We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sandton Hotel Brussels Centre

Parochiaansstraat 15-27, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Hotel amenities
Sandton Hotel Brussels Centre
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #92 of 195 Hotels in Brussels
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
alemac66
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    196
    106
    40
    24
See reviews for
47
203
21
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (454)
  • Mar-May only
    (114)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (110)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (116)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (114)
All months
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is close to Brussels Central train station On arrival the check in was quick and to the point...no smile, welcome or enjoy your stay.!! The room was clean and modern but the shower, although looked clean there was a smell which seemed to eminate from the drain. Overall it was acceptable apart from the stinky bathroom

Was this review helpful? Yes
Parma, Italy
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed 3 night at the hotel and enjoyed it centrally location next to the Central Station and walking distance to the Grand Place. The rooms are clean and nice and the bed very comfortable. It has a nice bathroom with a very good shower so I believe it lived up to all my requirements. I didn't are there so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Taipei, Taiwan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As first-time visitors to Brussels, a hotel with good location is all we're looking for! While this hotel is situated conveniently from the metro station, the grand place and various attractions around the city. I must say this place l isn't a 4-star hotel. Firstly, the staff - front desk staff wasn't helpful in giving directions at all nor did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PeterHesp, General Manager at Sandton Hotel Brussels Centre, responded to this review

Dear Suki, Hope you has a nice trip back to the USA. Thank you for sharing your impression regarding the Sandton City Center with the other guests. We are so sorry to read that your stay didn't went as good as it should have; regarding the reception staff, we apologize if you didn't feel welcomed, please be assured that it... More 

Turin, Italy
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is very close to centre and to metro. (And to the park if you are a runner like me). Excellent wifi connectivity and very good breakfast. It's not very cheap but for business trips is perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PeterHesp, General Manager at Sandton Hotel Brussels Centre, responded to this review

Dear Massimo, Hope you had a nice journey back to Italy ; Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do appreciate very much your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

This hotel has a perfect location if you want to stay around the Grand Place area. It is a 10 min walk to Central Station, which takes you to the suburbs or the airport, and a 20 min walk to Grand Place and other attractions. The hotel room is modern, a little small for US standards, but it still fits... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PeterHesp, General Manager at Sandton Hotel Brussels Centre, responded to this review

Dear Cocomelos, Hope you had a nice trip back to the USA. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do appreciate very much your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback. I will share your comments with my entire team. I am sure that this feedback... More 

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Hotel is not so bad but it is not good neither. I wouldn't say that it's 4 stars hotel. Walls are really thin so you can hear what is going on in other rooms. Had problems with key. Firstly we couldn't open the door and this card got broken the next day. Average hotel, but not so good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PeterHesp, General Manager at Sandton Hotel Brussels Centre, responded to this review

Dear Olga, I appreciate you took time to give your feedback about our property, but am really sorry you didn’t get a very good memory of your stay with us. I am saddened by your disappointment regarding your whole stay, which is obviously not the image I wish that you retain of your recent experience at the Sandton City Center.... More 

Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

I pick up this Hotel due to its location : 200 meters from Central Station of Brusells. The Central Station is 20 minutes away from the Airport by train ,ticket costs 8,5 euros. The room I stayed was clean, comfort,quiet and the bath spacious. No mini bar service. The breakfast was average. The staff very polite and willing to help... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PeterHesp, General Manager at Sandton Hotel Brussels Centre, responded to this review

Dear Yiannis, We hope you had a nice trip back to Greece. Thank you for sharing your experience and comments regarding your stay at the Sandton City Center Hotel. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us, especially regarding our very central location, as well as your room. We are all looking forward to welcome you back soon... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

Got great last minute deal from their web page and also got the room upgrade. Staff very helpful and nice, room clean and of a decent size. Location was super convenient, 5 min from Central station and Grand place. View was the only minus - you are looking at the office building which is very close, but it was weekend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PeterHesp, General Manager at Sandton Hotel Brussels Centre, responded to this review

Dear Didi, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your reviews regarding the Sandton City Center with the other travellers. Thank you for your nice words and very positive comment on our services. We aim to provide the best every day and I will proudly share your experience within the Team. Thank... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015 via mobile

The rooms had zero amenities. There wasn't even a water boiler or any coffee/ tea making facility in the room. Especially when you travel in the winter, it would be nice to have something hot to drink. The bathroom was equally poorly equipped: only soap provided. No shower cap, no moisturizer, no cotton buds. Not enough towels either. The bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PeterHesp, General Manager at Sandton Hotel Brussels Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate you took time to give your feedback about our property, but am really sorry you didn’t get a very good memory of your stay with us. I am saddened by your disappointment regarding your whole stay, which is obviously not the image I wish that you retain of your recent experience at the Sandton City Center... More 

Rehovot, Israel
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

The hotel has nice rooms and good facilities. Rooms are clean and the staff is usually helpfull. Pros: good wifi. Comfortable location. Cons: breakfast is limited. Parking very small and hard to get in and out with a minivan.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PeterHesp, General Manager at Sandton Hotel Brussels Centre, responded to this review

Dear Tolik, Thank you for taking the time to write a review relating to your recent stay at Royal Windsor Hotel Grand Place. I read your remarks with great attention and I was delighted to read that you found our staff very helpful and professional, our location very central as well as your room nicely appointed Hoping to have the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

167 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (131)
Viewed
Room/suite (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question