We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Mons hotels

Mercure Mons

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue des Fusilles 12, Mons 7020, Belgium
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Mercure Mons to your Saves list
Mercure Mons
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
64%
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Mons
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Gordon R Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    72
    47
    12
    3
See reviews for
33
46
18
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was a business stop with a colleague. Arrived at 10pm and wanted to order a bar stack and drinks - but only one member of staff to answer the phone, greet guests at reception, serve the bar and deliver the meals. Took 10 minutes to get a drink and another 35 before a croque monsieur arrived. Overall the staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HichamBenali, Directeur général at Mercure Mons, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am truly sorry and apologize for this mix up and for our ability to handle it. I really hope you will understand that it was an isolated issue and that you will still consider our hotel next time you come to Mons and please do not hesitate to contact me directly to arrange your next stay. Best... More

Brackley, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a nice enough hotel situated in a pleasant wooded area. The area is remote and a car is essential. I did not use or see the pool area Our room was clean, tidy and of a reasonable size. Bath towels were very thin and very small in size. The restaurant was a pleasant environment but the food prices... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HichamBenali, Directeur général at Mercure Mons, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Mons. We are sincerely sorry that your visit did not reflect the high standards that we set for our hotel. We hope that you will give us the the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. We are looking forward to... More

Lymington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I last stayed at this hotel over 25 years ago (it was not a Mercure at that time) The hotel has been tastefully freshened up but still has character. Good parking on site. The room was spacious and comfortable. Service was a bit patchy and the retaurant was a little disappointing but not bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HichamBenali, Directeur général at Mercure Mons, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us your experience in our hotel, we really appreciate it. To reach a great guest experience is a must for us and at every Mercure hotel around the world, and we work very hard for it, we believe that having the chance to know what you have experienced is the... More

Hampshire, UK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Couldn't believe that they charge €17 for a very mediocre breakfast. Room and facilities ordinary for €100+. Quite far out of town. You wouldn't want to walk to the centre of Mons - transport definitely needed. Bed ok. Memorable for all the wrong reasons.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HichamBenali, Directeur général at Mercure Mons, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have encountered during your stay with us. Please note that the problems encountered were a true exception to our normal practices and definitely not the four star service, that you should receive in our establishment. Please know that your comments have been shared with the entire staff to... More

Wiesbaden, Germany
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Staff is wonderful, breakfast is fabulous but the hotel is worn and a but shabby. It needs an upgrade! The hotel was always busy and booked but it is time the carpets in rooms were replaced, wifi upgraded, windows painted.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HichamBenali, Directeur général at Mercure Mons, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. I apologize for the feeling caused and please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us. We hope to welcome you back soon! More

Washington State
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
38 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Our family stayed at this exact Mercure five years ago. Since then, nothing has been updated or renovated. The walls and furniture are badly scratched, the bathtub was chipped and peeling. The mattresses are uncomfortable and the pillows and bed linens are in sad shape. Also, the attention to detail is not there. We were given a set of wine... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HichamBenali, Directeur général at Mercure Mons, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are disappointed to hear that you have not been fully satisfied with your stay and would like to take this opportunity to sincerely apologise. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back! Yours sincerely, More

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Had a great stay and staff was very friendly and helpful. Location is a bit out of the way, but as long as you have a car to get around, all is good. Not far from SHAPE and there is a short back road way of getting there while avoiding the main boulevard. Breakfast was great for the price if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HichamBenali, Directeur général at Mercure Mons, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for posting a review and for the positive feedback! It is great to read how much you have appreciated the location, facilities and service at the hotel.. I would like also to take this opportunity to inform you that we have taken the appropriate measures to address the problems encountered in the bathroom. We hope to... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

This hotel captures most of the accommodation requirements for NATO - SHAPE. Room 502 (Penthouse) is on very big suite but seriously in need of refurbishment if the 4* award is to be retained. If booking room only breakfast comes in steep @17 Euro per person - A good display of food is offered! Staff very hard to find but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HichamBenali, Directeur général at Mercure Mons, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experiences with us on Tripadvisor. We are disappointed to hear that you have not been fully satisfied with your stay and would like to take this opportunity to sincerely apologise. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you in the near future. Sincerely, More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Mercure Mons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Mons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Mons

Address: Rue des Fusilles 12, Mons 7020, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Wallonia > Hainaut Province > Mons
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Mons 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, ACCOR, HotelsNL, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Mercure Mons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Mons with
any amenities