We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Mons

4.0 of 5 Rue des Fusilles 12, Mons 7020, Belgium
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure Mons
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mercure Mons
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    77
    52
    14
    3
See reviews for
36
52
18
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (171)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Province of Perugia, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very disappointed with my stay in Sept this year. On departing the rude receptionist informed me there was no one available to assist with my many bags on the morning I was leaving! I hold a disability hip replacement passport. When I kicked a fuss explaining this was advertised as a four Starr hotel he finally got some one from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HichamBenali, Directeur général at Mercure Mons, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Harris, I hope that you are doing well since our last email exchange. I'm very disapointed to read a such comment from you since you have considered the problem solved with the explanations provided for the misunderstanding that occured. We are looking forward to welcome you as agreed. Sincerly, Hicham Benali More

Orlando, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Basic Hotel. In the country but no real view of anything. Clean. No Gym. Restaurant and Bar serve good food. Reasonable prices, except breakfast was $17 Euro which is crazy for what you eat. Staff is slow. I asked for a beer form the bar. The desk clerk is also the bar tender. She took 10 minutes to complete some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HichamBenali, Directeur général at Mercure Mons, responded to this review

Dear Mr Steve, Thank you for sharing your recent experiences with us on Tripadvisor. We are disappointed to hear that you have not been fully satisfied with your stay and we would like to take this opportunity to sincerely apologise. All the team hopes that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back!! Hicham Benali More

Deal, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

easily found courtesy of TomTom,would not have got there easily otherwise.loads of free parking friendly quick check in.Large room with 2 easy chairs usual BBC world service.Frindly bar for pre-dinner drinks,restaurant good service open at 1830 large portions,good basic food burgers/fish-chips cost 38Euros.Quiet room 3rd floor 79Es with breakfast,very good lots of choices. The only problem we had which we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HichamBenali, Directeur général at Mercure Mons, responded to this review

Dear Mr Ron, Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are always pleased to hear when our guests feel satisfied during their stay with us. We very much enjoyed reading your highlights of what made your stay with us special. However, we were very disappointed to hear that you was hurt by manipulating the bedside lamp,we hope that you're feeling... More

Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

situated in a forest away from the centre of Mons this was a lovely peacefutl getaway but due to its location unless you use the car it's impossible to into the centre. The hotel seemed very quiet, particularly the restaurant, maybe this is explained by the prices. the food in there was expensive but was very good, my husband went... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HichamBenali, Directeur général at Mercure Mons, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Hannah, Thank you for your kind review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back again! With warm regards, More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

The location of the hotel is in a forested area quite some distance from the centre of Mons. There is no public transport available to reach the hotel. We used the hotel as a base to explore the Mons region, but the remoteness of the hotel from the city meant that eating out was not so easy. The eating facilities... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HichamBenali, Directeur général at Mercure Mons, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your recent experiences with us on Tripadvisor. We are looking forward to welcome you back again at Mercure Mons. Sincerely, More

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

This was a business stop with a colleague. Arrived at 10pm and wanted to order a bar stack and drinks - but only one member of staff to answer the phone, greet guests at reception, serve the bar and deliver the meals. Took 10 minutes to get a drink and another 35 before a croque monsieur arrived. Overall the staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HichamBenali, Directeur général at Mercure Mons, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am truly sorry and apologize for this mix up and for our ability to handle it. I really hope you will understand that it was an isolated issue and that you will still consider our hotel next time you come to Mons and please do not hesitate to contact me directly to arrange your next stay. Best... More

Brackley, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

This is a nice enough hotel situated in a pleasant wooded area. The area is remote and a car is essential. I did not use or see the pool area Our room was clean, tidy and of a reasonable size. Bath towels were very thin and very small in size. The restaurant was a pleasant environment but the food prices... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HichamBenali, Directeur général at Mercure Mons, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Mons. We are sincerely sorry that your visit did not reflect the high standards that we set for our hotel. We hope that you will give us the the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. We are looking forward to... More

Lymington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

I last stayed at this hotel over 25 years ago (it was not a Mercure at that time) The hotel has been tastefully freshened up but still has character. Good parking on site. The room was spacious and comfortable. Service was a bit patchy and the retaurant was a little disappointing but not bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HichamBenali, Directeur général at Mercure Mons, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us your experience in our hotel, we really appreciate it. To reach a great guest experience is a must for us and at every Mercure hotel around the world, and we work very hard for it, we believe that having the chance to know what you have experienced is the... More

Hampshire, UK
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Couldn't believe that they charge €17 for a very mediocre breakfast. Room and facilities ordinary for €100+. Quite far out of town. You wouldn't want to walk to the centre of Mons - transport definitely needed. Bed ok. Memorable for all the wrong reasons.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HichamBenali, Directeur général at Mercure Mons, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have encountered during your stay with us. Please note that the problems encountered were a true exception to our normal practices and definitely not the four star service, that you should receive in our establishment. Please know that your comments have been shared with the entire staff to... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Mons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Mons

Address: Rue des Fusilles 12, Mons 7020, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Wallonia > Hainaut Province > Mons
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Mons 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Mons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay