We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scandic Antwerpen

4.0 of 5 Luitenant Lippenslaan 66 | Borgerhout, Antwerp 2140, Belgium
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Scandic Antwerpen
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Scandic Antwerpen
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    99
    73
    16
    6
See reviews for
33
81
13
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (236)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (85)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Bornem, Antwerpen, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Thanks to the birthday of my wife we got a great update to a suite with jacuzzi. And in the morning free champagen with breakfast. The restaurant was full but we got a nice place in the bar. We go back next year for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel previously and have always felt able to give it a 4 out of 5 rating. Positives are the spacious and well maintained rooms, the convenient location, the good dining and bar facilities, the spa and on-site parking. The ambience is always good and the staff are friendly. However, on my latest visit there were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thijs D, Front Office Manager at Scandic Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear BobScarlett, Thank you for your feedback! I think you have given some great advice and recommendations about Scandic Antwerpen. We indeed suffered from the kitchen fire, which we needed to resolve quickly via a mobile kitchen and a small menu card until the kitchen will be repared completely. We thank you for your understanding during your stay. And would... More

New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First the good things - generally clean rooms. Not too expensive. Not so good things - very small rooms. Bar food is very expensive. I was charged 3 euros for tap water. There was a fire in the hotel when I was there and the facilities including breakfast was reduced to a minimal. However, the hotel did not reduce the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thijs D, Front Office Manager at Scandic Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear SHM01, Thank you for your feedback! I love to read that the rooms where clean, our Housekeeping staff do their best everyday to clean the rooms properly. We indeed suffered from a fire in the kitchen, which gave us a handicap for serving breakfast at that day. Now we are fully equiped again. We would love to welcome you... More

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

If you just need to spend the night, you can't really do much wrong here. Staff are friendly and professional, and I agree that the bar is lively in the evening. Rooms are rather small and sad in my opinion, with for example, just some small, old style TV's instead of flat screens. Room service inexistant; explanation: not profitable. No... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thijs D, Front Office Manager at Scandic Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear maesc2001 We would like to thank you for the given feedback. We appreciate all feedback, as it gives us an idea how guest experience our service. Your comments have been passed on to the necessary departments to look into this matter. We hope to welcome you back! With kind regards Thijs De Smedt Front Office Manager More

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

Room was specious and clean. Good internet connection. Great pub with lovely décor and friendly vibe. Vast choice of food for breakfast. Nice service and handy parking. The only surprised was the buzzer at the main doors when you came back to hotel late. Apart of that, hotel was nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thijs D, Front Office Manager at Scandic Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear EwelinaIRL-PL First of all we would like thank you for taking the time for posting a review. We were happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay and received service. With kind regards Thijs De Smedt Front Office Manager More

New York
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

I spent one night at the Scandic Antwerpen at the start of a European roadtrip this August with my mom and my small dog. We arrived late (around 9pm) to discover there was no food available at the hotel or anywhere nearby except for a late-night frites place a few blocks away which disappointed us for a supposed "airport" hotel.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thijs D, Front Office Manager at Scandic Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear NYCTraveller323 Thank you posting a review on TripAdvisor page. We appreciate all the feedback received from our guests, as it gives us a good impression how guest experience their stay with us. We were happy to read that you had a good night sleep. We hope to welcome you back in the future in our hotel and in beautiful... More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We visited the Scandic hotel in Antwerp in the middle of August.. The rooms were of good size with an ensuite bathroom. The rooms were quiet and the beds were comfortable . Despite the fact that we had a room facing the motorway the windows were insulated well enough to keep all traffic noise outside. The first leaving we ate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thijs D, Front Office Manager at Scandic Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear B.Scott G, We are glad to receive your feedback to improve our service. As I can read from your review our reception and technical department did their best quickly to solve the problem. Which is always nice to hear. I do apologize for the bad sleep the first night. I also have given your feedback again to the technical... More

Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

To begin with, the Scandic is an O.K. hotel. The Rooms are spacious ( we stayed at the 7th floor) , the crew is polite and efficient , and breakfast is ok. The thing with this hotel is that it remained somewhere back in the 80's. The design is obsolete though maintenance is good. TV set in the room for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Thijs D, Front Office Manager at Scandic Antwerpen, responded to this review
Google Translation

Beste Eran G, Hartelijk dank voor uw feedback. Wij zijn zeer tevreden te vernemen dat u genoten heeft van uw... More

aarhus
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

good hotel in Antwerp, conveniently close to the city and many attractions nearby, good rooms, good breakfast buffet, nice little pool, good gym. own parking hottellets parking lot is just over € 12 a day

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thijs D, Front Office Manager at Scandic Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear Kimsomnic, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Hopefully we can welcome you again in the near future. With kind regards, Marijke Van Heertum Shift Leader More

Umbertide, Italy
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The hotel is located in the main ring of Antwerp and so you can go, by car, quickly everywhere. The rooms are clean and comfortable. There is also a good restaurant and a bar. The parking is charged. If you have a car it is a good solution.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thijs D, Front Office Manager at Scandic Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear renzo b Thank you for the time taken to post a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your overall stay. We hope to welcome you back in Antwerp and in our hotel. With kind regards Thijs De Smedt Front Office Manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Scandic Antwerpen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Antwerpen

Address: Luitenant Lippenslaan 66 | Borgerhout, Antwerp 2140, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Antwerpen 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Scandic Antwerpen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Antwerpen Antwerp
Scandic Antwerpen Hotel Antwerp

111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (86)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay