We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center

Travelers' Choice award winner
Quai Du Hainaut 33, Brussels 1080, Belgium
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,077 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    477
    430
    107
    37
    26
See reviews for
206
131
133
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1077)
  • Mar-May only
    (235)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (403)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (232)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (207)
All months
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Firstly I'd like to say that I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Meininger hotel. The rooms were spacious and kept in immaculate condition by the daily cleaning service. The location was well set right next to the canal with around a 10-15 minute walk to the city centre. The hotel have off a very chilled and youth feel to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

If you are looking for a well equipped kitchen, then this is not the place at all. We suffered even though we stayed for 2 days. One stuff per head, struggle to find even spoons, handles broken...and the story goes on. The AC in the room was uncontrolled. No switches/control inside the room (we were given a room which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good value- clean, spacious and comfortable rooms (we had twin rooms) ; reception staff helpful and polite. Felt more like a hotel than a hostel. Corridors were wide, quiet and a long way from the bar. Only criticisms were that the bathroom flooded after having a shower- there is no cubicle, it's a bit like a wet room- and slightly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anthonys G, Guest Relations Manager at MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you a lot for your comment! 5€ in a supermarket for some goods or 7,9€ with us for a all-you-can-eat-and-drink buffet.. choice is easy no? :) Sorry for the problem with the shower, did you mention it to the reception so that we could fix it right away? :) We hope to see you very soon in one... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed just for one day here and I can't believe how nice the dorm rooms are! It's like being in a hotel, clean modern bathrooms, enough plugs for everyone and lockers! Only downfalls are it isn't very central and I wouldn't bother with breakfast nothing looks nice or tastes nice, I didn't eat anything. Apart from that I would stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MEININGERHotels, Front Office Manager at MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us such a nice feedback! We are sorry if you thought the food was not looking good (without even tasting it). Everything is fresh and daily. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you soon in one of our other MEININGER Hotels somewhere in Europe! Greetings from... More 

Leamington Spa, UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Excellent, warm and genuine welcome - nothing was a problem. The energy and vibe throughout the building permeated everything and everyone within. Our room was ideal for our family configuration and pet friendly! Great buffet breakfast. This is what hospitality is all about.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MEININGERHotels, Front Office Manager at MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us such a nice feedback! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you soon in one of our other MEININGER Hotels somewhere in Europe! Greetings from Brussels, Your Meininger Team More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Menninger is a very young atmosphere and very busy. Our room was very clean, big, plenty of room. Problems with the room was the window shade wouldn't open and we could hear other people thru the vents. Also, this hotel had a nice bar but terrible food but did offer a kitchen where you could cook your own food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anthonys G, Guest Relations Manager at MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you a lot for your comment! We hope to see you very soon in one of our european hotels! The Meininger Team More 

Brighton, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The apartment itself was really nice- modern, spacious, and well equipped. However it was difficult to find and then when we got to the given address we were handed keys and a map and had to get back in the car and drive to the actual apartment. The apartment was very unappealing from the outside with rubbish piled up and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anthonys G, Guest Relations Manager at MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center, responded to this review

Hello Thank you a lot for your comment! We do not have apartments, are you sure you are talking about Meininger Hotels? If well we are sorry that your bikes were stolen. Again, we are not sure about the graffiti your are mentioning.. Have a good day! The Meininger Team More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After coming back from a 3 days stay in this hostel I started to get very irritating little spots allover the body. I do remember having little bloodstains in the sheets after the first night so I have no doubt. We had a pretty good stay in this hostel except for that but this is a very negative point hence... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Anthonys G, Guest Relations Manager at MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you a lot for your comment! We are sorry that you had a bad experience about this, hopefully everything was managed to make you less uncomfortable, if not dont hesitate to contact us. We wish you a good day. The Meininger Team More 

County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hostel has all that you could ask for in a hostel. It has an ensuite & even supplies shower gel & has a hair dryer.The staff are there to help with any questions. The only issue we had was that it was not in an ideal location for a short trip. It is around a 15 minute walk from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anthonys G, Guest Relations Manager at MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you a lot for your comment! Not safe at night? Thats really strange to read that! Did you had problems walking in the streets of the hotel or something we may have to know? Because since the opening we have had a very calme relation with the neighborhood! Thanks for your cooperation! The Meininger Team More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was quite impressed with everything at this hotel. It reminds me of a hostel type with many rooms. There were mostly young people staying, the rooms themselves were quite spacious, very clean. Bathrooms the same. Wi fi worked brilliant, breakfast was simple but with plenty of options for most tastes. (Not a cooked type breakfast). Would be happy to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MEININGERHotels, Manager at MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thanks a lot for your great review! Just letting you know, since a few days we have warm breakfast items! A great way to start the day! We hope to welcome you soon in one of our MEININGER Hotels, The MEININGER team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

342 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (313)
Viewed
Room/suite (64)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (98)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel a la Grande Cloche
Hotel a la Grande Cloche
#56 of 196 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 stars 537 reviews
2.0 mi away
Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel
1.5 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#8 of 21 in Saint-Gilles
4.0 of 5 stars 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel BLOOM!
Hotel BLOOM!
#1 of 14 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
4.0 of 5 stars 2,720 reviews
0.8 mi away
Maxhotel
Maxhotel
#59 of 196 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 stars 653 reviews
1.6 mi away
MAS Residence
MAS Residence
#3 of 196 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 stars 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay