We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 194 Brussels hotels

Chelton Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Veronese 48 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Chelton Hotel to your Saves list
Chelton Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
62%
Ranked #75 of 194 Hotels in Brussels
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
eubide Pamplona, Spain
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    74
    34
    18
    12
See reviews for
22
31
16
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pamplona, Spain
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Accesible, closed to metro. quiet. Very recomendable. People service are nice. I enjoyed my stay here. The price was good and the room as well. The people were nice, including a young girl doing a stage there (katrine, If I remember correctly).

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I enjoyed my stay here. The price was good and the room as well. The people were nice, including a young girl doing a stage there (katrine, If I remember correctly). The only negative point was internet, that was so much limited that was hardly usable to check email. Upon complain, I was provided with the pass to access another... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
haifa
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

to MUCH money for to LOW hotel and BAD service BY THE OWNER!!! RELY NOTHING ELSE TOO ADD ON THIS HOTEL....I HAVE BEEN TRAVELING THE LAST 30 Days in 7 country's all around Europe and this is the first time I didn't enjoy the hotel I booked up!!! please be AWARE from IT!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benoit T, E-Commerce Manager at Chelton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for you comment. If I understand it right, you were not happy with our service especially because of the rates. "Just a waste of money". We believe that less than 28€/pers/night was a pretty good deal for a triple room even for the low season. You claimed a bad service. Could you be more specific so... More

Jersey, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Possibly not one of Brussels most glamorous hotels but I would happily stay there again. Don’t be put off by the idiosyncratic interior design of the lobby and dining area which is bizarrely themed on wooden pallets. The rooms are low-key and simply furnished but comfortable enough. There’s no bar but breakfast is a real treat with lots of choice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

The Chelton was one of the suggested hotels from the organizing committee of a multi-day event attended by over 2½ thousand members. The staff was very friendly. Breakfast was included and I was satisfied. Location was convenient for restaurants, bars, buses, and Metro. The lobby and café were walled with used pallets, pallet design wallpaper, and unfinished plywood.; this was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Clean, tidy well run mid-market Hotel. Manager / reception went out of way to look after me arranging a courier delivery. Great breakfast selection, better than some 4/5 star hotels. Interesting bijou interior decor in reception and breakfast room. Comfortable bed and room OK, but no fridge. Really great value rates during EC close-down mid-summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

The hotel doesn't look like much from the outside but our room was great. Breakfast is typical European and OK. Staff was pleasant and helpful. The price was right for our 3-day stay! It's a 5-minute walk to the metro/subway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Pleasant hotel with excellent brekka. interesting concept for décor with god use made of crates, packing cases and plywood. Helpful staff. Our billet was in an "annex" in a house adjacent to the hotel with access through a fire door and up some stairs. The lift to the floor below was rather small and jolly slow, Certainly a good location... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The room was clean, although not in perfect condition, but nothing out of the acceptable. The staff are really nice and polite. Comfortable bed, big windows, excellent breakfast. The hotel is close to Schuman (bus 12 and 21 to the airport) and the EU institutions, but in a calm area. You definitely should check out their homemade, local, organic meals... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
zagreb
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

A hundred yards from EPSO. Excellent if one has an interview there. Walking distance from Schuman and everything EU. It is a very nice little hotel, clean rooms, excellent mattress and pillows, nice staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Chelton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Chelton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chelton Hotel

Address: Rue Veronese 48 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chelton Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Otel, Tingo, HotelsClick, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelsNL, EasyToBook and Venere so you can book your Chelton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chelton Hotel Brussels

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Brussels with
any amenities