We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Gent Expo

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Maaltekouter 3, Ghent 9051, Belgium
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Gent Expo
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

476 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Beige carpets, curtains, bedding & walls! You expect more from a chain like Holiday Inn, these rooms desperately needed a re fit. Shower was poor pressure as well. Only redeeming feature was a good breakfast, plenty of choice in an open airy room. Average is a good description

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn H
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A good hotel to stay for business. Neat clean rooms, great breakfast, friendly staff and a mini market inside for your essential needs. 15 mins tram ride to the city centre. Only hitch is there is nothing except ikea in the close vicinity. All in all I would give 4 stars as nothing to complain.

Helpful?
Thank Avtibrewala
Malika C, Shiftleader Front Office at Holiday Inn Gent Expo, responded to this review

Dear avitbrewala Thank you very much for choosing Holiday Inn Gent Expo whilst staying in Ghent and for reviewing your stay with us. I can read in your review that your stay with us was satisfying. This is always nice to hear for us. Our location close to the motorway and the tram stop makes our hotel perfect for business... More 

Toronto
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was looking for a place in Bruuge, it was a rainy evening Sept 10, and could not find one hotel with space. Decided to keep driving, and when we saw the familiar holiday Inn sign, we stopped. It was the beginning of a 3 week road trip and seeing a familiar name made it feel more like home. It was... More 

Helpful?
Thank luv2_travel007
Malika C, Shiftleader Front Office at Holiday Inn Gent Expo, responded to this review

Dear Luv2_travel007 Thank you very much for choosing Holiday Inn Gent Expo and for reviewing your stay with us. Our hotel is perfectly located close to the motorway between Ghent and Bruges which makes it the ideal place for a stopover while traveling. I am delighted to read that you had a satisfying stay at our hotel. One of Holiday... More 

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

Only stayed one weekend and had a nice cosy drink in the bar. The hotel is close to motorway East-west (E40) and North-south (E17) as well as to city centre. Catching the tram closely is so easy. Rooms are clean and well kept.

Helpful?
Thank JulesAchiel
Malika C, Shiftleader Front Office at Holiday Inn Gent Expo, responded to this review

Dear JulesAchiel, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us here on Tripadvisor. Receiving a 4 out of 5 star rating and these kind words are giving me the impression as if you really did enjoy your stay. This is exactly what we want to achieve, and I am glad to read that you had a... More 

Burnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015 via mobile

This was a lovely stop over for a road trip from the UK!!! Nice decent size rooms and Breakfast is immaculately well presented!!! The Tram Stop is only minutes away from the Hotel and it takes less then 15 min to reach Gent with marvellous views of the canals & the town!!! Easy access to all major motorways and IKEA... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rubens S
Malika C, Shiftleader Front Office at Holiday Inn Gent Expo, responded to this review

Dear Norsemanuk, Thank you for your stay at Holiday Inn Gent Expo, and for leaving us with your opinion once back home. Since last year, all guests can enjoy free high speed internet regardless the type of booking made. And this on as many devices as required! I am glad you did appreciate this, as well as the quality of... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

My buddy and I were traveling in the Ghent area and was looking for a place to stay for two nights. Unfortunately we waited to long to book a modest priced hotel in the town center but the Holiday Inn was available at a good rate and it was next to the expo center's tram stop. The hotel is about... More 

Helpful?
Thank RayFromPhilly
Malika C, Shiftleader Front Office at Holiday Inn Gent Expo, responded to this review

Dear RayFromPhilly, I'd like to thank you a lot for writing a review about Holiday Inn Gent Expo. I am glad you have choosen our hotel during your visit to Ghent. We do benefit from an easy tramline connection just a 3min walk from the hotel. As you mentioned, tickets can be bought for €14,00 which are valid for 10... More 

West Midlands,UK
Level Contributor
160 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

Quite good experience at this hotel despite being close to a very busy motorway. Very difficult driving approach to this place negotiating various roads pass building sites and the nearby IKEA store, which actually comes in handy for a snack! The hotel itself ticks all the boxes, friendly staff and a decent Bar area and huge restaurant. The food is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Norsemanuk
Malika C, Shiftleader Front Office at Holiday Inn Gent Expo, responded to this review

Dear Norsemanuk Thank you very much for writing a review about Holiday Inn Gent Expo. I can see that you gave us four stars so I can conclude that your stay with us was satisfying. In this very moment, it is indeed quite difficult to reach our hotel. Once all the construction works are finished in the hotel area, it... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

I was attending the Davis Cup Final in Ghent and this location worked very well for me. The rooms are nice although it took forever to get the hot water going in the shower in the morning. Food was good and the staff across the board could not be nicer. There is a tram nearby that takes you into Ghent... More 

Helpful?
Thank joanne7575
Malika C, Shiftleader Front Office at Holiday Inn Gent Expo, responded to this review

Dear Joanne7575, I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review here on Tripadvisor. I do hope you enjoyed the Davis Cup, and according to your review it seems as if you had a lovely stay as well with us. It pleases me to read about your satisfaction towards our staff members and the... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

Very nice hotel, a lot of rooms, very clean and comfortable. I would recommand it if you have enough money to afford it. I just found the bathtub a bit too small but it was okay. The bed was really, really comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank Manon C
Malika C, Shiftleader Front Office at Holiday Inn Gent Expo, responded to this review

Dear Manon C, Many thanks for writing these extremely kind words about Holiday Inn Gent Expo! Receiving reviews like yours is truly a pleasure to read, especially because you found the bed to be so comfortable. This is exactly what we aim for, to provide all the comfort needed to our guests. The hotel has 169 spacious rooms in total,... More 

Peebles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

It was ideal for what we wanted , Next the the Flanders Expo , Rooms clean and comfy , Staff lovely ,helpful ,friendly . Only downside was the dining room, service was slow , food just ok'is considering the price they were charging could have been better , I sent mine back was not charged.

Helpful?
Thank sylviaseth
Malika C, Shiftleader Front Office at Holiday Inn Gent Expo, responded to this review

Dear sylviaseth, Thank you for informing us about your recent stay. If you stayed at our hotel concerning the Davis Cup 2015 our hotel has the perfect location, The Flanders Expo buildings are located next to us, with a walking distance of only 100m. It's satisfying to read about the attitude of our staff being described as 'lovely'. Many thanks... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

181 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (121)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ghent hotels
2.4 mi away
Ibis Gent Centrum St-Baafs Kathedraal
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gent
2.5 mi away
NH Gent Belfort
NH Gent Belfort
#8 of 39 in Ghent
4.0 of 5 stars 1,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Marriott Ghent Hotel
2.3 mi away
Sandton Grand Hotel Reylof
2.1 mi away
Ibis Gent Centrum Opera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay