We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 77 Antwerp hotels

Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   De Keyserlei 59, Antwerp 2018, Belgium (Formerly Hotel Florida)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
WE WILL PAMPER YOU!
Save Saved
You added Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen to your Saves list
Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
52%
Ranked #35 of 77 hotels in Antwerp
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
PandaAndy78 Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (228)
  • Photos (45)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (28)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

228 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    84
    75
    25
    17
See reviews for
31
75
21
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for work and although the location was great I found the hotel a bit of a disappointment. It was clean enough but felt very budget for the price and the bathroom needed some TLC. The bedroom was also quite noisy from the bar out back. Great if you expect this but if you can afford a bit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for the entire last weekend of july, staff is pretty helpful handling everything! No matter what the reception is 24 hours open, no complain at all. Location is awesome right in a corner from the central train station, groceries, ATM's, bus station, night life and also a zoo just within a 5 minutes walk. My room (355) was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeonardoAntwerp, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen, responded to this review

Hi There! We're thrilled to read you have enjoyed your stay with us, almost as much as tomorrowland! The festival was fantastic, so my team and I are very proud that we were able to add our part to such a great trip. I will make sure to pass on your regards to Naomi. We are looking forward to welcome... More

Chandigarh, Chandigarh, India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Hotel Staff really very humble and good. Perfect location of hotel, near the central station. Quite near to bus station providing direct bus service to Brussels Airport. Near the main shopping area and is surrounded by reputed food chain outlets.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeonardoAntwerp, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, My team and I enjoyed reading your review. Whatever the product we offer, our staff's impression towards our guests is priceless. With best regards, Anthony Pierards Operations Manager More

Surin, Thailand
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Have stayed in this place before, now under different owner; old style; new paint . The hotel is very very close to the Antwerp central station; easy connections for Brussels and Amsterdam airports. Rooms are OK for the price of a good location;

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoAntwerp, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen, responded to this review

Hello, Welcome back! Hopefully you're stay with us was at least as good as with the previous owners? We always try to do just that little more effort for returning guests so we hope you where satisfied. Don't hesitate to notify us of your next stay, so we can welcome you personally. With kind regards, Anthony Pierards Operations Manager More

Athens, Greece
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

The hotel was perfect near the train station and the room very clean .Breakfast with good variety and friendly and helpfull reception.all major attractions within walking distance.my room was on 5th floor and the view was incredible

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeonardoAntwerp, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for your kind message! We made some changes in our breakfast offer in the last weeks, and we are happy to notice you have enjoyed it. A good breakfast makes up for half the stay! We hope you will visit our beautifful city and hotel again in the future. With kind regards, Anthony Pierards Operations Manager More

Paris
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The hotel couldn't be closer to the station, which is very convenient when you have a few hours between the check-out time and your train departure: you don't have to walk through town with your bags. The room was nice, clean and I couldn't complain about the noise in the street.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoAntwerp, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear, My team and I are happy you have enjoyed your stay, and are looking forward to welcome you on a next trip! With best regards, Anthony Pierards Operations Manager More

Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Good location for a business trip (a few steps away from the train station) but the rooms with a view on the street/main train station are small. Not enough space for two peoples' luggage. Additionally the bathroom was small. Other rooms are much bigger but no view. Good breakfast buffet. Friendly staff. Neighborhood full of restaurants and cafes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoAntwerp, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your message. I'm happy to see you have enjoyed your stay with us. As mentionned, we have different roomtypes depending on location, size, amenities, etc... Don't hesitate to share your preferences on a next stay. We always try to match a roomtype to our guests preferences. With best regards, Anthony Pierards Operations Manager More

Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We asked to change room because of bad smoke odour. The next room was just as bad. When telling our friends about this they had just the same experience in their room. I believe the smoke detectors were destroyed in the room too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoAntwerp, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear, Let me apologize for this unfortunate matter. As I'm a non-smoker myself, I can imagine how awfull this must be. Although all our rooms are non-smoking, some of our guests do try it anyway. We do our best to avoid this as much as possible, but are unable to avoid this at all times. I do hope this has... More

chard somerset
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

we chose the leonardo hotel in antwerp because private secure under cover parking is available which was important to us. the room temperature was too high,but we couldnt leave a window open as we were allocated a very noisy room at the back on the 5th floor opposite a disco pub playing loud music until the early hours. the location... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeonardoAntwerp, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. I'm pleased you where happy with our hotel and our services. The room location you are describing, should be a room with air-conditioning, if not, don't hesitate to ask for air conditioning in your next stay. I'm sorry about the noise of the disco next to our... More

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
7 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We stayed here one night since we wanted to catch an early train next morning. The hotel is fine, good beds, good shower, fine room. Nothing special apart from the location so close to the Central Station. Ridiculous prices for Wi-Fi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoAntwerp, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear Daniël, Happy to hear you where satisfied with our hotel. We do understand your opinion regarding the WIFI in our hotel. When reserving your next stay, do ask for more information regarding our free Leonardo Advantage Club, which will offer you free WIFI. With best regards, Anthony Pierards Operations Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen

Address: De Keyserlei 59, Antwerp 2018, Belgium (Formerly Hotel Florida)
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, T4B, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsNL, Hotel.de, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florida Hotel Antwerp

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Antwerp with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
105

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer