We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scandic Antwerpen

Luitenant Lippenslaan 66 | Borgerhout, Antwerp 2140, Belgium
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Scandic Antwerpen
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Scandic Antwerpen
Add Photo Write a Review

331 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    56
    137
    101
    27
    10
See reviews for
49
123
16
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (331)
  • Mar-May only
    (93)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (111)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A decent hotel that is not too expensive and good located to visit Antwerp, access the motorway, have a relaxed uncomplicated stay. Rooms are functional, clean and spacious even if furniture and decoration started to be old, not old enough to feel you overpaid your room. Breakfast is good. Employees very friendly. Parking spots available at hotel without hassle. Pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Antwerp hotels

Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed one night for a business trip, whilst it's convenient for visiting Antwerp, this is an old style tired chain hotel. The rooms are a good size, but the furniture is worn and the aircon noisy. Breakfast food is good but the dining room soulless .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marijke V, Front Office Manager at Scandic Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear Br1dgewater, Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor. I'm happy to read you have enjoyed our breakfast and you find our hotel is convenient to visit during you business stay. I also appreciate the feedback you give and we would definitely take this in consideration. Friendly greetings, Marijke Van Heertum Front Office Manager More 

Turda, Romania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I use to visit this hotel one or two times per year by business porpoises. I find this hotel clean and quite, a good breakfast and nice neighborhood. Easy to rich from authoband. Far from the city center.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marijke V, Front Office Manager at Scandic Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear Vaspa, I have read your nice feedback on Tripadvisor. It is lovely to read you have enjoyed your stay with us. It would be nice to welcome you again soon in Scandic Antwerpen. Friendly greetings, Marijke Van Heertum Front Office Manager More 

Dhanbad, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms are spacious unlike most of the hotels throughout Europe. Very courteous staff. I stayed there overnight with family. We really enjoyed the hospitality of this hotel and would strongly recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marijke V, Front Office Manager at Scandic Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear Prasun_dubey13, Thank you for your lovely feedback on Tripadvisor. We do love to read you have enjoyed your stay with us. We trully hope to welcome you again soon in Scandic Antwerp. Friendly greetings, Marijke Van Heertum Front Office Manager More 

Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

friendly staff, efficient. on outskirts of antwerpen but good public transport to centre. the breakfast was excellent, plenty of choices for different dietary requirements. have stayed several times, will stay again.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marijke V, Front Office Manager at Scandic Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear Penelope S, What lovely to read you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your review totally made my day. We hope to welcome you again soon at Scandic Antwerpen. Friendly greetings, Marijke Van Heertum Front Office Manager More 

Kolding, Denmark
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Conditions: - One night in standard room - Pool and gym not used. - I use Scandic hotels in Scandinavia frequently. Positive: - Kindly staff - Breakfast varied Neutral: - Bathroom (small but okay) - TV (older kind of flatscreen) Negative: - Bad mattress - Noisy aircondition (I must use earplugs to sleep a few hours) - 11 EUR parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marijke V, Front Office Manager at Scandic Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear tOOnflSH, Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor. I can read you had some difficulties sleeping and therefor your stay with us wasn't what you expected. I trully apologize for this incovenience. I will let our technical department check airco in the room you have slept in. We hope to welcome you again though in Scandic Antwerp or in... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I visited this hotel for a work conference and it's fine for the purpose. The meeting rooms are big and wifi works well. However I wouldn't recommend this hotel for tourists visiting Antwerp. It's not walking distance to the town, the bedrooms are big but were very warn (in June) and the fan is noisy. The food is generous but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marijke V, Front Office Manager at Scandic Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear LondonLassE1, Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor. We like to read you have enjoyed your business stay with us. We hope to welcome you again soon! Friendly greetings, Marijke Van Heertum Front Office Manager More 

Bideford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed here for 3 nights are the end of May. We had a room on the ring road side, there is triple glazing which reduces the road noise, but it is still audible (6th floor room). With the windows open to cool the room, it is quite loud, but not as loud as the air conditioning unit, which was exceptionally... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marijke V, Front Office Manager at Scandic Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear TravellingBowler, Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review on Tripadvisor. We really could read you have enjoyed your stay with us. The incident that has happened in the bar & restaurant wasn't a nice experience, which I definitely can understand. I'm sorry for this inconvenience. We trully hope to welcome you again at Scandic... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

129 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (91)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay