We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp

GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Koningin Astridplein 7, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Special Offer
50% off on the 2nd night!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Radisson Blu to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

908 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    259
    442
    159
    31
    17
See reviews for
106
356
40
269
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (908)
  • Mar-May only
    (247)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (261)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (182)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (218)
All months
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed here back in April for one night. I had been living in Brussels so I finally took the trip up to Antwerp to visit. Getting off the train and finding the hotel was very easy- literally across the square. This was perfect as I hate having to lug my bag around trying to find the place I will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Alice B Thank you very much for your feedback. I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, the hotels location and that our staff showed it's "Yes I Can" service. I do however apologize for the inconvenience at the health center, i will look into this and see to make possible adjustments. I hope we can welcome you... More 

Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel has excellent location, walking distance to main train station. Rooms are ok, not more. Bathroom is a bit old and some refurbishment should be considered. Very good selection on breakfast. The worst part is swimming pool and saunas. It looks basically very unhygienic, floor is cracked in many places, saunas are dirty and dry one does not heat up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear LucyInTheGarden Thank you very much for your feedback. I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel's location. I do however am sorry to hear you where disappointed by the health center. I do apologize for this and i will discuss this feedback with our maintenance team and housekeeping team, to see where to make improvements. Kind regards Dieter... More 

Toronto
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Chose this hotel because it was located close to the central station and a few of the attractions our niece wanted to see (zoo and aquarium). The location was good and the hotel was nice. Friendly staff and good rooms and a nice view of the beautiful Antwerp Central Station. Lots of good restaurants nearby as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear patrick0027 Thank you very much for your feedback. I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the hotels location. I hope we can welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Dieter Acke General Manager More 

Level Contributor
119 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is opposite the main railway station and the famous Antwerp Zoo. The guest is also within walking distance of the main shopping area. At the rear of the hotel is a vibrant, multicultural area with many Asian and Mediterranean shopping and dining opportunities. So something for everyone! Even though the building and the rooms are well maintained, one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Bosbeek Thank you very much for your feedback. I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I do however am sorry to hear you found the hotel outdated. I can assure you changes will be made in the near future, so i hope we get the chance to welcome you back than. Kind regards Dieter Acke General Manager More 

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved: We had a brief but good stay at the Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel in the middle of August 2015. Our room was spacious and had a large window with a great view of the city. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast had a very good selection. Disliked: We arrived late and rushed to the restaurant to order... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear born2travel123 Thank you very much for your feedback. I'm very happy to enjoyed your room and the breakfast. I do however apologize for the inconvenience in the restaurant, i can assure you this is not our usual standard. I will pass this feedback to our head chef and our food and drinks manager, and we will discuss why on... More 

Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very satsified with my stay. The hotel is right in front of the train station, from where you can get everywhere pretty easily. The room was good, staff and services were ok. Be careful since it is on the border of a bit of dodgy zone of the town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear TheMakkions Thank you very much for your feedback. I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the hotel's convenient location. I hope we can welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Dieter Acke General Manager More 

Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here on business. Was upgraded to a business class suite which had a fantastic view of the beautiful train station. (No kidding the train station is a magnificent building both on the outside as well as the inside). The room was awesome, spotlessly clean, nicely decorated and very comfortable. Lunch at the restaurant was nice but I did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear carriedaway2014 Thank you very much for your feedback. I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the view on this Antwerp gem. I do however am sorry to hear that your colleagues did not get the best view. We try to offer as many people as possible a front side view, but unfortunately this is not possible,... More 

Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel three nights in early July 2015, during a heat wave that drove us out of our stifling apartment in search of an air-conditioned space that would offer us some respite from sleepless nights. We booked a regular room but were lucky to get bumped up to a very luxurious apartment suite! It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear artloklo Thank you very much for your feedback. I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed the upgrade to one of our apartment suites. I will discuss these points with our entire team to see if it is possible to make improvements on some of these. Regarding the toilet i can tell you that a part of our apartments do... More 

Cheshire ENgland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I used this hotel on around 7 occasions in January to March 2015. The rooms are excellent and some are quite a lot more spacious than others. Staff were excellent, especially on the reception desk. Some rooms are quite noisy if situated on the front of the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear JamesSherwood Thank you very much for your feedback. I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay already several times. I will pass your kind words to our entire team and especially the front office team. I hope we can welcome you back soon for a business or leisure stay. Kind regards Dieter Acke General Manager More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Train station(8)
  • Very good(7)
  • Junior suite(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

377 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (301)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (82)
Viewed
View from room (33)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (45)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
0:35
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (76)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
0.4 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
0.4 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#5 of 77 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 stars 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
0.8 mi away
Hotel Julien
Hotel Julien
#2 of 77 in Antwerp
4.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
0.6 mi away
SLH De Witte Lelie Antwerp
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay