We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Saint Michel

1.0 of 5 Grand Place 15 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Hotel website
Special Price
25% off room rate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Saint Michel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Saint Michel
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    28
    18
    6
    8
See reviews for
13
39
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (90)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

The photos from the window prove the location cannot be beat. My wife was concerned when we walked in, there is no lobby, just a person sitting in a narrow hall by the elevator like it was an SRO. However the room was large, brand new, and although the TV's are not yet hooked up, who cares. If you want... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

This hotel is being renovated and that was made clear by the very friendly staff when we checked in. The rooms are brand new and exceptionally clean but not yet complete (as of 09/30/14). Example: we had neither a TV nor a telephone. Not a problem as we were only staying one night but take notice if these things are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bitburg, Germany
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

This hotel was under renovation while we were there, but its in a great location and has very accommodating staff. The rooms were of average size, and we had a terrible view, but we tried not to spend much time in the room anyway. On the plus side, it was clean and you can't beat the location. The wifi was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
55 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

We stayed at this hotel in July of 14. This hotel has a very friendly staff. Exceptionally welcoming and very excited to greet and talk to customers. They explained that there were renovations being done. This was not a problem for us. I was kind of glad to have a Grand Place facing room which hadn't been updated yet. Strange... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelSaintMichel, Directeur général at Hotel Saint Michel, responded to this review

Just one word, "Thank you !". More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

My fiancee and I stayed here and the location was perfect. The hotel is currently under renovation. However this did not interfere with our stay at all. You could not pick a better location to be in it's about a 5 minute walk to the Brussels central station. The room was spotless and very European in style. There is no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Great view but noise from the Grand Place prevented sleeping. Rooms under renovation with wires hanging from ceiling in room and in hallway. Broken bath tiles. Elevator had no safety door. Strong smell of paint in the rooms. In other words finish renovations before reserving rooms for guests.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This was the worst disappointment of our trip. We made reservations back in February for June 19th. Based on other trip advisor reviews, I made sure to ask for a room with a view of the Grand Place. Upon our arrival we were told that the rooms with a view were being renovated and we would have to take a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelSaintMichel, Directeur général at Hotel Saint Michel, responded to this review

Dear Madame, yes is true, we make mistake with you. The company make renovation take more time on planning. that why we have lot of troubles in the hotel, I can just to ask you our apologist. We found the Matignon for you, to have one nice service from one other friendly hotel. Is not true we have 1 star,... More 

Cheshire UK
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This hotel has the best location in Brussels with amazing views, but that is it. There was rubbish and a Hoover parked outside our room and the carpets are threadbare, the lift is decrepit and although it worked we only dared use it once. Rooms was very basic with old furniture and ancient bedding and curtains. We decided not to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

As far as location goes, I doubt anywhere in Brussels could rival this hotel. Its the only hotel that is in the Grand Place. Outside you have all the restaurants dotted around the square. Around the corner is Brussels Central Station and there are also 2 metro stations close by. When I stayed there the lifts where out of order... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelSaintMichel, Directeur général at Hotel Saint Michel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Client je vous remercie d'avoir laissez un avis sur Trip advisor concernant notre établissement. en effet nous sommes en... More 

Brooklyn NY
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

This is the only hotel located on the Grande Place, so choose dates wisely. Around Christmas the square is absolutely filled with people, so noise can be an issue. In February it was not. Other reviews refer to hot rooms - we just opened the window and turned off the heat! Remember, this is an old European-style hotel, which is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelSaintMichel, Directeur général at Hotel Saint Michel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Monsieur, Merci mille fois de l’intérêt que vous nous avez accordez. Cela nous aide beaucoup à continuer au mieux... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Saint Michel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint Michel

Address: Grand Place 15 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Saint Michel 1*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Saint Michel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Michel Hotel

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay