We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Brussels Centre

3.0 of 5 Rue de la Vierge Noire 32 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Hotel website
Special Offer
EARLY BOOKING - UP TO 30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Novotel Brussels Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Novotel Brussels Centre
Write a Review

1,749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    587
    926
    178
    33
    25
See reviews for
465
658
113
334
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1749)
  • Mar-May only
    (375)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (461)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (410)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (503)
All months
Ploiesti, Romania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A good hotel, basically, but cold in atmosphere, impersonal IMO - I confess I don't fancy Novotel style. Position was very good, big room (but I stayed in a double), nice, clean bathroom. On the downside, breakfast was rather limited, and not much variation day-to-day; furniture and design of the room and hotel clearly not my cup of tea. Not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NBCTN, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Brussels Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share the experience. We herewith would like to remind you that no A Club points are honored if you make your reservation through an external channel. These conditions are clearly stipulated in the conditions of sales which are related to your card and which you have to accept upon inscription. We... More 

Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is a nice hotel if you are travelling in Brussels for business (why else would one travel to Brussels for???!!!). The rooms are very spacious, so are the toilets. Bed is comfy and in general the room is clean. The location is also very good, right next to the central square of Brussels. Prices were high, as in most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NBCTN, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Brussels Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, These positive comments help to continue to nurture a culture of hospitality that is a strong focus in everything that we try to do, every day; and I cannot thank you enough for sharing them at Trip advisor. We hope to welcome you in our hotel again in the near future. Annabelle Secretary Guest Relations More 

Hanover, Niedersachsen, Germany
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked there a (larger) room at a special rate and it was worth it. Located in the St. Caterine area, it is rather close to the city center. The bathroom was modern, although the water pressure shall be fixed. The bed was large and nice. The interior was modern, but also prepared for modern travelers, i.e., USB loading connector,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NBCTN, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Brussels Centre, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher client, Merci beaucoup pour votre feedback positif suite à votre séjour à Novotel Brussels Centre – Tour Noire. Ces... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you want to choose a central hotel in Brussels, be ready to compromise. Reception is small (huge queues to check-in/out), some of the receptionists are not friendly and some quite rude, breakfast ends at 9:30am (what?), and there is no wifi in the breakfast area. On the other hands the rooms are spacious for a central hotel, which is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NBCTN, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Brussels Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.com I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations. . We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel. Annabelle Secretary Guest Relations More 

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 1 night on business trip, room was clean but nothing special (felt small), view was not great. Hotel overall was clean, staff was courteous. Decor throughout was contemporary style. Location was good and relatively close to station.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NBCTN, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Brussels Centre, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher client, Nous tenons à vous remercier de partager votre expérience au Novotel Brussels Centre – Tour Noire sur TripAdvisor.... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel location is perfect.You can walk from the main train station in 3 minutes.Rooms are good,clean and silent.If you stay for visit the city or business, it's a good option.A lot of restaurant are very close.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NBCTN, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Brussels Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Novotel Brussels Centre – Tour Noire. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay in our hotel which allowed you to explore the lovely city of Brussels easily. With my best regards, Annabelle Secretary Guest Relations More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
30 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Enjoyed staying in this Novotel. Good, large, modern and clean room in Brussels Center. Nice neighbourhood with classic Belgian restaurants. Good breakfast buffet. Friendly staff. Unfortunately the wifi is really, really slow. The bar is not a great way to spend your evening (but, why bother with Brussels night life next door.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NBCTN, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Brussels Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to share your impression with other travelers. I am sorry that wifi was slow but would like to inform you that as from today we have changed our system and that the capacity is now 2 mb per second. We hope that... More 

Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I always get a good nights sleep in this hotel. The rooms are predictably appointed with a comfy bed in a dark, quiet room. Last time I was there, the work out facilities were under renovation. Will be visiting again later this month and will up date. The location is nice. A 10 minute walk from the Central Station. Once... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NBCTN, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Brussels Centre, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you for taking the time to share the experience you have had at Novotel Brussels Centre – Tour Noire during your last stay. I am glad that overall your stay was good and you had a great sleep! We look forward to welcome you back soon. Annabelle Secretary Guest Relations More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Novotel Brussels Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brussels Centre

Address: Rue de la Vierge Noire 32 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Brussels Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Brussels Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brussels Centre Hotel Brussels
Accor Brussels Centre
Brussels Novotel
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Brussels
#11 Family Hotel in Brussels
#21 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#29 Business Hotel in Brussels

370 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (349)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (110)
Viewed
View from room (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (44)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
1:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (108)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay