We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Italielei 2A, Antwerp 2000, Belgium
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    34
    79
    35
    4
    3
See reviews for
24
40
3
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (155)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Syracuse, NY
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The staff were very helpful, the room was more than adequate and well designed (though a regular closet might have been useful). The breakfast was a pleasant surprise and some impressive small restaurants are a short walk away. Wait times for the elevators vary but are reasonable. I am pleased that we found this hotel and would book there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chigwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a very enjoyable stay at the holiday inn express it came across as a fairly new hotel everything was clean and tidy, the rooms are very nice with good showers.The staff are nice and friendly. The breakfast was very good .The hotel also has underground parking which is very secure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northamptonshire
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed with a friend for two nights and used as a base for a Festival in Dessel. Chose this hotel as another friend was driving down from Delft to join us and this is perfect for access from the RIng. The Car Park may seem expensive (€17 a day), but it covers a multi-entry/exit over 24 hours. We parked up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
De Vuyst O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North, responded to this review

Dear Steve A, What a SUPER review!!!! This is an absolute boost for myself and my whole team. We always try to strive to be the best and when we receive these kind of reviews, the sky is the limit. Man thanks for your detailed review and looking forward to get ticked your box soon on your "stay again list".... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a triple room. The facilities were good with comfortable rooms. Good showers and excellent parking. It reminded me of a USA motel. Location was OK. .. but we used as a stop over only. Good price too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
De Vuyst O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North, responded to this review

Dear S7eve_083, Thank you for your review. Simple, Smart, Spot-on is what we stand for! Olivier DE VUYST | General Manager More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good for bussiness visit and the best part is it is amidst lot of sight seeing so in re evening after work time the relaxation is walk in sea side. All beers are available near by. There are couple of convienent stores nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
De Vuyst O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North, responded to this review

Dear Keeperharish, Many thanks for your simple and great feedback on our hotel. Looking forward to welcome you again on a next occasion. Olivier DE VUYST | General Manager More 

Mandre, Croatia
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic town. Not so good hotel, but enough good price and position. Very close to the harbour and old town. Staff is very proffesional and fast. Breakfast Is more than OK. Much better then I expect. But if you come with car try to avoid rush hours. Yoou can see hotel but you can not reach it at least an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
De Vuyst O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North, responded to this review

Dear apartments TeaTom, Thank you for review about our Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City-North. The review give me a double feeling as we only get a 3 star quotation, however, you mention we have a good price, good location, professional and fast staff and breakfast is better you expected. If there is anything more you would expect from us, please... More 

Portsmouth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

Our family of four stopped off in Antwerp on the way through to Denmark. We found the hotel easily and the underground secure parking was great. The welcome to the hotel was good and they had upgraded our room which was on the second floor. In our room we found that there were a lack of towels and no bedding... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
De Vuyst O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for expressing your experience with the TripAdvisor readers. When reading your review, in can clearly see that something went wrong with the delivered services. As family rooms are reserved in advance and should not experience the issue you had. However, it seems my team immediately assisted you to make sure the kids could have a correct... More 

Gland, Switzerland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

This hotel is well located in Antwerpen. It is clean, has everything that is to be expected for such a price. The wifi works well in my room at least. The front desk people are helpful. The breakfast is just average, it should be improved.

Was this review helpful? Yes
De Vuyst O, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North, responded to this review

Dear Florian7_Z7, Thank you very much for writing a review about your stay in our hotel. I am very happy to read you liked our location and staff. As a Holiday Inn Express we offer all our guests a complimentary breakfast. I will take your remark with me when reviewing the breakfast offer. I look forward welcoming you again. Best... More 

Cardiff
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

We rented five rooms for 2 nights for an extended family of 10. We could sit together for breakfast along the long tables and found good space to sit and chat at the hotel entrance. The breakfast bar got quite crowded at times. The staff were very helpful. The rooms were larger than expected. One of us was troubled by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
De Vuyst O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank your for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. It is always nice to read that guests enjoyed their stay with us. Hope to welcome you soon again in Antwerp. Olivier DE VUYST | General Manager More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

stayed here for the weekend with our 2 kids. room was very good.and quiet. breakfast was ok just little crowded service at the desk was very good 24h service and shop. location was good for the centre and good connection with car parking

Was this review helpful? Yes
De Vuyst O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North, responded to this review

Dear bart d, Great comments - thank you so much! Have a great day. Olivier DE VUYST | General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

119 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (87)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
2.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
#17 of 77 in Antwerp
3.5 of 5 stars 619 reviews
1.6 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp
TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp
#34 of 77 in Antwerp
3.5 of 5 stars 391 reviews
1.1 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#5 of 77 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 stars 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
1.2 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
0.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay