We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Antwerp Old Town

4.0 of 5 Groenplaats 32, Antwerp 2000, Belgium
Hotel website
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
Write a Review

1,037 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    414
    143
    45
    20
See reviews for
145
413
57
249
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1037)
  • Mar-May only
    (202)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (265)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (288)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (282)
All months
Essex, England
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our stay in the Hilton was very enjoyable. The hotel is well placed in the heart of the old town and the room was spacious, comfortable and quiet. Perfectly placed for the Christmas market. The only downside was a poor view from the room, but on such a short break this didn’t matter. Would stay again and recommend it to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We were treated very well at this hotel. They initially thanked My husband who is a Hilton honors member for his loyalty. And we were given an upgraded room and a large bottle of beer. The executive lounge was well stocked and had a beautiful view of the city. Easy walking distance to everything as it's centrally located in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
serge_de_wandelaer, General Manager at Hilton Antwerp Old Town, responded to this review

Dear WineHopGal, Thank you for staying with us recently and for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We were extremely pleased to read that we managed to exceed your expectations. Your recognition will be a real boost to our team's motivation to performing continiously at the highest service levels. We look forward to welcome you soon back at the Hilton... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Hotel is right in the heart of Antwerp with easy access to local bars and restauarants. The best hotel in terms of location! The room I had on the 3rd floor was strange. It was designed to be expanded to the next door room and there is a door between them. This door does not provide ANY privacy or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hilton is in the best location in Antwerp. Unbelievably you have to pay for WiFi in your room although it is free in lobby and bar. As a result the lobby and bar always crowded, maybe thats why they charge for the room. There is no on site parking but there is a public car park next door. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
the Netherlands
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My fiancé booked a surprise to Antwerp for us and the Hilton is the perfect location. If you go by car you can park 'under' the hotel and walk straight into the reception area from the garage. Costs are 17,50 per 24 hours, very reasonable for a big city. We had a business room which was very spacious. The bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
serge_de_wandelaer, General Manager at Hilton Antwerp Old Town, responded to this review

Dear maudtie, Thank you very much for staying with us recently and posting your review on Trip Advisor. We were delighted to read that we did manage to exceed your expectations with our services and you enjoyed the room facilities. The design of the rooms are in a more classical style which fits rather well behind this 19th century classified... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited Antwerp for Valentines weekend, the hotel is in a great location, right in the centre of the old town, we had a business class room, I was disappointed that the wi-fi access was for the lobby only, especially when I was in a "business room" and they wanted 15 euros per day for wi-fi in my room!!! We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location is a great asset of this hotel. Stayed for 1 night only, so cannot rate it in more detail. Breakfast is great and service is very good. Room was clear and internet access must be paid if you are not Hilton Honors Silver member. Great experience though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
serge_de_wandelaer, General Manager at Hilton Antwerp Old Town, responded to this review

000_Roger_000, Thank you for staying at the Hilton Antwerp Old Town recently and posting your review on Trip Advisor. We were delighted to read that we managed to exceed your expectation and a pity you did not have the opportunity to enjoy the city, definately a reason to return and no need to convince you were to stay. Rest assured... More 

Darwin, Australia
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
46 hotel reviews
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well, back one year later and the hotel is as good as the first review year ago. The restaurant atrium is a pleasure to sit and have lunch in looking out over the old quadrangle and buildings. The restaurant has taken on a different theme of seafood and it is done very well. The rooms are as stunning as always... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
serge_de_wandelaer, General Manager at Hilton Antwerp Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Bobby1505, Thank you very much for staying at the Hilton Old Town and posting your review on Trip Advisor. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for returning to our property. Rest assured that we share all guest feedback with our team as this recognition fuels their drive to excel... More 

London
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
41 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You couldn't get more central than this. It's smack in the middle of the city. You can walk anywhere from here and for that alone its worth staying here. We were in Antwerp for a quick weekend and found the hotel pretty good. It may well have been that it was a cold weekend in January and there weren't many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
serge_de_wandelaer, General Manager at Hilton Antwerp Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Brill95, Thank you for staying at the Hilton Antwerp Old Town and for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We were delighted to read that you did enjoy you stay and we managed to meet your expectations. Rest assured that we do share guest feedback with our teams and your recognition will surely fuel our team members to strive... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've stayed in Hilton's in the USA and they are much better than this. Everyone in the hotel was very disrespectful towards me and I was a status member. The restaurant downstairs is ridiculously expensive and there is no free breakfast in the hotel. Thankfully there is a Starbucks and a Panos in the square. The quality of the rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
serge_de_wandelaer, General Manager at Hilton Antwerp Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Heather C, Thank you very much for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We were disappointed to read your feedback and rest assured that all guest comments are shared with the team. We usually get very good customer feedback and lots of comments on friendly & helpful staff and were surprsed to read your feeling, our apologies for this.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Antwerp Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Antwerp Old Town

Address: Groenplaats 32, Antwerp 2000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Antwerp Old Town 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Antwerp Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Antwerp
Antwerp Hilton
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Antwerp
#3 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
#4 Business Hotel in Antwerp
#4 Romantic Hotel in Antwerp

278 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (224)
Viewed
Room/suite (68)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (50)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay