We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 193 Brussels hotels

Steigenberger Grandhotel Brussels

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ave. Louise 71 | Elsene, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
30% off room rate
Save Saved
You added Steigenberger Grandhotel Brussels to your Saves list
Steigenberger Grandhotel Brussels
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
76%
Ranked #41 of 193 hotels in Brussels
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
paul w lichfield
  • Overview
  • Reviews (273)
  • Photos (107)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (36)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

273 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    113
    93
    38
    16
    13
See reviews for
44
115
5
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great location, great room, but the ex-Conrad needs to work a little on it's service.They were having a power cut for maintenance for 4 hours. Instead of planning it in the middle of the night ( 1 or 2 in the morning) it started at midnight. Meaning, no lights ( no reading ), no TV, no internet. And as it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lichfield
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked 2 nights stay at the Steigenberger. The staff at reception were excellent , efficient and very polite. The rooms have been refurbished to a high standard and are very comfortable. The public areas seemed a bit empty.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Grandhotel B, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Grandhotel Brussels, responded to this review

Dear paul w, Thank you for your kind review on Tripadvisor, regarding your recent stay at the Steigenberger Grandhotel. We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and hope we will be able to welcome you back in Brussels soon! Kind regards, Valerie Wieman Guest Relations More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have been staying at this hotel every August for the past seven years and since the changeover from Conrad the service levels have dropped! Gone is the turndown service - meaning you have to pay extra for water. Gone are the wonderful breakfasts - no more waffles, limited offering, plates not being refilled quickly. Corridors not cleaned properly. Every... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grandhotel B, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Grandhotel Brussels, responded to this review

Dear YARHK, First of all, we would like to thank you for have taken the time to share your feedback regarding your stay on Tripadvisor. We regret to see that you haven’t received the service you are used to, when you visit us before in August and like to apologize for the inconveniences. Be kindly informed that currently we are... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I have booked suite and two superior rooms for the family. My toilet was dirty when I checked in and the towels was over used very old and smells bad. When you call the house keeping for anything it will take minimum 3 hours to get back to you. The carpets of the corridors and the enterance is dirty and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Grandhotel B, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Grandhotel Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Abdulla1984, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay on Tripadvisor. Your opinion gives us the chance to improve our services. We are very sorry to read that during your last stay with us, we were not able to provide you with the 5 star service we are aiming for. Please be informed that... More

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel situated in a nice area, we arrived at the hotel after a long journey and the concierge arranged to park our car for us which was great. We checked in and went to our room on the 3rd floor, which was a huge suite, with a hallway massive bedroom with two double beds large bathroom with separate large shower,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grandhotel B, Responsable relations clients at Steigenberger Grandhotel Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Cath148, We really thank you for writing about your stay here on Tripadvisor. After reading your thoughts about your stay, we are happy to see that you had an overall good experience at our historical property and you especially mentioned our bar and our refurbished guestrooms. We are truly sorry for the fact that we miscommunicated between our departments... More

Dover, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a gorgeous hotel. The room we had for a 3 day stay was on the 5th floor and looked out on the interior courtyard.I t was very quiet and very well appointed. The problem with the luggage was 2 fold. We got our luggage in 3 tries. We got one piece, then they tried to deliver some other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grandhotel B, Responsable relations clients at Steigenberger Grandhotel Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Waags, We kindly thank you for taking the time to review us online. Your review is very important to us, so that we can always maintain our high level of service. We truly regret that the inconveniences with your luggage affected the impression of your overall stay at Steigenberger Grandhotel Brussels. Rest assured the necessary actions have been taken... More

Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 2 nights in a superior room. Regarding room size and interior design the Steigenberger Grandhotel can easily compete with any top luxury hotel in Europe or the US. Concierge and valet services were very good. There were only a few minor issues which prevent me to rate the service 5-star: the hotel did not provide turndown service... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Grandhotel B, Responsable relations clients at Steigenberger Grandhotel Brussels, responded to this review

Dear matts1970, We cannot thank you enough for giving us a quotation of five stars here on TripAdvisor. We are truly touched by the fact that you will recommend our hotel to others! After reading your review carefully, we are delighted to see that you liked our guestrooms, concierge services and valet parking. We can only feel sorry about the... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I, booked to stay here for 3 nights, we got a deal on one of the compare sites, it stated in our email that we would have spa and swimming pool facilities, but didn't state we would have to pay 30 euros each for each session which was quite disappointing, the hotel in itself was lovely, clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Grandhotel B, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Grandhotel Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Katykat123, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay at the Steigenberger Grandhotel Brussels. We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed our rooms, the concierge service and the Loui Lounge bar in our hotel. We regret to read that you were not informed as clearly as it should be regarding the adaptor and the deposit upon... More

New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel for two days and the time spent was amazing. The room and bathroom are well kept and spacious. The food is excellent and the staff are exceptional. This is a full service luxury hotel with many amenities such as a Fitness Club and Spa. We look forward to returning to this hotel property in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grandhotel B, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Grandhotel Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Barbara M, We are delighted to read you’ve enjoyed your stay so much and would like to thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor! We are looking forward to welcome you again at the Steigenberger Grandhotel Brussels. With Kind Regards, Valerie Wieman Guest Relations More

Staines, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The room had been recently refurbished, so the quality was very good. Although there was a balcony, none of the rooms have a good view as the building is surrounded on three sides by other buildings. Looks like the shared areas are still pending the refurbishment as the carpets in the corridor are passed their best. Nice location just outside... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grandhotel B, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Grandhotel Brussels, responded to this review

Dear HughR1, Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor about your stay at the Steigenberger Grandhotel Brussels. We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay at our property and hope to welcome you soon back in Brussels! Warm Regards, Valerie Wieman Guest Relations More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Steigenberger Grandhotel Brussels, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Steigenberger Grandhotel Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Grandhotel Brussels

Address: Ave. Louise 71 | Elsene, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Grandhotel Brussels 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HotelTravel.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Steigenberger Grandhotel Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Brussels Hotel Brussels
Brussels Conrad

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (76)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Brussels with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#5 Spa Hotel in Brussels #11 Romantic Hotel in Brussels #13 Business Hotel in Brussels #18 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Grandhotel Brussels benefits from a strategic location on the Avenue Louise, being only 20 minute walk from the Palais Royal and Grand Place, 20 minute drive away from Brussels International Airport/Zaventem and 5 minutes from the Gare du Midi (Eurostar/Thalys terminal). In the heart of Brussels, the Grandhotel Brussels is also close to the European Quarter and the historical center. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
267

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Steigenberger Grandhotel Brussels staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer