We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Martin's Brussels EU

#75 of 195 Hotels in Brussels
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Boulevard Charlemagne 80 | Brussels, Brussels B-1000, Belgium (Formerly Martin's Central Park)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Martin's Brussels EU
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Martin's Brussels EU
Martin's Brussels EU
Martin's Brussels EU
Add Photo

355 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    77
    155
    85
    24
    14
See reviews for
34
159
20
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (355)
  • Mar-May only
    (98)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (105)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (81)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (71)
All months
Level Contributor
86 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay here regularly when on business in Brussels. It's a very pleasant, clean hotel, close to the EU Commission. Single rooms are small, but perfectly acceptable with a mini fridge and coffee making facilities. The bathroom is also small but modern and clean. Breakfast is very good, with a wide selection of cooked and cold dishes. I would recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Close to European Commission building and handy for other institutions. A modern, well-equipped hotel with the bonus of a pleasant fitness centre with a range of machines, sauna and hydrotherapy shower. Good public transport connections, but also easy access by car. On-street parking (paid) adjacent; also own car park, or easy walking distance to large Arts-Loi car park (which is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodstock, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel, clean rooms, good service, what I didn't like was parking rates, they charge 20 euro a night but the girl behind the counter was so friendly to give us a spot in front of the hotel when she noticed my daughter was pregnant. Overall good experience.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived at the hotel on Monday night, having booked two king-size rooms two weeks in advance, to be told that there was only one room left in the entire hotel. Not only were there no apologies made, but the receptionist who was dealing with us was extremely aggressive and rude. It seemed like she was expecting a fight (we didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy D, Directeur général at Martin's Brussels EU, responded to this review

Dear Mayski First of all, in the name of the whole staff, I do wish to send you are apologies for the situation which has occurred on Monday. Please do note that this situation is not typical in Martin’s Brussels EU. We were indeed victim of a computing issue which brought up this situation. I well realize that this is... More 

Travelers are raving about these Brussels hotels

Zeist, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One overnight stay during businessmeeting in Brussels. Comfortable, budget friendly hotel with nice beds, good shower and healthy breakfast. Easily accessible by car, parking garage €30 for 24 hr. stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
133 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for three nights and was well impressed. Close to Schuman Metro stop, central to everything. A nice breakfast selection every morning. Restaurants nearby are not great, be better to go in towards the city centre. Lovely staff. Nice clean bedrooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ennis=ireland
Level Contributor
104 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

We stayed for three nights in this hotel, and would happily have stayed for longer. The hotel is excellent for service, comfort, food, access, location- what more can I say. The staff were helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable, good decor, peaceful, right temperature. We enjoyed three nights good sleep, with no disturbance. Good range of dishes for breakfast.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

The overall good average ratings on Trip Advisor are about right, better than 3 but not quite a 4. The hotel is located near the EU Commission and Schuman Metro, still under refurbishment. A walk to the Grand-Place takes about 15/20 mins. The rooms are adequate and clean, the wifi is passable for light use. The only socket I could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Medemblik, The Netherlands
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

This hotel always has rooms available. It is clean and the location is great. But, the wifi kills it all. Completely useless. Also no iron in the room. I am here for business, pay a high rate and cannot work from my room and cannot iron my shirt. Bad. If you are in Brussels for business and want to work... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy D, Directeur général at Martin's Brussels EU, responded to this review

Dear Mr Hansnipshagen, First of all I want to thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor. And please accept our sincere apologies regarding the wifi system you were facing in your room. You are right that we were facing a default in our wifi system during your stay: 2 WIFI relays were down and about 10 rooms were without wifi... More 

Michigan
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

Have stayed here before, still very nice. Just down the street from the Schuman Metro and the EU Berlaymont complex so it's easy to get to/from the BRU airport on the #12 bus or to go anywhere in city on the Metro. I had a small single room but it came with a nice bathroom and a small refrigerator. Comfortable,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy D, Directeur général at Martin's Brussels EU, responded to this review

Dear djm3, First al all many thanks for the useful information given to Tripadvisor readers. Also we hope to see you soon in Brussels or in any of our 9 other Martin's Hotels. Kind regards, Andy More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

634 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (149)
Viewed
Room/suite (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (426)
Viewed
Amenities (58)
Viewed
Charming Room (49)
Viewed
Cozy Room (46)
Viewed
Exceptional Room (62)
Viewed
Great Room (46)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (63)
Viewed
The Hotel (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (59)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay