We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NH Brussels du Grand Sablon

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Rue Bodenbroek 2/4 | City Center, Brussels B-1000, Belgium (Formerly NH Hotel du Grand Sablon)
Special Offer
SUMMER PROMO
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Brussels du Grand Sablon
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
NH Brussels du Grand Sablon
Add Photo Write a Review

990 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    259
    426
    209
    73
    23
See reviews for
104
339
64
297
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (990)
  • Mar-May only
    (243)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (233)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (280)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (234)
All months
berkhamsted
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I can only reiterate what other recent reviews have said about this hotel. The hotel is in a great location, but the interior needs looking at, both in terms of decor and the plumbing, both of which have already been mentioned. The breakfasts were good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a somewhat delayed review, as our visit was in March, but hopefully it will still be helpful. We were a mixed family party of 7 varying in age from mid twenties to mid seventies, and had booked 3 twin rooms, and one single. Just before our visit, I realised that we hadn' t specified that one of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Tired, tired rooms, scratchy sheets and showers that took (not exaggerating) over 2 minutes to wam up. The corridors were drab, fittings hang off the walls and even the reception looks like something from the 70s. Staff were friendly but there is little to recommend this place apart from location. I won't be going back unless they give it a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Three night stay for work. Very large room and bathroom for a European capital, very clean and nicely appointed - quite charming. A bit dated in style as was the hallway to the elevator. Carpet in particular could use replacing, but it was on the top floor (attic) and no doubt in the cheapest range so the lower down floors... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perfect location next to chocolate shops and 15minute walk to the Grand Palace. Room was clean and spacious, nice powerful shower and good variety of breakfast. Plenty of restaurants and cafes nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NhLyon, Directeur général at NH Brussels du Grand Sablon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice words concerning your last stay with us, I am happy to read you enjoyed your stay in Brussels at the NH du Grand Sablon. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again and we wish you a very nice day ! Jérémy De Lemos Hotel Director More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fantastic entry and reception but it's another world once you step off the lift. Worn hallway carpets, paint missing off the walls and the rooms are tired and a bit grubby looking. Location is not bad, short walk to station and not far to the square. Wouldn't stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location and this was the main advantage of the hotel as I was able to walk just about everywhere. Wifi was not the fastest and the shower played some unpleasant tricks, jumping from very hot to very cold of its own accord. The duvet allocation was a bit awkward as after asking specifically for a double duvet found I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
241 reviews
239 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A short one night visit isn’t enough time to properly assess an hotel but we found the Grand Sablon somewhat ‘average’. The property is well located in a quiet area at the boundary of the Upper and Lower Towns, c. 10 minutes by taxi to the Gare du Midi and close to the Royal Museums. The lobby is spacious but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NhLyon, Directeur général at NH Brussels du Grand Sablon, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your comments. I appreciate very much the fact that you mentionned some points for improvement because we are fully dedicated in beeing better and better. I am sorry to read you did not appreciate our breakfast which is normally very well perceived by our guests. Same for our beds as they are extremely... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Perhaps I’m easily impressed, but give me a canopy and a few flags out front and I’m half way to being convinced that I’m staying in a decent hotel. And for once it’s the truth. After staying in two Best Westerns – which were fine, don’t get me wrong – at last I’ve found a decent hotel with a restaurant.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NhLyon, Directeur général at NH Brussels du Grand Sablon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your comments ! I have to admit that I read it with a lot of enthusiasm because you really took the time to explain in detail every part of your experience with us, wow! Thank you very much again. I am very happy to read you enjoyed a lot your stay, especially your... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Pros 1. Beautiful location 2. Comfy beds and nice mini fridge to store extra items That's pretty much it. Cons 1. VERY very dated and old (some rooms looked super modern on their website, but that was not at all the case with our room. We felt jipped!) - old furniture (pictured) -dirty lampshades (pictured) -old hairdryer (pictured) -no ironing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NhLyon, Directeur général at NH Brussels du Grand Sablon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, thank you for taking the time writting you comments. All comments from our guests are very valuable and we took yours into consideration very seriously. I am very sorry to learn that you did not appreciate your stay with us even if you mentionned the good comfort of our bed and the location of the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

497 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (183)
Viewed
Room/suite (63)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
1:42
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (278)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Deluxe Room with View (38)
Viewed
Junior Suite with View (56)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (37)
Viewed
Standard Room (34)
Viewed
Superior Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay