We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Residence Les Ecrins

Rue du Rouleau 15 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Residence Les Ecrins
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
The Residence Les Ecrins
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    101
    24
    8
    5
See reviews for
42
111
37
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (281)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (82)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (76)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were getting a late flight to Brussels which meant we would be a little late checking in. We communicated this to Edward & Guy, who said it was not a problem and they would wait for us. When we arrived we rang the buzzer and were given the friendliest welcome. We were taken to reception and given our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridgeshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent two nights here in February during half term. There were five of us in two rooms in the adjacent building. The beds were comfortable and it was nice and quiet at night. Good access to city centre and metro.

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

My fiancee and I stayed here for 3 nights just after the new year. We had a private room and bath which were neat and tidy, the bed was comfortable, and the room was pleasantly large and quiet. The best parts of the stay were the location and breakfast. The residence is half a block from the Brussels holiday market,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trondheim, Norway
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

This is probably one of the best choices for accommodation I've made during my travels. The owner is super helpful, the rooms are spacious, the internet is good, everything is spotlessly clean and breakfast is included. All at a very decent price. I'm definitely returning the next time I'm in Brussels.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stuttgart, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

We spent three nights at the Les Ecrins Brussels recently, from 20-23 December 2014. Myself, my wife and my two daughters stayed in a suite room with sofa bed. I was very pleased with everything. The location is great, room was a great value, and Guy was a excellent host. Parking is tricky, but I think that would apply for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lancaster, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Location is fabulous. 3 minutes from metro, great for access to excellent restaurants. We went for Christmas markets - 50m from them, but little noise, Unfortunately, we were greeted with "Your apartment is not available tonight. I have had a long term booking and they wanted to extend, so I couldn't refuse them." So we were inconvienced and made to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ecrins, Gérant at The Residence Les Ecrins, responded to this review

Dear Customer We are indeed sorry for the problem you had on your first night. But we found a solution for you even if not perfect. We hope you did like our city and sorry again for the annoyance caused Kind regards edward More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

We stayed at Residence les Ecrins for two nights in a shared bathroom room, which at 55 euros a night was great for the price!! On arrival we got a really friendly and helpful welcome, including the hotel owner asking us where we wanted to visit and marking it on a map for us. He also recommended an amazing little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

Where to start - love love love it. Stayed in the top floor apartment with views across the city chimney pots. Warm, clean, inviting twin beds on mezzanine and double lovely kitchen area and great lounge couldn't be improved for the price. Hosts a delight, we were early because of the train, no fuss allowed us to leave our things... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

I was on business for one day in Brussels and stayed here. Great little room, comfortable and clean. The owner was superb, told me a great walk around town and where all the good restaurants were. So much better than staying in one of the faceless corporate hotels.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

This is a very quiet, central, cheap hotel, beside the St. Catherine Metro Station, in the heart of Brussels. The owners are very friendly, very helpful, and very polyglot. Breakfast is a pleasant Continental style, with tea or coffee, juice, breads, butter, jam, cheese, and pastries. The rooms are plain, but comfortable and quiet. There were a range of books... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Residence Les Ecrins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residence Les Ecrins

Address: Rue du Rouleau 15 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your The Residence Les Ecrins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residence Les Ecrins Hotel Brussels
Residence Les Ecrins Brussels
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Brussels
#20 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#24 Business Hotel in Brussels

319 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (95)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (220)
Viewed
Apartment (91)
Viewed
Double Room Private Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Double Room Shared Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay