We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 194 Brussels hotels

Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Joseph Plateau 2, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine to your Saves list
Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
68%
Ranked #75 of 194 hotels in Brussels
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
johnnybowman1 London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

1,324 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    142
    697
    382
    78
    25
See reviews for
120
579
203
280
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I've stated here a few times when working at the EU institutions. Good location near St Catherine's and Grand Place a few minutes walk away. Rooms are basic but clean. Bathrooms are tiny but ok. This is definitely no frills. White artexed walls are not attractive and look like they couldn't withstand a sneeze. Breakfast on the other hand is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Me and a few friends stayed in this hotel for 3 nights, leaving this morning. I have stayed in Ibis hotels in Amsterdam, the UK and in Paris and I have to say that this is the worst out of the few I have stayed in. Initially, my friends and I were put on the first floor. 3 out of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I'm slightly confused about the recent bad reviews on this hotel. Myself and 3 friends stayed here a couple of weeks ago and found it to be absolutely fine! We must have got a better deal than most: we paid £20 per night each - and you couldn't ask for more based on that price! To clarify; i am giving... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EllenCar, Responsable relations clients at Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice review about our hotel. It is encouraging to hear that you have loved your stay with us. More

Nuneaton
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We checked in this hotel and checked out again after seeing the rooms, they are minute, so small that you can not open the door properly as the bed is in the way, and if you are more than 10 stone you will never get in the bathroom, I have never seen a room so tiny, we asked if they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EllenCar, Responsable relations clients at Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine, responded to this review

We thank you for having taken the time to write to us following your stay at ibis Brussels City Centrum Ste Catherine. You have a lukewarm memory of your stay and you rightly highlighted certain insufficiencies in the service that was provided to you, and I have been made aware of them. I assure you that we are sorry and... More

Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
28 hotel reviews
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I understand that prices in hotels can vary along the season, but this hotel charged me 199 euro for one of the smallest and most uncomfortable rooms I ever stayed in. The door did not open fully because the queen size bed partly blocked it. Next to the bed was just enough space for a trolly, but when opening it,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EllenCar, Responsable relations clients at Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine, responded to this review

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in... More

the hague, holland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So, we had 'Family & Friends Vouchers' which means you get an amazing deal inc breakfast and book via the special voucher website from Accor. On arrival, there was no reservation and the guy took around 15 minutes to re-book us at the discount price. Location is great, but the hotel is weird. Rooms very small and just no feeling... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EllenCar, Responsable relations clients at Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Brussels City Centrum Ste Catherine. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.... More

Brussels, Belgium
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My relatives booked a weekend but unfortunately had a bad accident before their trip. They were able to re-book their air-tickets for a later date but..not for the hotel. Although i explained to the customer service support of the hotel the (serious) reason for requesting a change of the dates, they would not accept because the type of the reservation... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EllenCar, Responsable relations clients at Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Brussels City Centrum Ste Catherine. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.... More

England
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Quite a cramped hotel with a bathroom scent in a corridor. Not bad one, but feels like just had a bath. I was stopped during the breakfast by the diner lady who wanted to double check that I have really paid for breakfast and had very nervous nock on the door 5 minutes before checkout time. I was leaving already,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EllenCar, Responsable relations clients at Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, I helps us to improve our services to our guests. Ellen Carnail More

Oxfordshire, England
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have just returned from a 3 night break at this hotel. We paid around £75 / night but with 1 night free. It was a great location (albeit difficult to find at first) - within easy walking distance of most attractions. The room was VERY small, and unfortunately it did not have the tea/coffee making facilites that were advertsied... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EllenCar, Responsable relations clients at Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine, responded to this review

First of all I would like to thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Your comments help us in our efforts to improve our services. Ellen Carnail More

Been to Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine

Also Known As:
Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine Hotel
Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine Hotel Brussels
Ibis Brussels
Accor Brussels Centre Ste Catherine
Address: Rue Joseph Plateau 2, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 194 hotels in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine is located in the centre of Brussels, close to the Grand Place, 5 minutes from the metro and the railway station. The shopping centre and cultural district are a just few minutes walk away. Book one of our 236 modern and comfortable airconditioned rooms and benefit from use of our amenities, 2 meeting rooms, public pay parking, a snack bar open 24 hours and, as business guests will appreciate, WiFi Internet access. Restaurants are available nearby the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.