We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Leopold Hotel Antwerp

4.0 of 5 Quinten Matsijslei 25, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    243
    72
    14
    8
See reviews for
54
204
31
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (462)
  • Mar-May only
    (103)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (145)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (122)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (92)
All months
orlando
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not much to look at from outside. Not much to look at inside. Could use some updating. Particularly bathroom. One nice feature: I was traveling solo and ended up in a bed with two twins. While I'm used to a much bigger bed, the twins had different mattresses. I had a choice of the soft or the firm. Chose the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FranceDZ, General Manager at Leopold Hotel Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay in our hotel. All guest comments, regardless of their nature, are very important to us and to our strive for improvement. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, France De Zutter General Manager More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed twice in this hotel. The first time the room had a vague odor of a sewer that was unpleasant. As I arrived late and only booked for one night, I did not ask for another room. The second time I stayed there I was given another room, but also in that there was a vague smell. When I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FranceDZ, General Manager at Leopold Hotel Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are extremely sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations during your stay with us. We would like to make up to you, so please send me an email at gm.antwerp@leopoldhotels.com. Thank you very much and hopefully we can welcome you soon again. Best regards, France De Zutter General Manager More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Its located about 200 metres from the diamond district. A little expensive than the other hotels in the area but has nice garden view. Rooms are nice and the staff is also co-operative. Prefered option for diamantaires.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FranceDZ, General Manager at Leopold Hotel Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Leopold Hotel for your stay in Antwerp and for sharing this nice review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked our rooms. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, France De Zutter General Manager More 

Prague
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although the website for this hotel says 'on-site parking', this is very misleading. Upon arrival, there are no dedicated hotel spaces in front - by sheer chance a space opened up on the street as we pulled up, otherwise we would have had to have gone around the block again. When my husband went inside to check in and ask... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FranceDZ, General Manager at Leopold Hotel Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay in our hotel. We are sorry to read that you encountered so many difficulties with our parking. Our website gives a clear view over what you should expect from our parking: “The Leopold has private parking in our private garage around the corner on "Lange... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very pleasant hotel staff who let us check in early. Travelled to 3 hotels in Belgium, 1x 3 star, 2 x 4 star - this is by no means a luxury boutique 4* hotel. I was terribly disappointed. Negatives: room smelt of stale smoke, not overly clean, bathroom had hairs in tub and all over the hairdryer, overpriced breakfast @... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FranceDZ, General Manager at Leopold Hotel Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for this review regarding your stay with us. We feel sorry that we did not live up to your expectations but we are grateful for your positive and negative remarks. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences encountered during your stay and also please note that we will do our best to improve where suggested. Warm... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a hotel that takes your money even when you need to cancel because your dad just passed away. We weren't even offered a chance to change the date of our stay. This kind of response can be expected from a budget hotel but not from a hotel that pretents to be high class.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FranceDZ, General Manager at Leopold Hotel Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to express our sincere condolences for the loss of your father. We feel very sorry to read this review.You booked a non – refundable rate with a travel agent. To bring a modification or to cancel your reservation you have to contact the travel agent as both the booking and the payment have been done... More 

La Marina, Comunidad Valenciana, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We arrived earlier however, that was no problem. The reception people were very friendly and helpful. We got an upgrade of our room, they presented us a nice suite overlooking the park. It is wonderful to be able to look at a piece of green nature and this in the middle of a busy city like Antwerp. The suite was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FranceDZ, General Manager at Leopold Hotel Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear guest, It gives us great pleasure to read your wonderful review. We are happy that everything was to your liking and we hope to welcome you again in the future. We wish you a happy Holiday Season and a prosperous New Year. Warm regards, France De Zutter, General Manager More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at this Hotel it was really lovely ,very clean , friendly staff and lovely food .... we only stayed one night ,and the only downside if any was the breakfast as we were leaving early before the breakfast staff arrived we had a breakfast bag which was not to my liking ..

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FranceDZ, General Manager at Leopold Hotel Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are happy to read that you were satisfied with our hotel and service. We hope that next time when you will be visiting us you will have time to enjoy our full american breakfast buffet. We wish you a happy Holiday Season and Peaceful New Year! Kind regards, France... More 

London
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

Very good rooms. Very clean. Bathroom looked a bit jaded but was clean. The furnishing and soaps etc ate impressive. The breakfast is good and the wifi is fantastic! Great stay and would recommend. The only negative is that the bar is reluctant to give tap water. Not sure if all Belgian hotels are similar but in uk its such... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FranceDZ, General Manager at Leopold Hotel Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for this super-review. We are happy to read that we could live up to your expectations and we will be pleased to welcome you again in the future. Warm regards, France De Zutter General Manager More 

Pocitos, Montevideo, Uruguay
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

Opposite a park, 3 blocks from restaurant and Central Station. Dark rooms, old fashioned bathroom and you have to login each time that you use wi-fi in the hotel home page. The room could be noisy if you keep the window open .

Was this review helpful? Yes
FranceDZ, General Manager at Leopold Hotel Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience in our hotel. We feel sorry to read that our hotel was not entirely to your liking but we hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, France De Zutter General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Leopold Hotel Antwerp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leopold Hotel Antwerp

Address: Quinten Matsijslei 25, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Leopold Hotel Antwerp 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Leopold Hotel Antwerp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antwerp Leopold Hotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
#5 Family Hotel in Antwerp
#8 Romantic Hotel in Antwerp
#10 Business Hotel in Antwerp

128 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (106)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay