We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Liege hotels

Crowne Plaza Liege

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mont Saint-Martin 9-11, Liege 4000, Belgium
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Liege to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Liege
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
76%
Ranked #1 of 20 hotels in Liege
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
rdipilato Rome, Italy
  • Overview
  • Reviews (368)
  • Photos (162)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (39)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

368 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    144
    139
    39
    35
    11
See reviews for
29
184
9
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I consider my self as a frequent customer of this hotel that I selected since its opening about three years ago if I am not wrong. Last time that I stayed there I was surprised and differently than than in the past charged for the fitness and pool entrance (15 euro per day) !! These services were always free since... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here as a family break with our 18 month old daughter and the staff were really friendly despite a very obvious language barrier with my rusty French and the staffs slightly better english we managed to muddle through but i dont think they get many English speaking guests on a regular basis. The rooms were a good size... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Crawley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for 9 nights and was disappointed. The first annoyance was the €15 charge for use of the gym and pool, no mention of this until you actually book the hotel or read the reviews. Naturally I never went. The room was pleasent enough, lovely big bath but found a winter duvet a bit excessive considering its mid... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liege, responded to this review

Dear Flint89, Thank you for taking the time to write your review and kind comments regarding our hotel staff and rooms. It is regrettable that our housekeeping and dinner served fell below your standards. I appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us and I am confident that our internal departments with take the necessary steps to improve on our services.... More

Essex UK
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

This hotel is not bad, but it is far from excellent. On arrival you have to leave the car in the care of the concierage who takes it way and parks it. This means that you need to ensure you have everything you need before handing over the keys and there is no nipping back to the car to grab... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liege, responded to this review

Dear Adrian_COLCHESTER, Thank you for writing us a review regarding your stay. I am delighted to know that you liked our dining facility. However, I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your overall experience with us due to the breakfast selection and pool facility. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable... More

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The hotel is the result of a project to preserve important historical buildings along a hillside next to the city core. The hotel entrance is at the top of a seven story structure attached to a mansion. There are various parts connected with most rooms in the contemporary structure. Be prepared for a limited view but a quiet setting in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I was fortunate that my company HQ booked a large conference at this hotel and we were required to stay here for a week to help with the build up and then delivery of the 2 day conference. The hotel was stunning, the food exceptional and the grand ball room beautiful. The bedrooms were so comfortable and I loved the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

This hotel could have been wonderful, the potential is evident when you arrive. This hotel is situated above the older part of town which can be seen from the reception floor, the 7th. The rooms are below. The first room they gave us was on the lowest floor, it was dark and dank, felt like we had been taken to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liege, responded to this review

Dear lovesweims, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are sincerely sorry to read about your negative experience specifically with the unsatisfactory service you experienced at the restaurant. Your comments are being shared with the hotel management and appropriate action will be taken. Despite your disappointment I do hope you will return to stay... More

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

When entering a hotel you are usually greeted by the receptionist with a warm welcoming to the hotel. This did not happen at the Plaza as they were more interested in swiping my card than greeting me and hoping the travel was ok. A week before visiting the Plaza I had contacted them to make sure that I could park... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liege, responded to this review

Dear Debbie S, Thank you for staying with us and writing feedback about your experience. It is unfortunate that your stay was a disappointment. We have sent you a private message to discuss. Sincerely, Pam G Case Manager IHGCare More

Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

The hotel is in the right location and the decor is excellent however that is where it stops. You now have to pay for the use of the Spa whereas when it opened it was free for residents.maybe I picked the wrong night but the check-in was painfully slow. Breakfast is also a late starter at 0700hrs.rooms are very good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liege, responded to this review

Dear Martin F, Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit and for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I’m disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the service you received... More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
53 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Walking distance to town centre. Very comfortable bed. Heating and air conditioning working efficiently. Amazing bathroom with gorgeous products. Tea and coffee facilities in room. Parking available. Friendly and helpful staff. Delicious food. Best hotel in Liège and surroundings! Don't hesitate, book it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Liege, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza Liege? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Liege

Address: Mont Saint-Martin 9-11, Liege 4000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Liege Province > Liege
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Liege 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Venere, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Crowne Plaza Liege reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

162 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (134)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
120

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer