We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 194 Brussels hotels

Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Breydelstraat 20-24, Brussels 1040, Belgium
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
72%
Ranked #76 of 194 hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014
FayeW London, England
Write a Review

228 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    112
    41
    15
    11
See reviews for
38
52
26
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Having stayed here on a number of occasions each stay was at best acceptable. However on my last visit the Holiday Inn failed miserably. The only rooms that I have ever been given are in dire need of an uplift and on this occasion it was the same. The TV was broken and reception could not get it to work.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman, responded to this review

Dear P16, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGCare More

London, England
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We went as a group of 12 on a dive club trip to nearby Nemo 33. We wanted somewhere with easy access to the city centre for sight seeing the next day. We booked early so got a good rate and were very pleased with our stay. The reception staff were excellent and in particular Mark who gave us a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Schuman for a very quick weekend visit and were greeted by Mark on reception who was wonderful, so friendly and helpful and even upgraded us to a king bed when he heard it was our anniversary! The room was lovely, bed was big and comfortable and the hotel is a short walk to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kildare, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

The location is good for EU-related business. At €125 per night I shouldn't complain but for a glorified B&B its a bit steep. Staff are friendly, the place is clean and the food is fine. The walls however are paper thin so bring some ear plugs. For a single night its fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmhibs, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman, responded to this review

Dear Paulmcs Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman and for your high ratings on cleanliness, location, rooms and service. Based on your comments we are able to improve our product and services. We are very sorry for any discomfort about your stay, please never hesitate to contact our Manager on Duty.... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I booked a regular room but was given the boardroom with a foldout bed. It was uncomfortable and creaky. The bed was a campbed in a cupboard. The staff were unhelpful to resolve the issue. Do not accept room 106 unless you are planning to use it as a meeting room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmhibs, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman, responded to this review

Dear Hummingbirdtraveller Thank you for taking your time to write a review on Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman and for sharing your thoughts about room 106 and our staff. I'm very shocked to read that my staff was very unhelpfull. I'm very sorry that you felt this way and will of course immediately investigate your huge discomfort. Your experience is the... More

Haifa, Israel
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Pro: 1. Quite location, easy to access, good location 2. Room well equipped 3. good service cons: 1. very slow and none stable internet 2. 15 Euro for breakfast (after reduction) ? Overall: Good hotel, very reasonable choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmhibs, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman, responded to this review

Dear Gregory2712 Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman. It's a great pleasure to notice that all scores like cleanliness, friendliness, location, rooms are put on 5/5, our staff will be honoured. I hope your next flight went well without any problems. We hope to welcome you again in Holiday Inn Brussels... More

Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

though the flight had some problem the doors were not closing and we were all stuck at the airport with no proper service at the airport from the airline but the service we received at the hotel which was organised by the airline jet airways was great and very comforting one, though it took lot of time for them to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

The reason I'm giving this hotel a poor rating is mainly for the following 2 reasons: 1. The WiFi is not free and I don't care about that but it's as crappy as hell! It was slower than a 90s 56kbps and kept dropping! This is unacceptable, in Belgium? The Holiday Inn? Really? You gotta be kidding me! I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DhrDVerniers, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman, responded to this review

Dear Omkaradas First of all I like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman. Your constructive remarks are very valuable to us as and allows us to improve our service and product. Thank you for sharing them with us. After talking to our internet provider and local telephone company, we encountered... More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
31 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is nicely located down a quiet street in the European quarter near the museums and a short hop from the city centre. The rooms are clean and functional and breakfast plentiful and hot. It's not a place for luxury frills but has everything you need and the staff are friendly enough and helpful. Much better value than some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DhrDVerniers, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman, responded to this review

Dear Christof I Thank you for taking your time Christof I to write a wonderful and high rated review on Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman. We are happy to ready that our location, that is indeed near to the local tourist attractions, fitted you and that are rooms were clean and our staff friendly and helpful. I will of course share... More

Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a weekend break to Brussles. The hotel is situated about 2 minutes walk from the bus stop where there are regular buses to/from the airport (although at the time of our stay due to a meeting in the nearby EU commission there was heightened security, with many streets closed to the public and instead... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DhrDVerniers, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman, responded to this review

Dear Andy C Thank you for your review Andy C, I really appreciate the time you took for it and for the perfect rating on all our challenges of Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman Your rating of 5/5 on value, location, quality of sleep, rooms, hygiene and service, does confirm that my staff is looking day per day to deliver the... More

Been to Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Brussels - Schuman Hotel Brussels
Holiday Inn Brussels - Schuman Hotel
Holiday Inn Brussels
Brussels Holiday Inn
Address: Rue Breydelstraat 20-24, Brussels 1040, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 194 hotels in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the heart of the EU district at the intimate Holiday Inn Brussels-Schuman hotel. With just 59 rooms our modern hotel, 12km from Brussels Airport, offers you personalised service and a friendly home-from-home. The hotel's bright blue facade stands out among Brussels' gleaming European Commission buildings, and our marble Lobby is hung with vibrant Picasso prints. Metro services speed you around the city from Metro Schuman, 500 metres from Holiday Inn Brussels-Schuman.Invite up to 8 people to an informal catch-up in Holiday Inn Brussels-Schuman's naturally lit meeting room and feel free to use the PC in the Lobby. It's a short stroll to meetings in the numerous European Parliament institutions surrounding the hotel.It's just 8 minutes from nearby Metro Schuman to Brussels city centre and sights like historic Grand-Place square. Ask our helpful staff about Brussels' Villo bike rental scheme if you'd prefer to explore the city on 2 wheels. Jubelpark's Autoworld museum, housing an impressive collection of classic cars, is a short walk from the hotel.Hot American breakfasts and light meals are served in garden-facing Pablo's Restaurant at Holiday Inn Brussels-Schuman. Cool off with complimentary soft drinks after a leisurely workout in our MiniGym, and sample local fruit beers in open-plan Pablo's Bar. Wireless Internet in your Guest room keeps you connected. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Otel, HotelsClick and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.