We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Liege

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Mont Saint-Martin 9-11, Liege 4000, Belgium
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Liege
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Liege
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    196
    61
    45
    18
See reviews for
38
251
13
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (491)
  • Mar-May only
    (104)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (138)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (118)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (131)
All months
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a well apointed hotel on the surface but we found it far from deserving its rating. Just some of the negative points - I will start with the first which are beyond the hotel's easier control. Do some homework if you intend arriving in a hire car - access is not easy. Ask for directions as the place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed for business for three nights and the hotel was very nice. Nice clean rooms, comfortable beds, loved the heated bathroom floor. Hotel is in a good location and has everything you could need within walking distance. Would return again with my family for a vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CP4000, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liege, responded to this review

Dear Tracy, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review, we highly appreciate this. It's very good to read that you find our hotel so nice. With kind regards, Emilie Lejeune Guest Relations More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I usually prefer staying at this hotel while I am in Liege. The location is very good - very close of the city center. Parking available, though they charge for the parking. The staff quite friendly Great rooms. Bathroom very clean. Overall a very good deal in Liege.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CP4000, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liege, responded to this review

Dear Arun, Thank you very much for staying in our hotel and for writing this review. We look forward to welcome you back in the future! With kind regards, Emilie Lejeune, Guest Relations More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

We stayed in this hotel for 2nights and 3 days. Parking 20€ per night but it was only outside over the street from the hotel. If you want to park your car there is a parking place that is 15€ 24hours and 25m from hotel as we had seen the price. We were dissapointed coz in this 5 star hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CP4000, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liege, responded to this review

Dear Sharona, We would like to thank you for your review. We apologize that your experience with our hotel did not meet your expectations. 

We would like to have additional informations regarding your review, can you send us your details by email (elejeune@crowneplazaliege.be), please? Thank you in advance, 

Regards. Emilie Lejeune Guest Relations More 

Antwerp, Belgium
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Beautifull hotel on a very good spot to explore the city. Personel at the reception are very friendly and helpfull. Two negative points: 1. Wellness is not a wellness. It is a small sauna that gets quickly crowded, a broken hammam and a very nice swimmingpool. 2. It takes ages to get a drink in the Lobby Bar while there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CP4000, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liege, responded to this review

Dear Atco, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It has always been our goal to provide excellent guest experiences however it is regretful that this stay did not live up to standards due to the level of service received from our hotel staff. This is definitely not reflective of what we pride ourselves for,... More 

Ostend, Belgium
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Great location.Walking distance to the Place st Lambert.Beautiful room , very comfortable bed.Rooms are very quiet.Bathroom very clean and tidy.The mini bar is pretty expensive ( 6€ for some peanuts ) .Staff extremely friendly. Wonderfull breakfast.We highly recommend this hotel!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CP4000, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liege, responded to this review

Dear TaniaLaCoere, Thank you for your review. We are very happy to see that your stay in our hotel was great. Best Regards from Liège, Emilie Lejeune Guest Relations More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

I stayed here for my business trip multiple time. Nice ambiance, very good WiFi connection and the room service was excellent. I truly appreciate the service of the Hotel Employees.In Restaurant, you will find lots varieties.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CP4000, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liege, responded to this review

Dear Pramipat, Good afternoon, Thank you for leaving this great review. We are happy touched that you had such a wonderful experience in at our hotel. Thank you for mentioning our staff. We’re looking forward to seeing you again. Best Regards. Emilie Lejeune Guest Relations. More 

Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

first impression of the hotel is very good. It's a new constuction in an old building. The staff is friendly and try to speak your language. Rooms are very ok but the shower must be renovated. The wifi in the room is terrible, didn"t work at all ! The spa with swimming pool is clean and complete, fitness is extensive.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CP4000, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liege, responded to this review

Dear Johan, Thank you for leaving this great review on TripAdvisor. We are happy touched that you had such a wonderful experience in at our hotel. Thank you for mentioning our staff. We’re looking forward to seeing you again. Best Regards from Liège, Emilie Lejeune, Guest Relations. More 

Newbury
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

A great location of top of a hill overlooking Liege. Hotel has 2 restaurants on site, a bar and an excellent fitness room. Be warned prices are high. Rooms are a great size , clean and modern looking. In a quiet location which was also a bonus. I would recommend and return again. Location is within walking distance of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CP4000, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liege, responded to this review

Dear Hopwood25, Good morning, Thank you for your review. You come back to us whenever you want, we will be happy to see you again in our hotel. Don't hesitate to contact us directly; Nicolas, from the reservation department will be happy to give you an excellent offer. Sincerely, Emilie Lejeune, Guest Relations More 

Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here as part of a large party visiting the Christmas markets. The hotel was a good standard throughout, with many interesting aspects due to it being partially built into the rock (the bar in the grotto is unique in my experience). Rooms were ok, not much difference between standard rooms and the more expensive ones, so not really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CP4000, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liege, responded to this review

Dear "Onlyhere4thebeer", Thanks a lot for your comment. We are very happy to see that your stay with us was great. Best Regards from Liège, Emilie Lejeune, Guest Relations. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

181 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (165)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question