We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Dinant

Rempart d'Albeau 16, Dinant 5500, Belgium
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Dinant
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ibis Dinant
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    218
    72
    14
    5
See reviews for
57
216
24
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (397)
  • Mar-May only
    (87)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (151)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (104)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was the price that brought me here. That said, I recommend you pay the extra for the river view, as that is a main feature of the town and is the quieter side of the building. For me, a hotel is a place to sleep, so a comfortable bed and clean bathroom is most important. I definitely had that.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadine C, Direttore generale at Ibis Dinant, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We areglad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards, More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I cant say enough good things about our times spent in this hotel. Me, my partener and my parents were comming to the end of our road trip around Europe and this was our second to last stop, which we were only staying the one night. Unfortunately before we even got to the hotel our car broke down and had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadine C, General Manager at Ibis Dinant, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review about Ibis Dinant Centre. We were delighted to read that the hotel and our staff met your expectations and that you had an enjoyable stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, More 

Warszawa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is a good option to go for one day or stay for a weekend in Dinant. Around 15-20min by walk (at the river) to train station and 10min to city center. The area is quiet (same the city center) and nice. Hotel was clean, and the check-in and chec-out was super fast. There is also a big terrasse... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadine C, Direttore generale at Ibis Dinant, responded to this review

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the hotel Ibis Dinant Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

Rooms are simple and small. Everything you need is there, but don't expect any extras like a water cooker, tea or coffee. Couple of things in our room were broken, like the hairdryer and the shower door. The rooms are tidy though, and the personnel is friendly. The breakfast is simple, but good. The hotel is in a great location.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadine C, Directeur général at Ibis Dinant, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback following your recent stay with us. Feedback is important to us in order for us to benchmark our service delivery and product. We appreciate your feedback and positive comments, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back Ibis Dinant Centre. Kind... More 

Lummen, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

The hotel is a 10-minute walk away from the city centre and offers free private parking. This I always find a plus of a hotel. You can also opt for a room with a view on the river Maas. The rooms are very clean. The hotel is located next to the casino.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nadine C, Directeur général at Ibis Dinant, responded to this review

Dear Stéphanie, Thank you for taking the time to review the Ibis Dinant Centre Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you had a nice time in Dinant. I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding the hotel, I do hope that we will welcome you back to the Ibis Dinant Centre Hotel in the future should your... More 

Portree, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

The Ibis Hotel in Dinant allows a convenient stopover in the Meuse River area of Belgium and is located in nice countryside. On site free parking and fast WiFi are available. Easy walking to Town Centre with good shops and restaurants. Recommend you ask for a room with a river view. Shower in ensuite very good. Room could have been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadine C, Directeur général at Ibis Dinant, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, Thank you for your stay, and your feedback. Looking forward, welcoming you at your next trip in Dinant. Best regards, More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

A nice hotel, what you'd expect from an Ibis: PRO: pleasent location by the river, friendly staff, clean and quiet room CONS: not in the town center, wifi a bit weak in our room, room not very big. a good choice if walking a bit doesn't concern you too much

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael M, Directeur général at Ibis Dinant, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Michael Meunier General Manager More 

Paris, France
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

This is one of the nicest Ibis Hotels at which I have stayed, with free parking right next to the hotel. I had a window facing the river and was rather fascinated by the train line on the other bank with its constant procession of commuter and freight trains. Although you can hear the trains when the window is open,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael M, Directeur général at Ibis Dinant, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Dinant. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Michael Meunier General Manager More 

England
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Stopped for one night on way back to England and everything was perfectly fine. Easy parking, clean comfortable modern room with good shower, good wifi connection, friendly staff, and very good room rate. Can't comment on food - ate out in town and didn't have breakfast. Location by the river is lovely and it's an easy stroll into town along... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael M, Directeur général at Ibis Dinant, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, I am please to read that your stay give you entire satisfaction. Many thanks for your comments. Looking forward, welcoming you at your next trip in Dinant. Best regards, Michael Meunier General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question