We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 38 Ghent hotels

Holiday Inn Gent Expo

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Maaltekouter 3, Ghent 9051, Belgium
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Gent Expo to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Gent Expo
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
67%
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Ghent
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Steve C Singapore, Singapore
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    138
    80
    23
    13
See reviews for
52
102
18
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

An above average business mode hotel. Next to Expo and connected to City Center via tram service. GOOD for business traveller and those who look for quiet environment PRO: - Free wifi service. - Spacious Room but abit aging - friendly front desk staff CONS: - abit far from town center - abit noisy during exhibition period. - Same type... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
genthotelier, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gent Expo, responded to this review

Dear Steve C, Please let me thank you first for writing this review about Holiday Inn Gent Expo. We do have a lot of business travellers visiting Flanders Expo or other companies and staying with us. But as you pointed out yourself, it is also possible to stay here and visit the historic city centre with the tram. Thanks to... More

Saint Cloud, Florida
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
55 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel meets or exceeds most(not all) my requirements. It's clean, the beds are comfortable, the A/C works and breakfast buffet is very good. The only real negative was that the 'free' internet is slow and a little unreliable (connecting & disconnecting). The decor is a little dated, but mostly in good condition. Also, be warned, you can easily see... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
genthotelier, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gent Expo, responded to this review

Dear BritBoyInFl, Thank you to let us know about your stay through Tripadvisor. I see you frequently review other hotels and cities here on Tripadvisor which is great for us and other readers. It makes me happy to read our hotel did meet up with your expectations mainly because of the spacious rooms and our breakfast buffet offering a lot... More

Dusseldorf
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After several years, I returned to the Holiday Inn Ghent Expo. Nothing changed during these years. It is still quite difficult to find the hotel. I arrived very late and was a little bit disappointed that everything was very dark, especially the parking lot. As soon as I entered the hotel, I was very happy to meet VERY friendly receptionists.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
genthotelier, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gent Expo, responded to this review

Dear Hugo V, Thank you so much for visiting us again after your first stay. It gives us a satisfied feeling when guests return to our hotel. Despite the fact you were happy to be welcomed by our friendly receptionists and were given a room key very quickly I am sorry to read about the few disappointments you experienced. We... More

England
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for one night. It is just off the motorway on a service road next to the main road into Ghent. it is next to an IKEA store. It took me three times round the block to find the hotel entrance, although I could see it. More signs please! The hotel is modern, checking was quick... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
genthotelier, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gent Expo, responded to this review

Dear ethanEngland, Thank you for reviewing Holiday Inn Gent Expo after staying with us. First of all I wanted to take this chance that you noticed the Holiday Inn standards which we take by heart e.g. a comfortable and modern room. Because we are limited in the amount of signage we can post at the side of the street we... More

Schio
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stay there for 1 night for a jobtrip. Hotel is a bit difficult to find (maybe could palce some bigger signs along the streets to follow) but inside it's good as always is Holiday Inn chain. room was sapceful and clean, so nothing to declare about it because it was right and ok! We had some little troubles with the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
genthotelier, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gent Expo, responded to this review

Dear Gpin8, Wow thanks for this detailed but more important, amazing review about us. What strikes me most is that you rated both our rooms and service very high. We do realize it being a bit difficult to find our hotel by car but unfortunately we are not allowed to improve our signs on the road. Soon the area around... More

Taunton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in this hotel when traveling with Shearings in the spring to visit Keukenhof in Holland. Great hotel on the outskirts of Ghent but hard to rate to high because with Shearings you get a 4 star hotel and then are served a modified 3 star menu which is only available to Shearings tour guests and the hotel staff are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
genthotelier, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gent Expo, responded to this review

Dear Magnus W, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We always enjoy having guests coming in with Shearings. By reading your review I can conclude you were satisfied with our hotel. As you are explaining yourself it is a bit difficult to rate because Shearings is responsible for all the decisions regarding your stay. It would be nice if you... More

Prince Rupert, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is kinda in the middle of no where, but the rooms were nice, the staff was accommodating and the price was right. If your not worried about being near the night life or city, then this is a great place. I would have no problem going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
genthotelier, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gent Expo, responded to this review

Dear Darrylann11, Thank you for sharing your opinion with us and other readers on Tripadvisor about our hotel. It is nice to read you would like to stay here again because your recent stay with us turned out to be an enjoyable one. Even though there isn’t so much around our hotel now it is very easy to reach the... More

London, England
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are at the Expo centre the location is great, otherwise there isn't much around. However there is a tram stop only about 5 minutes walk from the hotel which quickly gets you easily to the Centre of Ghent. Dinner menu is ok if unimaginative. Service is ok and portions are ok the large. The buffet breakfast is usually... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
genthotelier, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gent Expo, responded to this review

Dear 6NWN, Thank you so much for this detailed review about your recent stay at our hotel. It gives me pleasure that both our restaurant and breakfast were to your liking. I hope the rooms were satisfying as well even though you find them a little tired. Please let me inform you our rooms will be renovated soon. The bathrooms... More

Redditch, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

This was a one night stopover on the way back to the U.K. Initially the way in from the Auto-route was difficult to navigate, as was the way back again. Having said that the welcome was very good as the receptionist was under training. He advised us of the music fest in Gent, the way in was on a tram... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
genthotelier, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gent Expo, responded to this review

Dear Brian M, Thank you for taking the time to write some feedback about Holiday Inn Gent Expo. It pleases me to read that most of it is positive unless the road around our hotel. The city of Gent is working out a whole new and modern structure at this neighbourhood which makes getting at our hotel a bit harder... More

St. Albans, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Just off the motorway. Signposting must have improved, as it was easy to find - getting back to the motorway was actually harder! Only a very short walk to the tram terminus, with 7 journeys an hour to the station and city centre. Only 5 euros for an all day ticket, and a car in central Gent is a definite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
genthotelier, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gent Expo, responded to this review

Dear PMc23, Thank you for letting us know about recent stay with us. It seems you had an enjoyable time being at our hotel especially because of the convenience to visit the city centre and the professional attitude of our staff. It is great for us to read all these positive remarks from guests like you, thank you. We would... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Gent Expo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Gent Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Gent Expo

Address: Maaltekouter 3, Ghent 9051, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > East Flanders Province > Ghent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Gent Expo 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Priceline, HotelsNL, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Gent Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Gent Expo Hotel Ghent
Holiday Inn Ghent
Ghent Holiday Inn

115 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Other (39)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Ghent with
any amenities