We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp

GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Koningin Astridplein 7, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Radisson Blu to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
Add Photo Write a Review

859 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    250
    409
    155
    28
    17
See reviews for
101
335
39
254
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (859)
  • Mar-May only
    (247)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (211)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (182)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (219)
All months
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We arrived around 8pm on a Sunday evening. A wait to be dealt with by reception had me thinking that perhaps we hadn't made the right choice of hotel - however that changed pretty quickly. It must have just been a break on the front desk. All staff thereafter couldn't have been friendlier be it showing us where to park... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear lokijay0 Thank you very much for your feedback. I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the breakfast was one of the best you ever had. I will pass your feedback regarding to our team. I hope we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards Dieter Acke General Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel to attend a business meeting. Its location and connections are superb. The place is in good condition. My room was big enough and clean. Meeting rooms (we used three different ones) were rather basic, best ones being on a refurbished area of the building. The staff were very helpful and kind.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Madrid-Spain Thank you very much for your feedback. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the new meeting facilities on our first floor. I hope we can welcome you back soon for business or a leisure stay. Kind regards Dieter Acke General Manager More 

Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean,Spacious room. Balcony available for smokers. Watched Fireworks from our balcony from Grote Market. Check-in was prompt,Priscilla from front desk is new but yet polite,fast and efficient. Had a bad experience in the breakfast room,Robin came across rude and arrogant,else the whole stay would have been perfect. Lots of restaurants around the vicinity and Chinatown is just beside the hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Urgenta Thank you very much for your feedback. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your room. I do however apologize for the inconvenience in the breakfast room. I will look into this matter for you. I do however hope we convinced you of our service and "Yes I Can" spirit and i hope we can welcome you back in... More 

San Fran
Level Contributor
119 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for 9 days and used the train to arrive and depart. I was on a business trip and someone else booked it for me. From a pricing stand point, its reasonable but can get expensive. If I was here again, I would look for one of the hotels closer to the historic areas and/or river (a little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear semimu Thank you very much for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that not everything in the hotel met with your standards, i will look into this to see what can be adjusted. I do however am happy to hear it was so easy for you to arrive and depart by train. I hope we can welcome you back... More 

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is pretty good. Clean rooms and friendly staff. There cannot be a hotel that's more conveniently located than this for tourists. The hotel seems old. There is definitely an opportunity to renovate. The swimming pool and Jacuzzi area needs attention (old but very clean though). The locker rooms near the swimming pool don't seem to be well maintained.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Sankar M Thank you very much for your feedback. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your room and that our staff showed it's "Yes I Can" spirit. I do however am sorry to hear the health & leisure facilities did not meet with your standards. I will pass this feedback to our technical department and we will look into... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am very fond of this chain and this is my first stay in Antwerp. The room was clean and spacious with all the Radisson amenities. The espresso machine is my favourite. The restaurant was a pleasant surprise. Good food well presented. The location is excellent. Just a two minute walk from the central station and 10 minutes walk to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Dvicary Thank you very much for your feedback. I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you already chosen Radisson Blu for previous stays. I hope we can keep welcoming you at Radisson Blu. Kind regards Dieter Acke General Manager More 

Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a very nice hotel for Europe standard. Spacious room, adequately spacious bathroom. The view of my room was great (facing the Antwerpen-Centraal railway station). Location of this hotel is just superb. On the right of the entrance is the Chinatown. On the left (a little walk further) is the Zoo in the town. Opposite the hotel is where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Stephen C Thank you very much for your feedback. I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the hotels location. I hope we can welcome you back soon in Antwerp. Kind regards Dieter Acke General Manager More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Two night stay on business, good central location close to main station so if travelling from Amsterdam by train as I was it is only a short walk. Comfortable room, good desk and chair for working and free wi-fi worked well. Buffet breakfast was OK also ate in the restaurant which good and reasonable price. Restaurant looks onto the main... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Peter88888 Thank you very much for your feedback. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the hotel facilities. We would be more than happy to welcome you in the near future. Kind regards Dieter Acke General Manager More 

Phillisburg, Nj
Level Contributor
71 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this Radisson BLU for 2 nights on a recent business trip. Although we rented a car from Brussels Airport, we realized that it is equally convenient getting here by train because the train station is right across the square from the hotel. The location is excellent, right next to the Antwerp China Town and just a few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear mraquila Thank you very much for your feedback. I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and all the hotel facilities. I do hope we can welcome you back soon for a business or leisure stay. Kind regards Dieter Acke General Manager More 

Miami, Fla
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at the Radisson for 2 days on business. The location was great, right next to the central train station. Front desk staff were helpful and friendly. The decor in the main dining room was a bit dated but the view of the plaza made up for it. The room was clean and tidy. Good security especially after 12am. If... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Robert S Thank you very much for your feedback. I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our staff showed it's "Yes I Can" spirit. I hope we get the chance to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Dieter Acke General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

343 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (274)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (44)
Viewed
View from room (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (80)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
0:35
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay