We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 77 Antwerp hotels

Leopold Hotel Antwerp

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Quinten Matsijslei 25, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Leopold Hotel Antwerp to your Saves list
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
81%
Ranked #5 of 77 Hotels in Antwerp
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed today
conscom Surrey, British Columbia
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    224
    66
    13
    7
See reviews for
51
195
29
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (428)
  • Mar-May only
    (103)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (145)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (105)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (75)
All months
Surrey, British Columbia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
52 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

About a 10 minute walk from the central train station ( bit of a struggle with large suitcase. But still convenient to the main shopping area, zoo & Chinatown. City population is about 500,000 so people tend to be rushing to and fro. Initial impression is the locals tend to be cold(like no apology if they brush by you) but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for three nights in Sept 2014. Overall a good hotel with a convenient location close to the train station and an easy walk to the old town. The reception was friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, good wardrobe storage, comfortable bed, tea/coffee making facilities, hair drier, fridge, tv, ipod docking station, safe, free wifi - all the usual... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FranceDZ, General Manager at Leopold Hotel Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all i would like to thank you for your detailed review regarding your stay. We are very happy to read that your experience was a positive one and we look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, France De Zutter General Manager More

Portland, OR
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We selected this hotel on our European road trip because they had private parking. Unfortunately we weren't able to use said parking because it was full so we had to use nearby city parking which was okay. The biggest flag to note is that this hotel - as nice as it is - is in a part of the city... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FranceDZ, General Manager at Leopold Hotel Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Antwerp and for your effort to write this review. We are happy to read that you were pleased with the services that Leopold Hotel offers. However, we feel sorry to read that you did not liked the area where the hotel is located. We hope we will still... More

Bath
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

4 of us stayed here for a quick one night stay while on a bike tour of Belgium. The staff were very helpful and offered us a conference room to keep out bikes safe. Nice comfortable rooms and good central location to the city centre. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FranceDZ, General Manager at Leopold Hotel Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for this review and for recommending our hotel. It gives us a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again in the future. Best regards, France De Zutter General Manager More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel for two nights. Hotel garage was full so we could only use one approx. 10 mins walk from the hotel for 17.5 Euro/day. Room was ok. Not worth the price though! The house keeping didn't clean our room. When we called the reception in the evening at 5 pm, they were not very helpful and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FranceDZ, General Manager at Leopold Hotel Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking your time to write a review on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay in our hotel. We are very sorry to read that also we could not meet your expectations. Housekeeping is standard present at Leopold Hotel until 21h00. Because the room was three times occupied and not allowed to be cleaned, housekeeping stayed especially... More

Ireland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
42 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Very nice hotel and quite centrally located. Had a nice room overlooking the park. Room nice and also clean. Didn't have breakfast as considered it too expensive. Drop the price there and you should sell more! We got a freebie drinks for booking directly with the hotel :-) thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FranceDZ, General Manager at Leopold Hotel Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Leopold Hotel for your stay in Antwerp. Your feedback regarding your stay is much appreciated and we hope to welcome you again in the future. Warm regards, France De Zutter General Manager More

Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Usual standard, free car park and they provide smoking rooms if required. If you want to visit the centre of Antwerp then bear in mind the cost of a taxi around 25 euro . For the cost it's a fine hotel but a little bit far from anything . Did not eat at hotel but I think the breakfast was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FranceDZ, General Manager at Leopold Hotel Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review regarding your recent trip. Leopold Hotel is centrally located in front of the city park at only 5 min walking distance from the main shopping street and 10-15 min away from the city center. Our hotel is also a smoke-free hotel and a parking space is available at... More

Viernheim, Germany
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Have been staying at the Hotel for one night. The hotel is located in walking distance to the city center so you're not dependent on public transport. Our room was on the 4th floor. The room itself was good and clean but the hallway seemed a bit oldfashioned and dark. The parking lot was full so we were told to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FranceDZ, General Manager at Leopold Hotel Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Leopold Hotel**** for your stay in Antwerp and for this review. We are pleased to read that you had a nice stay with us and we hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, France De Zutter General Manager More

Jersey, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights last month as part of European road trip. Nice small hotel with 10 minute approx walk to city station, zoo, main restaurants etc. Enjoyed our stay, friendly staff at reception, in the bar area and housekeeping. Importantly had secure parking just around the corner for a small charge per night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FranceDZ, General Manager at Leopold Hotel Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and for this nice review. It is a pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, France De Zutter General Manager More

Doha, Qatar
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Nice clean room, comfy bed, good food from room service all at a very reasonable price. Approximately 20min walk to Market Square, the cathedral and the rest of the historic centre. All in all, good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FranceDZ, General Manager at Leopold Hotel Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for this kind review. We are pleased to read that everything was to your liking and we hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, France De Zutter General Manager More

Do you own or manage Leopold Hotel Antwerp?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Leopold Hotel Antwerp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leopold Hotel Antwerp

Address: Quinten Matsijslei 25, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Leopold Hotel Antwerp 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Otel and HotelsClick so you can book your Leopold Hotel Antwerp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antwerp Leopold Hotel

127 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (106)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Leopold Hotel Antwerp

Enlarge Map