We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Antwerp Old Town

Hotel website
Groenplaats 32, Antwerp 2000, Belgium
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
Rate this Hotel

1,072 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    431
    151
    47
    20
See reviews for
150
422
58
264
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1072)
  • Mar-May only
    (237)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (265)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (288)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (282)
All months
Europe
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
38 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Have been coming here often over the years and the most recent visit confirmed my view. The location is excellent, the hotel is very solid, well maintained and well specified. Staff are helpful and friendly. Breakfast very varied and well replenished. This hotel is for me the benchmark and has yet for business purposes to be surpassed. It is not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
serge_de_wandelaer, General Manager at Hilton Antwerp Old Town, responded to this review

Hi CecilGgibley, Thank you very much for your post on Trip Advisor and staying at the Hilton Antwerp Old Town. We were extremely pleased to read your recognition and were delighted that our team and facilities managed to exceed your expectations. Rest assured that we share all guest feedback with our team as this fuels their confidence to keep on... More 

Schelle, Antwerpen, Belgium
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was our 3rd time to the Hilton, and I booked it just as a 'fun night out to our city' (we do live 10 minutes from Antwerp) The hotel is fine, but 1 out of 2 rooms have absolutely no view, so that was/is a bit of a bummer. (I did forget that) The rooms are nice and clean.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
serge_de_wandelaer, General Manager at Hilton Antwerp Old Town, responded to this review

Hi Frank V, Thank you for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor and for staying at the Hilton Antwerp Old Town. We were pleased to read that overall you did enjoy our facility and service delivery except of the breakfast experience, which rest assured we will adress, and our apologies for that. Looking forward to welcome you again soon and... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel was easily reached from the airport by taxi and is in a very central location within easy waking distance of the historic parts of the old town. Service was friendly and welcoming with rooms being spacious and comfortable. The breakfast buffet had a really good selection of choice. Unfortunately the service for hot drinks at breakfast was poor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
serge_de_wandelaer, General Manager at Hilton Antwerp Old Town, responded to this review

Hi Phillip M, Thank you very much for staying at the Hilton Antwerp Old Town and posting your feedback on Trip Advisor which is shared with our teams. We were pleased to read that you did enjoy very much our facilities and service, except your hot drink service at the restaurant and our apologies for this. Looking forward to welcome... More 

Kosice, Slovakia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed in the hotel for 7 nights. I found the other reviews very helpful . Locations of the hotel is great. Right in old town, all sights are couple minutes by walk. Hotel is kind of attached to small shopping mall with supermarket. Reception staff, some of them friendly, nice, with a smile, some of them " moody". My... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
serge_de_wandelaer, General Manager at Hilton Antwerp Old Town, responded to this review

Hi JNana_13, Thank you very much for staying at the Hilton Antwerp Old Town and for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor. We were delighted to read that we did manage to fullfil your expectations and our appologies for the towels and the moody team member. Rest assured that we do share all guest feedback with the teams as this... More 

Bucharest, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A really 4 stars hotel, nice personnel, clean rooms, good conditions, nice food. It was a good experience for our business trip. Hotel is very close to Antwerpen central train station (10 minutes walking distance), with a lot of attractions near.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
serge_de_wandelaer, General Manager at Hilton Antwerp Old Town, responded to this review

Hi Andrei B, Thank you for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor and staying at the Hilton Antwerp Old Town. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed very much your recent visit and that both our team members and facilities exceeded your expectations. We do share all guest feedback with our teams as to continiously exceed customers expectation and... More 

Den Haag
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We combined the concert of Anouk with a weekend away in the Hilton Antwerp Old Town. A very nice hotel, good service, breakfast and particularly the lunch. One minor was that we had a room the first night with a connecting door. And although our neighbours were not 'noisy' it was too much. Next day room was changed without any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
serge_de_wandelaer, General Manager at Hilton Antwerp Old Town, responded to this review

Hi rhmkrete, Thank you very much for staying at the Hilton Antwerp Old Town and for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor which is shared with our team members. Your feedback allows our teams to further improve and it fuels their confidence in keeping on excelling in service. We were pleased to read that you did enjoy very much our... More 

jacksonville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

this hotel is right by the Catherdral. Lots of chocolate shops,clothes and dinning. nice place to bar hop on a rainy day. quick walk to the train station just in case you wanted to go take adventure to another country. I was able to visit brugge and amsterdamn. you also can still check out the zoo

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
serge_de_wandelaer, General Manager at Hilton Antwerp Old Town, responded to this review

Hi Amanda S, Thank you for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor and staying at the Hlton Antwerp Old Town. Rest assured that your feedback is shared with our teams as this boosts their confidence in continiously excelling in service delivery. We were delighted to learn that you did enjoy very much our facilities and service and look forward to... More 

Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
11 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were greeted by two friendly staff members. For a Hilton Property, we were a little disappointed in the lack of room maintenance. We had four rooms.The heating system was old and could only be slightly adjusted. Our rooms were quite warm. One of our rooms had a broken shower door that could not be used. The others had no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
serge_de_wandelaer, General Manager at Hilton Antwerp Old Town, responded to this review

Hi Flarbird, Thank you very must for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor and for staying at the Hilton Antwerp Old Town. We were dissappointed to read that you encountered a few maintenance issues, our apologies for this. In regards to your comment of the breakfast, we would be pleased to get more precise info on serge.de.wandelaer@hilton.com, as this does... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Very good en nice hotel, breakfast is super. The rooms are very clean . Breakfast is also very good and good. The parking place in underground, with an corridor to the Hotel. In the lobby of the Hotel is you can sitting in luxery chairs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
serge_de_wandelaer, General Manager at Hilton Antwerp Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Oscaremile, We were delighted to read in your guest feedback that we did manage to exceed your expectations. Thank you for staying at the Hilton Antwerp Old Town and posting your feedback on Trip Advisor. All guest comments are being shared with all team members and your postive reply will fuel their confidence. Thank you very much for staying... More 

Danbury, Connecticut, United States
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
40 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is in a prime location near university of Antwerp, old town Antwerp the train station and the wonderful shopping area Grote Markt. The executive level has a great area serving small plates three times a day with wine, a seating area, computer and staff to help with concierge needs. The beds were comfortable and the pillow were a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
serge_de_wandelaer, General Manager at Hilton Antwerp Old Town, responded to this review

Hi Shaun B, Thank you very much for staying at the Hilton Antwerp Old Town and for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor. We were delighted to read that we managed to exceed your expectations and you enjoyed both our facilities and the service of our team. Rest assured that we do share all customers feedback with the team as... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

294 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (225)
Viewed
Room/suite (69)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (50)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (69)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question