We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Leopold Hotel Antwerp

4.0 of 5 Quinten Matsijslei 25, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    234
    68
    13
    7
See reviews for
52
201
31
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (445)
  • Mar-May only
    (103)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (145)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (122)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (75)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stay one night at this hotel . It was little hard to find it but close to central station . Room was great - well done nice design . Reception staff very helpful and speak good English very professional . The only one thing food was horrible. I was dining by the bar and quality very bad plus I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
44 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were very clean, modern and recently updated. Service was very good. The lobby is small but stylish and offers a full bar and a restaurant. The hotel is located at the edge of the diamond cutting district and is just across from the park and zoo. Antwerp central train station is a 10 minute walk.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FranceDZ, General Manager at Leopold Hotel Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for this lovely review. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay in Antwerp and in Leopold Hotel and we hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, France De Zutter General Manager More

alberta canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for 4 nites at this hotel....Very clean rooms and the lobby area is nice to hang out in and use the Internet.Make sure you sign up for there loyalty program and receive a free drink and a late check-out if needed.Always a smile at the front desk and the gentleman who works the nite shift is also very helpful.Have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FranceDZ, General Manager at Leopold Hotel Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for this lovely review. Your loyalty and the nice words about our team are highly appreciated. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Kind regards, France De Zutter General Manager More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in August, Lovely modern & comfortable hotel in convenient location - with private parking in nearby street. We opted for a room overlooking the park - worth the additional cost. Room was spacious with comfortable kingsize bed. Very good amenities and cleanliness is of a very high standard. We got "welcome drinks" voucher for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FranceDZ, General Manager at Leopold Hotel Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for this lovely review regarding yor recent stay with us. We are pleased to read that everything was to your liking and we hope to see you again soon. Best regards, France De Zutter General Manager More

Surrey, British Columbia
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
57 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

About a 10 minute walk from the central train station ( bit of a struggle with large suitcase. But still convenient to the main shopping area, zoo & Chinatown. City population is about 500,000 so people tend to be rushing to and fro. Initial impression is the locals tend to be cold(like no apology if they brush by you) but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FranceDZ, General Manager at Leopold Hotel Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your nice feedback regarding your stay at Leopold Hotel. It's a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our service and we are looking forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, France De Zutter General Manager More

Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Stayed for three nights in Sept 2014. Overall a good hotel with a convenient location close to the train station and an easy walk to the old town. The reception was friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, good wardrobe storage, comfortable bed, tea/coffee making facilities, hair drier, fridge, tv, ipod docking station, safe, free wifi - all the usual... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FranceDZ, General Manager at Leopold Hotel Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all i would like to thank you for your detailed review regarding your stay. We are very happy to read that your experience was a positive one and we look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, France De Zutter General Manager More

Portland, OR
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

We selected this hotel on our European road trip because they had private parking. Unfortunately we weren't able to use said parking because it was full so we had to use nearby city parking which was okay. The biggest flag to note is that this hotel - as nice as it is - is in a part of the city... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
FranceDZ, General Manager at Leopold Hotel Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Antwerp and for your effort to write this review. We are happy to read that you were pleased with the services that Leopold Hotel offers. However, we feel sorry to read that you did not liked the area where the hotel is located. We hope we will still... More

Bath
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

4 of us stayed here for a quick one night stay while on a bike tour of Belgium. The staff were very helpful and offered us a conference room to keep out bikes safe. Nice comfortable rooms and good central location to the city centre. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FranceDZ, General Manager at Leopold Hotel Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for this review and for recommending our hotel. It gives us a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again in the future. Best regards, France De Zutter General Manager More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for two nights. Hotel garage was full so we could only use one approx. 10 mins walk from the hotel for 17.5 Euro/day. Room was ok. Not worth the price though! The house keeping didn't clean our room. When we called the reception in the evening at 5 pm, they were not very helpful and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
FranceDZ, General Manager at Leopold Hotel Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking your time to write a review on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay in our hotel. We are very sorry to read that also we could not meet your expectations. Housekeeping is standard present at Leopold Hotel until 21h00. Because the room was three times occupied and not allowed to be cleaned, housekeeping stayed especially... More

Ireland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
42 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Very nice hotel and quite centrally located. Had a nice room overlooking the park. Room nice and also clean. Didn't have breakfast as considered it too expensive. Drop the price there and you should sell more! We got a freebie drinks for booking directly with the hotel :-) thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FranceDZ, General Manager at Leopold Hotel Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Leopold Hotel for your stay in Antwerp. Your feedback regarding your stay is much appreciated and we hope to welcome you again in the future. Warm regards, France De Zutter General Manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Leopold Hotel Antwerp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leopold Hotel Antwerp

Address: Quinten Matsijslei 25, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Leopold Hotel Antwerp 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Otel, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Leopold Hotel Antwerp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antwerp Leopold Hotel

127 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (106)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay