We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp

GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Koningin Astridplein 7, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Radisson Blu to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    395
    151
    28
    17
See reviews for
99
332
39
243
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (838)
  • Mar-May only
    (244)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (193)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (182)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (219)
All months
Littleport
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Spent single night as part of business travel stopover. €22 cab ride from Antwerpen airport . Hotel is around 50m from the world famous central station and the zoo. Impressive front position leading to good sized reception well staffed. Also bar area and Resturant . Has a selection of meeting and conference facilities along with 3 floors of accommodation above.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed overnight on European road trip. Hotel located directly across from main railway station in a fairly central part of town. Car park ( once you've found the hidden entrance down the side street just before the hotel,was ideal. Hotel was bright and modern and rooms excellent. We ate out but visited bar for a late drink afterwards. Staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear David F, It is great to hear that you enjoyed staying at our hotel during your roadtrip in Europe and I do hope that you got the opportunity to stay at some other Radisson Blu hotels in Europe as well. Whenever your travels take you back to Antwerp, I hope to welcome you back. Kind regards. Dieter Acke More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Great location. Near to main station. The Hotel is lavish and really worthy to stay at. You will imprese your company. The aquarium is fantastic and thr children will have great fun there. The pool and sauna ideal to relax in and the food at the brasserie was superb. All staff follow the Yes I can philosofy of the Radisson... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Melanie F, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. But foremost, I am delighted to hear that our team showed their Yes I Can! spirit throughout. I look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay. Kind regards Dieter Acke More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is just near Antwerp railway station, so ideal for Eurostar travellers to Brussels (then a 40 minute train to Antwerp) The building is modern and functional so a bit lacking in character, but the leisure facilities, bar and restaurant were all good quality. We did have one quite serious service issue, but the Duty Managers dealt with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Steve O Thank you very much for your feedback, i'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our staff showed it's " Yes I Can" spirit. I do however apologize for the inconvenience with the issue but i'm glad to hear that our manager on duty handled it correctly. I hope we can welcome you back soon... More 

Leiden, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We enjoyed our first stay at this hotel, so we booked for the second time. We had an upgrade from a business room to a junior suite just because we booked a business room for our first stay. Most of the tourist attractions are around the corner, many restaurants to choose from, and the train station is across the hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear cora54 Thank you very much for your feedback, i'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay for the 2nd time with us and that everything felt like home. I will be more than happy to welcome you back for a third time. Kind regards Dieter Acke General Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
19 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent location, ugliest building ever. Amazing beds, exceedingly comfortable. As is typical for hotels, rooms were a bit too hot. Excellent service from manager on the front desk who gave us the first room that was ready when we arrived early. Request for quiet room on high floor was accommodated. Only disappointment was that dedicated underground parking was 1) extremely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear EIDH, Thank you for taking the time to write down your comments. Some say the building is ugly, some would say it is beautiful - it is iconic to say the least. I am glad to hear though that you had a good night's sleep in our hotel and that you enjoyed staying with us. I hope to welcome... More 

flanders
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we were very happy after our stay in Radisson Blu antwerp. The room is nice, big enough and comfortable, and so is the bath room. Very good sleep quality, quite enough for being in the city. Parking underneath the hotel, 19 euro for 24 hours. Staff very helpfull and friendly. Breakfast is very good with a large selection of cold... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Jempie145, Thank you very much for the wonderful compliments about our hotel. It gives me great pleasure to see that our team exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcominig you back to Antwerp soon. Kind regards - Dieter Acke More 

Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
76 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is typical of what you expect from a Radisson hotel. The rooms are a decent size and reasonably comfortable. The bathrooms were fine though the mix of colours didn't work well together. The hotel is very close to the station but a bit away from the old town/centre. The staff were friendly enough if a bit robotic. Parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Simon M Thank you very much for your feedback. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed some of the aspects during your stay, i do however apologize for the other things that did not meet with your standards. I hope we get the chance to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Dieter Acke General Manager More 

The Hague, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
89 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Returning again at that hotel I was prepared not to expect too much, but was surprised to learn that they changed policy for ClubCarlson members. In fact the ClubCarlson website promotes upgrades for Silver and Gold members, Radisson Antwerp however has decided to stick to the T&C's now limiting upgrade to same category (e.g. higher floor). The front desk staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear j75fr Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. It’s really disappointing to hear since we strive to offer our guest the very best service and that on this occasion something went wrong. I will discuss the t&c of the Club Carlson policy with my team so that these can by set for future visits.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

331 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (262)
Viewed
View from room (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (77)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (41)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
0:35
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay