We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 78 Antwerp hotels

Novotel Antwerpen Noord

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Luithagen Haven 6, Antwerp 2030, Belgium
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Novotel Antwerpen Noord to your Saves list
Novotel Antwerpen Noord
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
69%
Ranked #21 of 78 hotels in Antwerp
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
WieslawJ Stargard Szczecinski, Poland
Write a Review

182 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    94
    48
    15
    3
See reviews for
48
28
23
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stargard Szczecinski, Poland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been in Novotel Antwerp several times. It's standard Novotel Hotel with good enough equipment and clean and nice crew approach hotel. Food choice is very limited and a bit too close to fast food. I recommend to test Belgium beer - Leffe Brune - for me really good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bram M, General Manager at Novotel Antwerpen Noord, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your impression and feedback provided via this review site. All comments are helpful to increase on a day to day basis our services. It's rewarding for the staff to read that they are available and professional. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you very soon again in our Novotel hotel in Antwerp. Best regards... More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Quite a way out from Central Antwerp is this busy business hotel situated amongst factories and commercial premises in the area near the docks, so don't stay here if you want to be near the centre. It's about €20 by taxi to get back to Central Railway Station. Restaurant was very busy when I was there - not enough staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bram M, General Manager at Novotel Antwerpen Noord, responded to this review

Dear, thank you for taking the time to share your comments off your stay in the Novotel Antwerp via this network. It's rewarding for our staff to see that they are appreciated. It's true that we are not central located. We are situated only 10' away from the historical city center heart at the beginning of the commercial harbor district.... More

sheffield
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

Booked to stay with our two kids. £70 for a family room with breakfast included. Children treated impeccably. Treats and presents galore. Free parking, excellent gym for me, food was slightly expensive but lovely. Location awful unless you have a car but it didn't affect us as we used this as a base. Wonderful staff. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bram M, General Manager at Novotel Antwerpen Noord, responded to this review

Dear, thank you for sharing this input and feedback with us and our future clients. It's very rewarding for the staff to see that their input and day to day effort is rewarded and recognized by the customers. Many thanks and hopefully we will be able to welcome you in the near future again in one of the Novotel Hotels... More

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

A company is only as good as its people, and the people here are terrible. I have never come across such a lazy group of staff. For example how long do you think is a suitable time for your table to be cleared after a meal? 5 mins maybe 10 is normal (10 being generous), every evening that l dined... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bram M, General Manager at Novotel Antwerpen Noord, responded to this review

Dear Sir, many thanks for your feedback. It isn't pleasend to read and see that we have geiven a very bad service. There is no excuses for this. I do aplogize. I can asure you that even if you have the feeling that all stffmemebers are like this that we have dedicated and service minded people. This commet will help... More

Oss, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We stayed for 2 days in this hotel because we had a training nearby. The overall experience is good with some minor setback. I would recommend this in case you have business in or around antwerpen. Hotel: Nice and clean, staff is really friendly and helpfull. It looks a bit shabby from the outside but on the inside it's a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bram M, General Manager at Novotel Antwerpen Noord, responded to this review

Dear, thank you for taking the time to share your comments with use. All feedback is necessary to keep on improving our service and to make the necessary changes. Many thanks for your help in realizing this. Have a nice day. Best regards Bram Maes More

Gisors, France
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

I would have give an Excellent if breakfast was not that expensive : 20€ compared to the 74€ for the night this is non sense. Of course (and hopefully) breakfast is excellent and offers a very large choice but anyway, we chosed to keep our money and just drink a cup of coffee in the roome half of the time.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bram M, General Manager at Novotel Antwerpen Noord, responded to this review

Dear, Many thanks for your input regarding the Novotel Antwerp. It's very rewarding for my team members to see that their day to day effort is appreciated and recognized by the clients. Hopefully we will be welcoming you soon in our Novotel again. Have a nice day and furthermore an excellent 2014. Best regards. More

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
352 reviews 352 reviews
40 hotel reviews
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

we stayed at hotel next door, the cheaper but still brilliant, Ibis Budget but came here most nights for drinks. Prices are good and the staff excellent. The food menu looks good, if a little limited.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bram M, General Manager at Novotel Antwerpen Noord, responded to this review

Dear, First of all we would like to wish you all the best for 2014! Thank you very much for adding your comment on Tripadvisor. It is always rewarding to receive positive comments. I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations. We are... More

Marbella, Spain
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Excellent for business trips but a little out of town for sightseeing. Good value and modern facilities, xbox in foyer was amazing for my traveled out little boy. I really enjoyed a cold beer in the bar. Reception were extremely helpful and even gave us later check out free. Basic functional and comfortable with free parking at good value

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bram M, General Manager at Novotel Antwerpen Noord, responded to this review

Dear, Many thanks for using Tripadvisor to inform us and the users of this social media to share your comments regarding your stay in the Novotel Antwerp. The description of our hotel could be right out of a promotion magazine. Many thanks and hopefully we will be able to welcome you soon in one of the Novotel Hotels around the... More

Been to Novotel Antwerpen Noord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Antwerpen Noord

Also Known As:
Novotel Hotel Antwerp
Antwerp Novotel
Address: Luithagen Haven 6, Antwerp 2030, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Antwerpen Noord 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Antwerpen is a 3 star hotel located between the city centre and the port, in the harbour business district, 7 km from the centre of Antwerp. It features 120 rooms, a bar and restaurant, as well as 4 conference rooms for meetings and seminars. The hotel is equally suited to business trips and holidays in Antwerp with your partner or family. Its luminous, brand new interior with garden and pool views gives you a feeling of well being. Free WiFi and free parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, HotelsNL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Novotel Antwerpen Noord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Antwerpen Noord, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.