We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marivaux Hotel

#24 of 195 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boulevard Adolphe Maxlaan, 98, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marivaux Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Marivaux Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

1,190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    500
    495
    137
    37
    21
See reviews for
143
540
70
212
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1190)
  • Mar-May only
    (280)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (344)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (299)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (267)
All months
Yerevan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is not the first time I stay at Marivaux hotel. The location is excellent. The staff is very supportive and kind. The rooms, especially the deluxe double room has all the amenities you need. The breakfast is much better than some five star hotels could provide. I believe the wifi connection needs some improvement.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Good location ,short walk to the Old Town with lots of nice restaurants. Near Brussels North Station. The staff were friendly & helpful. The hotel layout was a little strange, but soon got familiar with it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarivauxSalesManager, Responsable commercial at Marivaux Hotel, responded to this review

Dear royw42, Thank you very much for your good comment about the hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay thanks to the location of the hotel and the staff. We hope to welcome you soon at the Marivaux ! Best regards, Adriano Currenti Director of Sales More 

Milan, Italy
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I spent one night at the hotel. The room was small and my bed was literally one step away from the bathroom - lying in my bed I felt like I was sleeping with the toilet at my side... The Internet connection was extremely poor/non-existing - so I had to send a couple of emails using ny own international mobile... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarivauxSalesManager, Responsable commercial at Marivaux Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 921alessiop, We are sorry to hear we could not live up to your expectations on a global level. Please contact me directly at sales@hotelmarivaux.be before your next stay. Kind regards, Adriano Currenti Director of Sales More 

3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was a really nice hotel, in a good central location, the staff were very helpful, however the air-conditioning was really poor, We did not manage to sleep the whole night, the room was like a sauna and the windows only opened at the top so no breeze could come in, which would not have made much difference as it was... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarivauxSalesManager, Responsable commercial at Marivaux Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steve C, Thank you for giving us your opinion about your stay in our hotel. Concerning the problem you had with the airconditioning, we must admit that we had an exceptional problem with the airconditioning on one floor, and as our own technician could not solve the problem, we contacted an external support company, but due to the extreme... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved the location as it was close to shopping, landmarks and transport. The staff were friendly and helpful. We also found that it was great value for our money in comparison to the many other hotels we stayed in Europe.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarivauxSalesManager, Responsable commercial at Marivaux Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Theresa R, Thank you very much for you good comment about the Marivaux. We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay thanks to the location and the staff. We will be pleased to welcome you soon again ! Best regards, Adriano Currenti Director of Sales More 

Ohio
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was spacious and the bathroom was nice, however the location was not ideal, especially at night. It was much closer to Noord station than Central. The walk to the center of the city was about 20 minutes.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarivauxSalesManager, Responsable commercial at Marivaux Hotel, responded to this review

Dear emilywP2437WB, Thank you for giving us your opinion about hotel Marivaux. We are glad you liked the room, and we are sorry the location didn't fully meet your expecations. It is true we are slightly closer to North station than to Central Station however most people feel perfectly happy with our location, at 15 minutes walking from the Grand... More 

Sakyla, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I always prefer peacefulness of the hotel and this was it exactly. Anyhow the location near the metro and old town were really nice. Breakfast with plenty of eggs and warm sausages was good. 70 e per night was great price-quality ratio. Room was spacious; only minus was the toilet separated of the bath-room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarivauxSalesManager, Responsable commercial at Marivaux Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tietari, Thank you very much for your excellent comment about the hotel. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay here. Concerning the toilet which is separated to the bathroom, we also have got rooms with toilets in the bathroom, so for the next time, you can ask for this type of room. Best regards, Adriano Currenti,... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is well situated in the heart of the shopping and restaurant district, close to all the activities. On entering the hotel my friends an I were greeted by smiling friendly staff , well organised and efficient. Later in the day we requested information on best restaurants for lunch and dinner and were given good recommendations. The bedroom was... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarivauxSalesManager, Responsable commercial at Marivaux Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TMO97, Thank you so much for your good comment about the Marivaux ! We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay especially thanks to the staff and the room ! We hope to see you soon again and the staff will still be friendly with you! Kind regards, Adriano Currenti, Director of Sales More 

Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have chosen this hotel because of its proximity to Brussels North Station, it is just 5 minutes walking. The room was big and clean, staff were friendly. In addition, we've surprised to see that there is Waterstones bookstore just across the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarivauxSalesManager, Responsable commercial at Marivaux Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Erdem Emin A, Thank you very much for the good comment you wrote about our hotel! This is true that the Marivaux has got a central location, which is very interesting! Concerning the Waterstones bookstore, we even have a partnership with them! We hope to see you again soon in our hotel! Best regards, Adriano Currenti, Director of Sales More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stylish and clean (although a bit small) room, friendly staff and central location. The breakfast was also nice. The shape of the room was weird and unusual, making it uncomfortable, especially with large bags. The kettle was in an alcove without an electric socket, so we had to move it to the floor to make tea. The only parking at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarivauxSalesManager, Responsable commercial at Marivaux Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sasha B, Thank you very much for your comment about the hotel ! We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. Concerning the kettle, we are sorry to read that you couldn’t easily make a tea. In spite of this, we hope to see you again for your next stay in Brussels! Kind regards, Adriano Currenti, Director... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

704 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (281)
Viewed
Room/suite (100)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (39)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (84)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (395)
Viewed
Amenities (66)
Viewed
Club Modern Room (49)
Viewed
Club Traditional Room (56)
Viewed
Club Twin Room (54)
Viewed
Harmony Room (62)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.1 mi away
Esperance
Esperance
#32 of 195 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 stars 227 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sandton Hotel Pillows Brussels
0.3 mi away
Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Le Plaza
Hotel Le Plaza
#25 of 195 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 stars 1,003 reviews
1.0 mi away
MAS Residence
MAS Residence
#4 of 195 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Ready to book?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay