We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Dinant

Rempart d'Albeau 16, Dinant 5500, Belgium
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Dinant
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ibis Dinant
Add Photo

411 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    93
    225
    74
    14
    5
See reviews for
59
222
25
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (411)
  • Mar-May only
    (100)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (152)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (104)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
Enfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Ibis in Dinant is a typical Ibis and has everything you would expect from this chain. Where it scores is it's location on the river. Excellent bar and veranda and the restaurants start just a five minute walk away and extend along the riverside. Staff friendly and helpful. The hotel is biker friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
holly springs, nc
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are going to go to Dinant this is no doubt the most convenient place to stay. It is right on the Meuse River with a Deck. My window opened to the River. It is easily within walking distance of everything in Dinant. Plus the Casino is next door. Staff was great as was the Bar. Parking just as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel has one of the best locations in town, close to the main attractions and with a beautiful view to the river; with good weather, you can even sit outside the bar, enjoying one of the local beers. Breakfast is very good, there is the possiblility to have fresh orange juice(you make it yourself) but if you're "lazy in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dewsbury, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is in a lovely location, 10 minute walk from the centre, 20 minutes to the train station. The room was very clean, good space. Some rooms over look the river but you pay extra, the service was brilliant, new fresh bed sheets each day, fresh towels, never had such good service. The breakfast was very good, very good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not a regular user of IBIS but this is one of a few hotels in Dinant, so we decided to give it a go. I was very impressed. The staff were extremely helpful. The rooms were basic, but very clean, with fresh bedding every day! The hotel bar was better than the standard chain hotel bar, feeling a little more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nashville, TN
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice large clean room. Get a river view room if possible - the street rooms are right on the street and it can be a little noisy. Property is right on the river with great views from the bar. Right next door to the casino and has a parking area. Overall a very nice place and at under $80 was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Zealand
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
47 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and i stayed here in late April. We have stayed at a few Ibis hotels before and this hotel was much the same, consistently good... Free parking and free wi-fi in room. Check in was nice and easy, friendly staff. Room was clean and hair dryer in bathroom, which had a really good shower, with spray jets! We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Osan, South Korea
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Here are my list of pros and cons for this hotel! I don't have anything too big to complain about, we just sort of had an "okay" experience here. Not stellar, not terrible. In between, which I why I rated this hotel as "average" and not "very good." I hope it helps you make your decision. ***Pros*** -Good location -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015 via mobile

It was the price that brought me here. That said, I recommend you pay the extra for the river view, as that is a main feature of the town and is the quieter side of the building. For me, a hotel is a place to sleep, so a comfortable bed and clean bathroom is most important. I definitely had that.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadine C, Direttore generale at Ibis Dinant, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We areglad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards, More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

I cant say enough good things about our times spent in this hotel. Me, my partener and my parents were comming to the end of our road trip around Europe and this was our second to last stop, which we were only staying the one night. Unfortunately before we even got to the hotel our car broke down and had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Nadine C, General Manager at Ibis Dinant, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review about Ibis Dinant Centre. We were delighted to read that the hotel and our staff met your expectations and that you had an enjoyable stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay