We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TOP Hotel Hyllit

4.0 of 5 De Keyserlei 28-30, Antwerp B-2018, Belgium
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
TOP Hotel Hyllit
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
TOP Hotel Hyllit
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    87
    30
    16
    10
See reviews for
12
52
8
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (186)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
mumbai
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
61 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here since my favourite hotel was full up. Hotel is well located close to the station and the bus service from Brussels Airport. The location is OK in the day time but a little less attractive at night. Room was small with a very long corridor inside. What got me was the fact that they only give 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amsterdam
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived late on a Sunday night. Nice welcome but no food available in the hotel on a Sunday evening so receptionists suggested I ordered takeout pizza. Room was clean, modern and spacious but I found the bed to be a little uncomfortable (too singles pushed together). Breakfast ok - nothing spectacular but did the job. The lobby and bar are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
geneva
Top Contributor
243 reviews 243 reviews
67 hotel reviews
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My daughter stayed at this hotel for three weeks while doing a training in Antwerpen.Communication before arrival was excellent.Location is very central and convenient.Quite a few good choices for eating around.Room was not big but well cleaned.I found the bed soft.Being on the first floor you can hear the restaurant breakfast chairs moving.Not a big issue since we where up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LVeldhorst, Public Relations Manager at TOP Hotel Hyllit, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great comment! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your daughter back here on your next visit! More 

Dubai
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Enjoyed the stay over my previous trip as the room was much better and extremely spacious. Service at the reception was great as always and fantastic to have free internet. My only negative which remains from the last visit is that the breakfast is with limited options and with todays business traveller who relies on breakfast as lunch is many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LVeldhorst, Public Relations Manager at TOP Hotel Hyllit, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mehta, thank you very much for your new comment. We are very pleased to hear that you had a much better stay than the last time. We take the comments of our guests very serious and will discuss the mentioned points in our meetings. We look forward to see you here on your next visit. More 

london
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

location is very good, you right in central, can walk everywhere by foot, beds and pillows is very very soft which is cause reaaalllyyy not comfortable sleep at least for us, we like harder beds, but they have all same, hotel is very modern, amazing breakfast, swimming pool was tooo cold to swim in, but all rest is very good,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
The Hague
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Great 4star hotel in the centre of Antwerp near to the diamond shops. Use of gym, sauna, steam-bath and pool. Just watch out for the cold water in the pool which is strangely unheated! Great breakfast buffet in the mornings - will put you in a good mood. Watch out for the expensive compulsory parking ( it is very hard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LVeldhorst, Public Relations Manager at TOP Hotel Hyllit, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your great comment. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our stay at our hotel. Please note that our parking fee is the same rate as public parking and is not compulsory but optional for the guests. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back here in the nearby future! More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

It was one of the dirtiest hotels I have ever booked! We have been with another couple- both of our rooms have been more than dirty in the barhroom and long black hairs on bed, the floor and toilet! As we were offered an upgrade, even this room was dirty! Thanks to booking.com, who cancelled the booking, even it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LVeldhorst, Public Relations Manager at TOP Hotel Hyllit, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your review. Cleanliness of the hotel has always been our top focus. We are constantly reviewing our procedures to bring this to the highest standards and have had extremely rare issues likes yours. Stating that we are a very dirty place is total nonsense. We have had no complaints from the... More 

Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Very well placed hotel in the heart of the city, yet once inside you don't hear the noises that might disturb your rest. Great breakfast, and the staff are all very kind and helpful. Been staying there every time I'm in Antwerp for a few years now.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dubai
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I usually stay at this hotel when visiting Antwerp due to its great location in the city centre. That being said, I was disappointed on a few fronts this time round which I will share: 1. I stayed in a suite this time round however I can say don't waste your money. The regular room is far better and feels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LVeldhorst, Public Relations Manager at TOP Hotel Hyllit, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mehta, we are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your last stay at our hotel. We have made a note in your profile that you did not like the type of room, and if we have the opportunity to welcome you back again on your next visit to Antwerp, we will give you the regular... More 

Vitoria, ES
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I stayed 1,5 month in this hotel and the location is one of its best benefits. Less than 5 minutes walk from central station and ten to fifteen to get to the main touristic areas. Although the room service lacks in options, the hotel offers a health center for those who like to exercise while in a business trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to TOP Hotel Hyllit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TOP Hotel Hyllit

Address: De Keyserlei 28-30, Antwerp B-2018, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — TOP Hotel Hyllit 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your TOP Hotel Hyllit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Top Hotel Antwerp
Antwerp Top Hotel
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
#8 Business Hotel in Antwerp

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay