We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Astoria Hotel Antwerp

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Korte Herentalsestraat 5 - 13, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

385 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    106
    192
    76
    11
    0
See reviews for
45
193
31
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (385)
  • Mar-May only
    (96)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (131)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (78)
All months
Loughton, Essex, England
Level Contributor
248 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a luxury room at the top of the hotel, Exceptionally warm welcome by excellent and friendly staff. The roof terrace was nice, but did not give a view of anything much except a few trees in the Staatspark and a distant prospect of trains entering the Central Station. Conveniently and quietly situated in the diamond district, with its... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hi all, First time visiting Belgium! Went to Antwerp for a friends wedding so two of us decided to minimise costs and get a cheap Twin Room. We found this Hotel. The Hotel was very close to Town and the staff were lovely! It is a very nice clean and tidy Hotel. The rooms are basic but are very clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been staying in this hotel every time I visit Antwerp for work. The place is clean and well maintained. The staff is courteous and friendly. The breakfast for a vegetarian is quite good, there is a selection of breads,cereals,cucumber, tomato, olives, chillies, cheese, jams..... Their coffe machine has something called Chociato, which I absolutely love. The hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were there for one night in June!! The area where the hotel is situated is boring, gloomy, nothing decent around to eat except for another hotel nearby. It is near the "diamond district" but nothing glamorous around!!! As far as the actual hotel is concerned, not bad really. Although when we arrived we were given rooms that were dirty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015 via mobile

This is a small very well run hotel in Antwerp in the Diamond district just a few minutes walk from the train station where the eurostar connections come and walking distance to town staff are very friendly room is clean with all amenities and a very nice breakfast to start of one's day

Was this review helpful? Yes
FranceDZ, Front Office Manager at Astoria Hotel Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback on Astoria Hotel Antwerp. We loved to read such nice comments. Feel welcome to contact us at anytime if your are planning a trip back to Antwerp. Best regards, Myriam, Assistant GM More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

Great hotel, every member of staff gave a 5 star service, nothing was too much trouble, the assortment of food for breakfast was great too, catered for everyone's tastes. The rooms were lovely and we had a private roof top terrace, free wifi throughout the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely return here again. Thank you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FranceDZ, Front Office Manager at Astoria Hotel Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear guest, Woaw, what a nice feedback! Thank you in confirming what we loved to do the most! Make our guest feel welcome and give the absolute service! We hope to welcome you and any of your friends & family in our hotel. Please feel welcome to contact us at any time for any future booking. Best regards and hope... More 

San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

The hotel's air condition does not work well. The facility man said the hotel shut off the AC from midnight to 7am due to the noise. The noise continues to be loud even when they shut off the AC. On top of that the ration the ice cubes the provide. One cup per room. There is also no refrigerator in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FranceDZ, Front Office Manager at Astoria Hotel Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We had the last days, very warm weather, which is not common in Belgium. Our airconditioning is Europe standard which has has an automatic setting for the warm (Europe) summer weather. We had a temperature record this last Saturday of 40°C. We are sorry for this inconvenience. Extra towels can be given at... More 

Wishaw, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

Had a great 4 day break at the Astoria in June. The hotel is very well located, close to the town centre and railway station. Great breakfast selection, friendly,helpful staff, would certainly recommend this hotel. Rooms are very spacious with bath and shower.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FranceDZ, Front Office Manager at Astoria Hotel Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback on your stay at the hotel. So happy to read you enjoyed your stay at Astoria Hotel Antwerp. We hope to welcome you back very soon! Best regards, Myriam, Assistant GM More 

Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
76 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

I stayed here for a night to explore Antwerp while passing through en route to France. The hotel is in the diamond district (quite boring) but is a 5 minute walk from the station. Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Rooms were quiet. Breakfast was more than I expected for a place like this, at this price. It was simple,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FranceDZ, Front Office Manager at Astoria Hotel Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks on your feedback about your stay. We are very happy to read your comment. We hope to see you again in Astoria Hotel Antwerp! Best regards, Myriam, Assistant GM More 

Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

Recommended this hotel by a friends father. Stayed at Hotel while in Antwerp for a friends wedding. Ten minute walk from Antwerp train station. Hotel Clean staff very helpful with ideas for placed to eat and help with directions to all sights (Central area 20 min walk). Breakfast covered all needs eat as much as you want. Did not use... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FranceDZ, Front Office Manager at Astoria Hotel Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. I'm happy to read you enjoyed your stay in Astoria Hotel Antwerp. Hope to see you soon again. Best regards, Myriam, Assistant GM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

193 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (128)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Other (39)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.1 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#5 of 77 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 stars 541 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
0.1 mi away
Antwerp City Center Hotel
Antwerp City Center Hotel
#14 of 77 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 stars 218 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay