We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Martin's Brussels EU

#79 of 194 Hotels in Brussels
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Boulevard Charlemagne 80 | Brussels, Brussels B-1000, Belgium (Formerly Martin's Central Park)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Martin's Brussels EU
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Martin's Brussels EU
Martin's Brussels EU
Martin's Brussels EU
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    147
    84
    24
    12
See reviews for
32
149
20
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (335)
  • Mar-May only
    (97)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (86)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (81)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (71)
All months
ennis=ireland
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
24 hotel reviews
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed for three nights in this hotel, and would happily have stayed for longer. The hotel is excellent for service, comfort, food, access, location- what more can I say. The staff were helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable, good decor, peaceful, right temperature. We enjoyed three nights good sleep, with no disturbance. Good range of dishes for breakfast.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cork, Ireland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The overall good average ratings on Trip Advisor are about right, better than 3 but not quite a 4. The hotel is located near the EU Commission and Schuman Metro, still under refurbishment. A walk to the Grand-Place takes about 15/20 mins. The rooms are adequate and clean, the wifi is passable for light use. The only socket I could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Medemblik, The Netherlands
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel always has rooms available. It is clean and the location is great. But, the wifi kills it all. Completely useless. Also no iron in the room. I am here for business, pay a high rate and cannot work from my room and cannot iron my shirt. Bad. If you are in Brussels for business and want to work... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy D, Directeur général at Martin's Brussels EU, responded to this review

Dear Mr Hansnipshagen, First of all I want to thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor. And please accept our sincere apologies regarding the wifi system you were facing in your room. You are right that we were facing a default in our wifi system during your stay: 2 WIFI relays were down and about 10 rooms were without wifi... More 

Travelers are raving about these Brussels hotels

Michigan
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed here before, still very nice. Just down the street from the Schuman Metro and the EU Berlaymont complex so it's easy to get to/from the BRU airport on the #12 bus or to go anywhere in city on the Metro. I had a small single room but it came with a nice bathroom and a small refrigerator. Comfortable,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy D, Directeur général at Martin's Brussels EU, responded to this review

Dear djm3, First al all many thanks for the useful information given to Tripadvisor readers. Also we hope to see you soon in Brussels or in any of our 9 other Martin's Hotels. Kind regards, Andy More 

Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

the hotel is in a guiet street, room was clean and cosy enough, breakfast was very basic but tasty, the looby a bit too dark for my taste, but what will stay in my memory is not so much friendly personnel at the reception desk!!! in the week i staied all rooms in brux were enourmous price, this hotel was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NY
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

This is an exceptional hotel in Brussels: good environmental practices and willing to provide a breakfast of cereal and coffee at low cost (not making you pay the full buffet price). Increasingly I find myself frustrated at being asked to pay $20 for a healthy breakfast and the wonderful staff at this hotel understood my concerns.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andy D, Directeur général at Martin's Brussels EU, responded to this review

Thank you Mr CornerWalker for your kind review left on Tripadvisor. We hope to see you soon in Brussels or in any of our 9 other hotels. Kind regards, Andy More 

Europe
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

The hotel is located in walking distance form Schumann metro station, thus 3 metro stops from Gare Central or 6 bus number 12 stops from the airport. Convenient. Got upgraded to the suite, which consists of two rooms, one with desk, leather sofa, TV, mini-bar, complimentary bottle of water and the bedroom. Both spacious, however darkish, maybe due to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy D, Directeur général at Martin's Brussels EU, responded to this review

Dear AhogZ, Many thanks for nice comment. We hope to see you soon in Brussels, Kind regards, Andy More 

alexandria07
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is quite centrally located to EU offices in Brussels. Rooms are small but comfortable and clean. The hotel restaurant is nice - breakfast was included in my rate and it was a full buffet. For a business hotel, the rooms are lacking in power outlets which is a bit of a problem if you have a phone, tablet,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Altanta
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

First i would like to say that the modern photos that they advertise are of the lobby , don't expect you room to look anything like that. I booked this hotel on hotels.com for around $55. For some reason there was a booking error and it booked the room for one person, I tried to go back and change it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

Asked to anticipate the breakfast from 7AM to 6:45 on the day of leave, but told it was not possible. In general having breakfast time starting at 7AM it's a bit late with respect to hotel "standards" (in most of the hotels breakfast time starts at 6:30 or even earlier). A 4 stars rated hotel must have resources and flexibility... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andy D, Directeur général at Martin's Brussels EU, responded to this review

Dear Roberto C, First of all, many thanks for taking time to post your useful comment. You mention that our buffet breakfast is starting at 07:00 AM, this correspond to 95% of our clients' request. When we do have special requests for early breakfast, we propose 2 alternatives: - taking the breakfast in the restautant: possible access from around 6:45-... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

600 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (143)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (426)
Viewed
Amenities (58)
Viewed
Charming Room (49)
Viewed
Cozy Room (46)
Viewed
Exceptional Room (62)
Viewed
Great Room (46)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (63)
Viewed
The Hotel (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay