We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Antwerp Old Town

Hotel website
Groenplaats 32, Antwerp 2000, Belgium
Special Offer
Summer Sale - Save 30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
Write a Review

1,139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    456
    161
    48
    20
See reviews for
161
446
60
286
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1139)
  • Mar-May only
    (304)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (265)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (288)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (282)
All months
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

A clean boring sort of hotel. Well located but lacking any kind of luxury or charm for the price. We had a larger than average room because there were 3 of us sharing which was good. The staff were friendly and efficient but not overly so. We had to ask twice for the additional bed and additional towels before they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have checked in on 20th May,2015 and stayed at the Antwerp Hilton Old town for two nights for business in Belgium Although I was away for most of the day, I find the hotel room very quite and private that gave me a good night's sleep. An excellent stay at Antwerp Hilton

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel for the first 3 nights of our holiday after a long flight from Sydney. It was very comfortable. Check in was pleasant and efficient. Staff were unfailingly courteous. The room was well appointed. Breakfast was plentiful and with a good selection. The breakfast area was light and looked out on a city square. The hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great place to stay. Antwerp old town is really worth visiting. The staff at the hotel make you really welcome.Evening in the bar is worth a visit a great buzz about the place. Food & Drink top notch and good value.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Antwerp Hilton Hotel is located in the Center of the city. This is a safe and quite area. Around the Hotel are lots of restaurants and pubs where you can eat and drink. In the direct area of the Hotel are the shopping streets. If your stay in Antwerp is more cultural then within a 10 minutes walk you... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Gatos
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely Hotel & Staff. Air conditioner worked! Fan in bathroom never shut off, thought that would be a problem for me, I'm a light sleeper, thankfully wasn't a problem while sleeping but kind of annoying the rest of the time, just kept bath door closed. All in all we've found our new home in Antwerp. We feel the cost was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
serge_de_wandelaer, General Manager at Hilton Antwerp Old Town, responded to this review

Hi Susan2dboots, Thank you verty much for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor and staying with us whilst assisting you in finding your new nest at the Hilton Antwerp Old Town. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed very much our facilities and managed to exceed your expectations. Rest assured that we do share all feedback with our teams... More 

Belgrade, Serbia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Due to its location I would definitely recommend these to anyone visiting Antwerp. The corridors on the 4th floor were a little bit confusing and it took me a while to be sure where to turn for my room… My room was 470 and looking on the neighboring building. In the morning, around 0600 it was noisy due to garbage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
serge_de_wandelaer, General Manager at Hilton Antwerp Old Town, responded to this review

Hi Djole66, Thank you very much for staying at the Hilton Antwerp Old Town and posting your experience on Trip Advisor. We were delighted to read that you did enjoy our property and especially the personalised service. Rest assured that we do share all feedback with our teams. Your comments surely will fire up the teams to continiously provide excellent... More 

Johnston, Iowa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It is a simple and fast (15 minutes) walk from the train station. Excellent location in the hear of the city next to many restaurants/bars. Staff was friendly and courteous both at check-in and check-out. Was there for a business meeting and meetings rooms were all a good size and simple to find.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
serge_de_wandelaer, General Manager at Hilton Antwerp Old Town, responded to this review

Hi WhitelawK, Thank you for posting your experience on Trip Advisor and for staying at the Hilton Antwerp Old Town recently. We were extremely pleased to learn that you very much enjoyed your stay and we managed to exceed your expectations. All guest feedback is being shared with our teams as part of our recognition and improvement strategy. Rest assured... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a top-notch hotel with large rooms and luxurious bathrooms - the new restaurant/breakfast area is very well appointed and looks right onto the main square. Look for the best deals and you won't be disappointed here.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
serge_de_wandelaer, General Manager at Hilton Antwerp Old Town, responded to this review

Hi Jude C, Thank you very much for staying at the Hilton Antwerp Old Town recently and for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities and our renovated restaurant Brasserie Flo whilst managing to exceed your expectations. Rest assured that your feedback is shared with our teams as part of our... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were able to get a room on the executive level and had access to the lounge. Free breakfast (good pastries - hot food not so great) w/lots of choices. Afternoon snacks + evening nibbles and plenty of wine, beer, etc. Free wifi, but only by asking and because we were on the special floor but only had access for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
serge_de_wandelaer, General Manager at Hilton Antwerp Old Town, responded to this review

Hi Bos2nTraveler01, Thank you very much for staying at the Hilton Antwerp Old Town and sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We were delighted to read that you truly enjoyed your stay and rest assured that your feedback is being shared with our teams as part of our improvement & recognition strategy. This kind of feedback motivates the team further... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

300 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (231)
Viewed
Room/suite (69)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (53)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (69)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay