review

Dear Sa1gon, I would like to thank you for staying with us once again during your way to Holland. It is extremely important to us to receive feedback from guests to analyse their thoughts and take action when needed to improve both our service and product. Therefore I’d like to say thank you again for writing down a review about... More 

Altea, Spain
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

4 star hotel with perfect service, just a hell to find it on that famous loop in Ghent. It is indeed a special feeling to run around different times before you can find the hotel. The surroundings are just warfs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Malika C, Shiftleader Front Office at Holiday Inn Gent Expo, responded to this review

Dear Esraduke, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay with us. It pleases me a lot to read about your stay being satisfying. We are well aware that our hotel can be hard to find due to the traffic situation. As mentioned in your review, the surrounding area of our hotel are warfs.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

339 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (295)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (51)
Viewed
Room/suite (44)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (141)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ghent hotels
2.4 mi away
Ibis Gent Centrum St-Baafs Kathedraal
2.5 mi away
NH Gent Belfort
NH Gent Belfort
#7 of 39 in Ghent
4.0 of 5 stars 1,213 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sandton Grand Hotel Reylof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gent
2.1 mi away
Ibis Gent Centrum Opera
2.5 mi away
Novotel Gent Centrum
Novotel Gent Centrum
#9 of 39 in Ghent
4.0 of 5 stars 787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay