We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Styles Brussels Louise

Avenue Louise 212 Brussels, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with ACCORHOTELS.COM to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Styles Brussels Louise
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ibis Styles Brussels Louise
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    29
    66
    30
    6
    3
See reviews for
18
51
12
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (134)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Little Missenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice place for a stopover clean bright, rooms large, bed was big and comfortable with good quality bed clothes. Staff were friendly. Breakfast was ok. I agree with other reviews re the parking however one can park on the side streets with no charge at night. For us a good place to staty

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ROUMA O, General Manager at Ibis Styles Brussels Louise, responded to this review

Dear Gunner47B, We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay so much and we hope to see you again in the near future ! Regards Olivier Rouma More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

Good points: - very near to the city centre, a lot of activities can be planned. - close to the tram stop. - english speaking staff. - neat and clean rooms. - internet available. Adverse points: - don't ever think of taking a car with you, parking is available only for 3-4 cars, the basement where the hotels car park... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ROUMA O, General Manager at Ibis Styles Brussels Louise, responded to this review

Dear Shehzad K , We are sorry that your stay wasn’t entirely to your liking, even if we are happy to see that you have listed a very nice list of good points! Thank you! Regarding the adverse points you mention, our parking can welcome a total of 10 cars. Its layout is unfortunately not something we can change. However... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

Nice hotel, clean, nice breakfast and all day free coffee/tea and pastries at the lobby. The area is nice and just a block from there you can have lunch and dinner at the Penta Hotel, also recommended. Very friendly staff and helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
ROUMA O, General Manager at Ibis Styles Brussels Louise, responded to this review

Dear Paulo64, We truly appreciate your nice comments about your stay and we hope to see you again soon ! Regards Olivier Rouma More 

Petah Tiqwa, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Good breakfast, quiet location well accessible by public transport, Although a bit far from center of town, very welcoming staff, Wi-Fi sometime. Slow/ disconnects, very comfortable bedding, rooms arranged in a strange configuration

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
ROUMA O, General Manager at Ibis Styles Brussels Louise, responded to this review

Dear Seggev W , Thank you for sharing your nice experience with us. We are happy to know that you had a good night sleep. We will look into this WIFI issue you mentioned. We have a lot of different room layouts, do not hesitate to ask us for a one which suits you more! Regards Olivier Rouma More 

Europe
Level Contributor
105 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

The Ibis Styles Louise is situated just up the Avenue Louise from Stephanie. The rooms are standard Ibis with a large comfy bed and a functional shower room. Sound proofing is good and the hotel charges an all inclusive tariff (wifi and breakfast) which is great for those on limited budget. Breakfast was fine with a good cold buffet, egg... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ROUMA O, General Manager at Ibis Styles Brussels Louise, responded to this review

Dear Andy-1950, We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your nice review. We hope you’ll give us the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future ! Regards Olivier Rouma More 

Whitefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Plus points: Located next to Bailli metro station and about 10-15 mins from la Grande Place. Very helpful staffs. Continental Breakfast was very good and tasty. Tea, coffee & water were available all day which is a nice bonus. Room size was small but the room was clean and bed comfortable. The hotel also has free wifi. Negative points -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ROUMA O, General Manager at Ibis Styles Brussels Louise, responded to this review

Dear Prem25, Thank you for sharing your nice experience with us. We took note of your remark about the bathroom smell. Please know that we are also currently working on improving the acoustic system. It will be a pleasure to accommodate you again in the near future ! Regards Olivier Rouma More 

The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

Nice hotel, easy to travel to with tram 81 from Brussels South station. The elevators are rather small. The room I had was a 2 person room, which is not too big but it has everything that you need. They also have 1 person rooms which are in my opinion too small. The internet connection is quite good. Fast enough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ROUMA O, General Manager at Ibis Styles Brussels Louise, responded to this review

Dear PBWV, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience in our hotel. We are sorry that your experience with our staff wasn’t pleasant as it is definitely not our usual standard. Please know that we have indeed one single room but with the same comfort of our double rooms. So the first room we... More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Stayed here whilst on business in Brussels. The hotel is located in a safe neighbourhood, opposite a major tram stop which is a huge bonus when you're a woman travelling alone. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room very clean. Big comfy king size bed. Breakfast basic but ok. Wouldn't pay out for it if it hadn't been included in my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ROUMA O, General Manager at Ibis Styles Brussels Louise, responded to this review

Dear MrsHood85, Thank you for leaving your nice comment about your stay. We are very pleased to know that it was such a nice experience for you and we hope to welcome you again soon ! Regards Olivier Rouma More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Really friendly staff, huge room, comfortable bed, room temperature set just right, clean, nice cold buffet breakfast. The only bad thing was the horrible smell coming from the toilet and the bath. I was on the 5th floor and as the bath took about 20 minutes to empty and it took 3 full flushes of the toilet to get rid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ROUMA O, General Manager at Ibis Styles Brussels Louise, responded to this review

Dear Janeathome, We are sorry that you were inconvenienced by the smell in the bathroom and that it somewhat hindered the enjoyment of your stay. Never hesitate to ask the front office for help. Still we are glad that you appreciated everything else and hope to see you again soon. Regards Olivier Rouma More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Brussels Centre Stephanie
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Brussels
0.1 mi away
Le Chatelain Hotel
Le Chatelain Hotel
#20 of 195 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 stars 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Warwick Barsey Hotel
Warwick Barsey Hotel
#80 of 195 in Brussels
3.5 of 5 stars 316 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine
0.3 mi away
Hotel Agenda Louise
Hotel Agenda Louise
#89 of 195 in Brussels
3.5 of 5 stars 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay
Ready to book?