We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

9HOTEL CENTRAL

4.0 of 5 10 Rue des Colonies | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly Centrale Hotel)
Hotel website
Special Rate
€106 (EUR)
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
9HOTEL CENTRAL
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
9HOTEL CENTRAL
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    98
    22
    4
    6
See reviews for
13
147
14
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (271)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (90)
All months
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars NEW

I was on a short two night stay so it was all about work. This hotel suited me well, it was clean, central and a good price for the size of the room. Continental breakfast and a nice modern style. I had a balcony and although it was cold, the room was dark at night so I slept well and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very cozy, nice looking, cool place. It is also very well located, next to many attractions in Brussels. The price is very good. The rooms are big, spacious and clean. The shower is good and hot in the winter, although it splashes out a bit. I felt the room was a little cold. What bothered me was the service. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we first arrived at the hotel the first receptionist was unhelpful & didn't greet us with a smile. However all other staff helpful and friendly. Lovely modern room and comfy kingsize bed. We had a street side room but couldn't hear much traffic noise. Wifi had good connection (we were on the 1st floor). Breakfast was very nice,continental meats... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

New hotel in a very good location. I minute from Central station and the main sightseeing area. Rooms are very nice and with a balcony. Staff were vey nice and helpful and the breakfast buffet was very good. I will definitely return...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location (close to central station), great design and spacious room. I didn't fell very welcoming by the reception staff and internet access in my room was simply terrible. My room was located on the 4th floor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pascale L, Directeur général at 9HOTEL CENTRAL, responded to this review

Dear Barbara, Thanks for your return. Your experience is wird because we don’t have a lot of bad return on this solution. In spite of it, we’re going to search a solution for improve the customer experience, your experience… :) We are really sorry about it, and hope this hasn't messed your stay. Best regards, More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

High ceilings. Stylish yet minimal design. One of the more spacious rooms I've stayed in in Brussels. If I were on holiday I think I would have raved about the property but it had two major faults: slow wifi and poor soundproofing. Stayed in room 302 and could hear a guest stumbling in at 2 am and was awoken by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pascale L, Directeur général at 9HOTEL CENTRAL, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for your return. Your experience is wird because we don’t have a lot of bad return on this solution. In spite of it, we’re going to search a solution for improve the customer experience, your experience… :) We are really sorry about it, and hope to welcome you again Best regards More 

Budapest, Hungary
Top Contributor
235 reviews 235 reviews
68 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is located steps away from Central Station (metro), and 5 minutes walk away from Grand Place. It has been renovated within a year, in a smart and trendy way. Rooms are clean, with super clean bathroom and free wifi.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marlow, Bucks, UK
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
21 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is very convenient for Central Station (although it would be helpful if the website said which exit is the one closest to the hotel - if you come out of the right Metro exit on Rue De Colonies, you're only about 20m away from the hotel. It's comfortable and stylish, and the staff are helpful and friendly. My... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Haifa, Israel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is literally next door to the central train station, yet in a very nice part of town, easy walking distance from both the Grand Place and the museum district. I reserved it because it had a special rate and the reviews were excellent. The decor is indeed beautiful, quite artistic, and sparkling clean. My only complaint is that,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
48 hotel reviews
208 helpful votes 208 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

Booking this hotel after reading all the fine reviews and because of the good location, I must say that we would not come here again. Our booking was prepaid but when checking out the receptionist asked for additional taxes!! There are no room taxes in Brussels! He wanted us to pay and then write to the management. Well... everybody knows... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pascale L, Directeur général at 9HOTEL CENTRAL, responded to this review
Google Translation

Je vous remercie beaucoup pour vos commentaires qui nous permettent de nous faire progresser dans la qualité de service que... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to 9HOTEL CENTRAL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 9HOTEL CENTRAL

Address: 10 Rue des Colonies | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly Centrale Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — 9HOTEL CENTRAL 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your 9HOTEL CENTRAL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centrale Hotel Brussels
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Brussels

111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (93)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (48)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay